Star Wars: The Old Republic, Free weekend 15-19 March

Convael
post Dec 21 2011, 11:48 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(rayns @ Dec 21 2011, 10:39 PM)
Hi Guys,,IMjuz new guys,,,ady Bought a Physical Disc Copy from seller but not open it yet,,,
want to ask u guys to guide me to install the game,,,
what to do after installation,,,do i need some subscription or can play for 29 days free,,,
where can i find subscription card?
Do I need to change anything to playing this game online ,,,using standard streamyx,,default setting?

and anything tht needto be done for me to play this game?

oso please be my friends,,,juz anoob who want to become a jedi (Fan of ALL STAR WARS GAME in PS3, PC n Xbox
if you dont mind I ask, where did you buy the physical retail box ?
Convael
post Dec 31 2011, 08:27 AM

1,109 posts

Just got my digital game key from Eseong, but apparently when I tried to register my product key it says ' MESSAGE NOT FOUND' , but the key is still valid because it is able to detect my game version.

Did some checking around and seems like quite a number of other players also experienced such problem , the key that we bought legimately has been blocked for no reason . Just mail to Eseong and he says he will redeem the key for me .

Such an unfortunate day.
Hopefully I will get my working key before the new year .

This post has been edited by Convael: Dec 31 2011, 08:28 AM
Convael
post Dec 31 2011, 06:20 PM

1,109 posts

Okay here's what's going on ,

I have got my key from eSeong *(eSeong-CDKey.Com)

When I tried to enter my key, it was able to validate my version :

However when I press the 'Continue' button , this message pops up

Apparently this keycode is busted . So I contacted Bioware , Bioware requested me to send them the following :

- Full details of the issue that you are experiencing.
- A fully clear and legible scanned/uploaded image of your proof of purchase (receipt) with your first and last name clearly written on it.
- A fully clear and legible scanned/uploaded image of your personal physical copy of the game.

But this is a digital version, I was unable to get my physical copy proof. I dont even have the receipt since I just bought them from eSeong-CDKey.Com ,Which obviously is not recognize by Bioware. sad.gif

Therefore I made a friend calling Bioware ,who then ask me to refer back to my retailer.
I e-mail eSeong about this problem and he says this is Bioware's problem and I can only solve this with them. shakehead.gif

So basically the buyer pushes me back to the Bioware, and Bioware kick me back to my buyer .
At the end of the day my problem isn't solved. My money has gone down to the drain. mad.gif vmad.gif

Did anyone experience the issue before . I do not even know if the key I got is genuine .
I have tried every single solution listed by the thread, registering key under different browser, different account, all of them
It turns out that this key might have been blocked for unknown reason .

Any suggestion on what should I be doing ? icon_question.gif Does anyone know this Eseong seller in real life as well ? I am extremely unsatisfied with the service right now , paying all the money just to get nowhere.
vmad.gif vmad.gif How Irresponsible ! ! ! ! !

This post has been edited by Convael: Dec 31 2011, 06:54 PM
Convael
post Dec 31 2011, 06:47 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(blu3fuzion @ Dec 31 2011, 06:39 PM)
Errr, @Convael, I have similar problem with you. The problem being the code exists, but it is not being registered in the website.

Except in my case, it is a 60 days game time card, when I try to redeem, it just says "Message not found."

The code is genuine. Proof? Try changing some numbers, you will get invalid instead of "Message not found."

Contacting customer support? Forget about it, the customer support of EA/Origin/Bioware sucks at the moment. (After 13 tickets, 9 e-mails, and they even asked me to reinstall the game.)

For the moment, I subscribed myself using Paypal and wait until all the issues of launch month is resolved since I know the code is genuine.
And some people say that, the code may be used too many times by too many accounts and that is why its blocked. But I doubt that.

Hope this info gives you a peace of mind.

If anybody playing, I'm on Empress Teta, named Asura. rclxms.gif
Thank you for the reply , it was informative at least. rclxms.gif

Sorry to hear about your problem as well ,but to the positive side atleast you can play the game right now.

I owe my friend in USA a big deal now because it took him over 2 hours queue rclxub.gif on the phone before he could reach their crappy customer service.
I felt like a ball now, being kicked between Bioware and the reseller vmad.gif , and I got this game was planning to play it over the New Year weekend .

