Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

cyril85
post Mar 24 2011, 03:07 PM

136 posts

1. Annual Income: RM24K to RM30K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol(Shell Only), Touch & GO, Overseas Transactions(not so important), Food & Grocceries, Pay Car Loan & telephone Bill

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: MBB2 Gold. now i have saving acc in Maybank & HSBC

6. Others: sometime my gf will use my card for shopping @kl shopping mall. shop are more on m&g/zara/subzero

7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K to RM5K

cyril85
post Mar 24 2011, 11:21 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 24 2011, 07:29 PM)
Try Maybankard 2 Gold if you really can proof your income to be RM30K. You earn RM30K and you and  GF spend RM5K  rclxub.gif if it is your money she spending, better you go read my hypothetical scenario on BF GF thingy by clicking here,, hope your GF paying for her own expenses.  From the same article you can see what cards are free and the card you qualify with your present income.

Once your income reach RM36K, go get OCBC Titanium.

Also you can consider Alliance Gold CC or You:nique where you get both cash back and points if your MBB 2 kena reject.
For both of you, the tricky part is the Petrol portion where most Visa and MasterCard cards do not give you any points or cash back. However there is one that does, it is Ambank Carz card where you can get 2% cash back for petrol and both of you qualify based on the income requirement. Go to Ambank website below and read more about it.

hmm, will try apply next month 1st of april. lol. btw, should i apply visa or master. currently i already have maybank debit visa. for the article i already saw last time, no worry, i always follow your blog:p the 1k-5k spending is combining our 2 ppl monthly money spending as she still studying. and only travel can hit 5k i think which long long 1 time, haha. mostly monthly spending @ 2k +-.

i dun think so fast can get anual 36k, @ that time should be better card also right.

0.0544sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:15 PM