Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)
felicious
Nov 28 2012, 11:04 AM
1. Annual Income: RM24K to RM30K
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must
3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back, Movie, Phone & Utilities Bills
4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.
5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No specific bank.
6. Others: Easy and convenient in paying the debts
7. Fixed expenses per month with the card: RM200-RM300 petrol, RM1xx Telco, RM1xx Utilities
8. Non-fixed expenses but recurring in RM: Nil
felicious
Nov 28 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 28 2012, 11:36 AM) For your case, I guess the UOB One Card is good for now. Pleas refer my reply above to sweetmint. Besides the 5% cash back for petrol, you'll get 2% cash back for Telco bills with the UOB One Card and some cash back at GSC too. I heard bout the promo on Standard Chartered with free Smart Tag. Please provide some advice on it. Is it worth to take?
felicious
Nov 28 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 28 2012, 11:53 AM) FREE gift, sure lah good  Got cash back RM150 somemore. And best of all, if not mistaken, for limited time you get 15% cash back for petrol. But please read the terms and conditions. You may want to read my previous article on Standard Chartered Bank Business gold and Platinum Credit Card Review to get some ideas on the T&C. Please note this article was published months ago where the promotion was different then. Any TnC when I cancel credit cards? Like how many months I need to use their service so that I won't be charged for penalty.
felicious
Nov 29 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Nov 28 2012, 07:50 PM) Nope, none whatsoever. You can even cancel the card the very next minute after receiving the card. Some banks will blah blah blah but there's no such restriction to say that you cannot. However, bear in mind the GST is chargeable the moment the card is approved. Many here thinks they want to play the "Free Gift" or "Help me" scenario thinking they can cancel the card, No GST without the card being activated. GST is chargeable the moment the card is approved. The standard chartered girl told me that I am not eligible to apply, as it's my first credit card application.