It took Bioware so long to reply 1 email of mine yet it was not even close to being helpful , at all .
I browse through the forum and find there are hundred of post like this hanging around, none of them are getting addressed properly , this is just sad . mad.gif

I know its beta ,things are crowded and such but when it comes to issues , the one that was involved with the Money and Subscription should always be the top priority ....

Added on December 31, 2011, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(mrl @ Dec 31 2011, 06:43 PM)
I think any proof of purchase would do... you must received any form of proof (either via email, record of transaction, or anything) when you buy it from eSeong... that should be good enough to proof your purchase i think...
Thank you I will try this, although I highly doubt this will work at all since the game isn't launch here and our reseller is not recognize by Bioware at all.

This post has been edited by Convael: Dec 31 2011, 06:52 PM
Convael
post Dec 31 2011, 08:54 PM

1,109 posts

Got another reply from them, SWTOR Customer Service is seriously SCREWED UP.

I have wrote them 3 mails , all of them seems to be AUTOMATED , none of the replies help at all .
I have included them in here .

Also as a warning to the fellow gamers , if you ever got an error registering your product code, consider yourself just thrown 200 bucks into the longkang.

This is what they replied

As you can see, the reply is probably generated by their bot . They did not even read your mail, all they did is just putting every mail they received into 1 category and use the scripted reply on every single
one of them , such customer service...

This post has been edited by Convael: Dec 31 2011, 09:00 PM
Convael
post Jan 2 2012, 05:14 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 2 2012, 04:46 PM)
Offgamers is incorporated in Malaysia - which means its a registered company , so you can take action against them if you are not happy . Now that gives you some sort of secure feeling  - because its a company and they have been selling games and stuff for a long time

Now as for buying CD-KEYS online , lowyat has a no no policy on selling cd-keys (thats why you don't see people selling swtor keys here , even if they were , it would have been nuked). This is because we dont know how these cd-keys were obtained (i.e g2play). FYI some CD-keys were obtained from some EU countries or via other means (smuggled , or people who simply buy retail copy , take the cd-key picture and return back). So you are warned

Now this is different from a service , suppose if I have a US credit-card , I may offer my service of purchasing it directly from EA Origin and then gifting it to you (like how steam selling works) - which means you got official proof that the game belongs to you

You are warned about it though.
Hello there ,

I agreed with you very much. After 6 days of struggling heavily with my problem, I have already figured out the Key I obtained from Eseong ( http://es-cdkey.com/index.php?route=common/home ) is not an actual CD-KEY ,
It is a PRE-ORDER keys which has already been blocked by Bioware themself because you will now need an actual Product code to register for the game . Bioware Customer Service told me they have already re-send a Second product code to everyone that has purchased the PRE-ORDER code . However right now Eseong pretty much refuse to acknowledged the problem after so many days of Emails going on and off.

I should not be coming to conclusion very fast as there are holidays in between the weeks, big holidays . After tomorrow I will give him a final call , if I am still not getting any sort of refund or working solution from him , I would be lodging thread and stuff warning people to not ever buying anything from him. It is almost official I have been cheated for RM300 ( SWTOR CD KEY + 60 days game card ) without a proper reason .

Until then I would suggest you guys refrain from purchasing from unauthorized seller as they usually have no idea on where they got the keys, or even where they came from . While 300 isn't very little, or very much but it is still money I would very much rather donate them to a charity than giving them a bunch of Scamming Merchants who has no morale senses on dealing and trading.

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 2 2012, 05:17 PM
Convael
post Jan 2 2012, 05:27 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 2 2012, 05:19 PM)
Hello

Just wondering how was your key delivered (did you get an official receipt from Origin EA (i.e such as a gift or the official receipt saying that you own the game , etc)
You may not believe it, but I purchase the game via Bank transfer on Eseong's Website.

http://es-cdkey.com

I do not have the official receipt from Origin EA obviously , and according to him he got the CDKEYs from his resellers , therefore I assume his reseller are the one that has gotten the digital purchase off
http://www.origin.com since it was the only place they can get official digital copy from .

However this is where the trouble goes , after 22nd December Bioware has blocked every Preorder Key out there and have personally resend a Second Product Code for every single game bought before 20th Dec from Origin.com to these merchant .

When they have gotten 2 keys ( one of them is not working of course ) , these merchant obviously have no Idea why they are given 2 keys with a single price, therefore selling them seperately to the customer.

I guess that is pretty much what happen to my case.

