Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

alexng2208
post Aug 10 2011, 04:05 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

1. Annual Income: RM40k +

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably but if not surely can ask hor

3. Card required for: Petrol, Dining, Utilities, Movies, others not so major

4. Existing credit cards if any: Citi plat, Citi CB plat, SChart Biz Plat

5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: UOB 1 card / OCBC Tita

6. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Around 1K but sometimes more
alexng2208
post Aug 11 2011, 01:43 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 10 2011, 04:23 PM)
You got Citi Plat and Citi CB and SCB Biz Plat (Cash Back).

For petrol, I guess for your case UOB One CArd and OCBC TMC no diff since you already getting 5% cash back.

For Groceries, your Citi CB also gives you 2% and your Citi Plat 5X points at many Departmental and Hypermarkets.

Once again, click here to my article on UOB One Card.I have done a sample calculation on how much one can earn from various cash back cards including Citi CB. Go do one yourself and determine if OCBC TMC and UOB One Card can earn you more than Citi CB and Citi Plat.

Having said above, I would go with OCBC TMC or Maybankard 2 Cards since your spending is less than RM1K in general and cancel the 3 cards you have and get back RM150 from GST, hahaha. But Citi recently got many places giving discount and SCB do reward pretty good gift to their card holders ( not sure if that is applicable to Biz Card). You apply SCB Plat just to get the cash offer  tongue.gif
thanks man.. u read me right. the SCB is for the 228 cash back only smile.gif now going to cancel it and the Citi CB card.

i applied for a OCBC TCB based on your review

0.0443sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:17 PM