Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

BasicNatural
post Jul 20 2012, 12:22 PM

Hello there
I'm helping my parent to ask about this
I find out that they neglect about CC cash rebate is a waste LOL
So I hope you could help me out there

1. Annual Income : 100k above

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fees : It's okay smile.gif

3. Card required for : PETROL(BHP) 1k-1.5k , TEL. BILL(Digi, Celcom) MYR600

4. Existing card : -

5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks : I was considering MAYBANKARD 2 & OCBC TITANIUM (because the article of your blog)

6. Estimated Spending per month with the card: 5k

APPRECIATE IT!

BasicNatural
post Jul 20 2012, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 20 2012, 12:45 PM)
Yah that two cards should be okay with RM5K spending and if the BHP station where your parents pump petrol accept AMEX.

If they have high insurance premium, then look into Alliance Bank Platinum credit card too. Or can also consider Alliance Premier Debit Card where it earns the cardholder 2% cash back for any transaction.

But you also have to consider how your parents make payment and will it be a hassle for them. Furthermore are they willing to go thru the trouble to fill up the application forms and MBB got to declare liabilities also nowadays.

I can tell you this, my dad and brother in law are happy with the MBB 2 AMEX as they get to see their TP increase very fast but they had other Maybank credit cards and as such all they needed to do was go to Maybankard Cetnre at 1U to get the MBB 2 Cards by just signing on a form without going through the hassle of submitting documents.

If you can get a detail breakdown of your parent expenses, click here to read my article Earn Pocket Money with Credit Cards (if you have not). Or you can refer to my article on MACH by HLB where  I have a table.

Anyway, before you go do homework for your parent, ask them if they are willing to go apply for a new card instead of wasting your time. Older people like me can be stubborn  tongue.gif
Hmm firstly, THANKS for your fast reply!
Really appreciate it
HA!

Hmm, I don't get you, You mean 2 card is enough for 5k spending?
Let's say MAYBANKARD 2 - AMEXcash back rate capped at RM50 right? 1k spending already maxed the capacity, isn't? ><
OCBC titanium - same
So total 2k, so means the remainding 3k i couldn't get any cash rebate? blink.gif

HAHAHAHA,
I'm helping them to save money, not waste money ehh
and somemore I'm their dearest daughter of course they will take my words lor! (JK)

Hmm, and last question, why you nvr mention MBF cards in your blog?
MBF is having a promotion now, if you got 1 in the Approval code-you get back 11% of the spending
Is MBF card not worth to having?

Have a nice day

BasicNatural
post Jul 20 2012, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 20 2012, 02:19 PM)
Yes the Maybankard 2 AMEX cash back cap is RM50/month BUT the 5X Treats Points is unlimited. The MBB 2 AMEX earns you unlimited Treats Points Everyday for any type of transaction and on top of this it earns you cash back on Saturday and Sunday which is capped. Any by the way, if the OCBC TMC capped is reached and you need to do a transaction at a merchant where they do not accept AMEX, that is when you have the opportunity to your the MBB 2 Visa or MasterCard smile.gif

If you based on cash voucher redemption, the 5X TP works out to be approximately 2.5% guaranteed returns which is better than any credit card out there.

As for MbF card, I guess if you like to gamble or into lottery, what you mentioned above is good, that is if you win it  tongue.gif Anyway, MbF card may be taken over by AmBank soon.
HAHAHA Seem that I'm over greedy lol, I'm a beginner in Credit Card.
I first met MBF card that pamper me with 11% in return(not guarantee-but I feel that getting one 1 among the 6 app code is quite easy)
So, making me to feel that 2.5% is quite low sweat.gif

Okok now I know that 2.5% is counted high, I'll go do somemore homework about this, hehe biggrin.gif

OPSY, Your guessing is wrong, I don't like gamble smile.gif
Ha!
I swipe things that I need instead of pay cash and have a chance to get 11% back,
I'm trying my luck, good to have hope you know
ah how to say..

Swiping card is diff from gamble,
gamble you'll lose, but swiping card you have nothing to lose. rolleyes.gif

0.0897sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:52 PM