I do have every web history, transaction details, his contact details, up to my purchase details clearly kept for screenshot for purposes .

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 2 2012, 05:29 PM
Convael
post Jan 2 2012, 08:38 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 2 2012, 05:36 PM)
Well you cant blame the middle man for that. This guy may be just a reseller , we don't know how the person who sells the key to this guy obtains his/her key from.

This is why I strong discourage folks from  buying CD-Keys unless the other person is using the official store and gifting it to you (like how steam store works) . For instance I'll purchase a game and 'gift' it to you - which means legally you own the game and both of us have records in black and white.

Anyway contact with the seller and hopefully you'll be refunded or replaced with a working CD-KEY !
I dont blame Eseong, he has infact been doing a lot of trades and deals with many other players ,atleast he is Honest and trustworthy . Just call him and he said he will exchange a key for me with his reseller . Props to him for that.
rclxms.gif

I dont' blame him , but mostly on Bioware. Its apparently EA did not have a good plans for global launch of SWTOR.
I didn't recall having such problem with W.O.W ,and the worst thing being when you are in the pile of mess, you can't call for help at all .
It took me roughly 2-3 hours queuing for the stupid SWTOR support hotline in order to reach them, just to end up getting a automated call saying they are too busy to reply to my response and I should leave them an email .
Worst of all the email took them more than 5 days to reply ( thats before New Year ) , and its a scripted reply that doesn't answer to my question at all.

I must say this is the most horrible Customer service I have seen ever in the century , dealing with money and subscription , I have had enough of these.

Last but not least congratulation Blu3fuzion atleast you got your problem solved . yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 2 2012, 09:21 PM
Convael
post Jan 3 2012, 10:16 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jan 2 2012, 09:47 PM)
can't you just buy direct from EA/LucasArts ?

for me when it comes to buying games via online, direct purchase is the safest approach. other than that you live at the mercy of middleman.

just my thought....
EA official website , Origin does not allow anyone outside of its region to buy the game . Mine tends to redirect me to the SG EA Origin all the time .
And SG Origin is not selling this game yet . The only options I have, is buying from Local reseller .

Like I said EA just did not have good plans to launch this game over the Globe , they are so much into pushing this game before the Holiday , but their preparation is far from being ready.
Convael
post Jan 18 2012, 04:05 AM

1,109 posts

Finally got my key working, after struggling from the ' invalid message ' product registration for a long while.

Eversince then been losing all my casual lives onto playing the game , and have a lvl 42 Jedi Sage now .

The game was incredibly fun , and amazing on my first 10 hours . Companions , dialogues section , crew skills ,cruising ship , making a portion of the game very fresh MMO experience.
However the game problems are starting to become very obvious and notice-able afterward.

Pretty pissed than I have just upgraded my PC early this year and having performance issues in crowded place like republic fleet .
Updated my drivers, did benchmark again, running OCCT , didn't seem to fix the problem. (have a gtx580 if you're wondering )
I had my FPS going from 60 to like 5 fps at some place . I have heard similiar problem from other people as well .
I can run Crysis 1 & 2 with some good benchMark result , Yet I can't seem to get a good FPS on a game with no AA settings ?
Let's just say the game is very poorly coded and not optimized for most rigs to run on it.

A side note : the game have no AA at all , and the forced AA trick doesn't seem to be working now , the game does look really dated at some places .

And the sametime , again I have to complain on the Customer Service again . Apart from the very limited support, their customer service person
have absolutely no idea how the game works as well.

There was this time I was questing around Nar shadda and had my character char stuck on a fountain, and because I had friends playing with me so we thought of giving their
CS a quick call to unstuck the character . I was unable to recall back as I didn't have any quick travel points yet , and the emergency fleet cooldown has just been used.

However the solution they provided me is to log off until my recall ability's cooldown is back @_@
(just used my recall ability so i can't recall back instantly )

14 hours isn't a long time but for people that work, I would have lost all my mood of playing the game if you tell me to log off in the middle of a session.

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 18 2012, 04:16 AM
Convael
post Feb 29 2012, 12:55 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Feb 25 2012, 04:50 AM)
should i wait for the oceanic servers to come up or can i just buy the game now? any help would be much appreciated
theres no argument here because the ultimate reason to buy the game is " IF YOU WANT TO PLAY SWTOR ? "

You can play the game on oceanic servers even if you have the US version. I suppose its vice versa as well.

Added on February 29, 2012, 12:56 am
QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 25 2012, 09:08 PM)
just wondering, what latency are you guys getting with this game? im using unifi 5mb and while it is playable, my latency always spike from 220ms to 700/800ms.. is that normal with SWTOR servers?
I am still on streamyx , getting around 178 - 200 ish ms during non peak hours , up to 300 ms in fp or heroics .

I suppose you are fine as long as you dont pvp much.
And thats on the US servers , not using any sort of tunneling programs which is pretty good.

This post has been edited by Convael: Feb 29 2012, 12:57 AM
Convael
post Feb 29 2012, 11:25 PM

1,109 posts

I was testing on the new server as well .

Its roughly 200 ish ms . Frankly speaking that is not very impressive compare tothe US servers I was playing on.

I was on Harbinger btw for those who are wondering.

Added on February 29, 2012, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(BaronVonchesto @ Feb 29 2012, 08:03 PM)
Can you please tell what tunnel your using?

Lately ive been having latency issues. Ping always above 370ms, very unstable frequent spikes to 700+ms - playing flashpoints and heroics is difficult

3-4 weeks ago this wasnt the case - stable ping under 300ms mostly.

With pingbuster now i get around 340-380ms ping quite stable but still high.

what could be the problem? Im on Unifi 20Mbps VDSL
Nope ,buddy . I am not using UNIFI nor any tunneling services . I am on streamy 4mb actually .

I have heard from several friends of mine that were playing complaining about UNIFI having higher latency than me . Might have something to do with their routing services.

Added on February 29, 2012, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(Convael @ Feb 29 2012, 11:25 PM)
I was testing on the new server as well .

Its roughly 200 ish ms . Frankly speaking that is not very impressive compare
the US servers I was playing on.

I was on Harbinger btw for those who are wondering.

Added on February 29, 2012, 11:28 pm
Nope ,buddy . I am not using UNIFI nor any tunneling services . I am on streamy 4mb actually .

I have heard from several friends of mine that were playing complaining about UNIFI having higher latency than me . Might have something to do with their routing services.
For the people who are looking forward to the transfer , according to the FAQ

When will I be able to transfer my characters to another server/region?

Qualified players in Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, or Singapore, will be offered one-time free character transfers to Asia Pacific servers for a limited time period in late April.
No specific date has been confirmed at this time. We will be sending an email to all qualified players by early March with more details.
Stay tuned to www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com for more information.

Seems like they will only be offering the service at Late April, which will be about 2 months to go . I am guessing that if you are quite keen on starting on the Oceanic servers , might as well create a new toon and start afresh.

This post has been edited by Convael: Mar 1 2012, 01:39 AM
Convael
post Mar 5 2012, 06:11 PM

1,109 posts

Because theres no DPS meter in the game right now , all of the theories are mostly speculation and theorycrafting .
In order to feel the impact yourself you will have to play through all of them to level 50.

Players skill will always be the ultimate factor in determining your overall dps however some classes do hold an edge against another under circumstances,
such as Operatives Agent leaning towards PVP by having huge burst dmg and lower consistent dmg.

By looking on Sithwarrior.com and the forum , it is generally agreed a Sith Marauder /Jedi Sentinel ( Annihilation spec ) and Sniper ( Gunslinger) being highest Single target dps as of now with Mercenary/Commando having the best AOE dps , not much surprise here really .

This post has been edited by Convael: Mar 5 2012, 06:18 PM
Convael
post Mar 13 2012, 10:48 PM

1,109 posts

http://es-cdkey.com/index.php?route=produc...ory&path=68_107

This guy isn't the official reseller of course , but he was kind enough to help me to go through all the registration problem in the beginning , it was such a big mess . So I am going to recommend him to you because I have personal buying experience from him .

Convael
post Mar 17 2012, 04:03 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(tasiha2001 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:09 AM)
i still focus on my sniper~~ planning to achieve lvl 34 above only start my second character becoz of the legacy system ^^
so far im a very casual player due to working purpose~~ still lvl 22  cry.gif
Try to find a group with a friend, or play the game with a small circle of friends.
The game is meant for that .

Going from lvl 48- lvl 49 , it took me roughly 4 - 5 hours alone .
For my alt grouping with my friends , it took us only 40 minutes roughly . ( also partly because we already knew where to go , what to do et etc )

A very big difference if you ask me.
Convael
post Jul 24 2012, 09:19 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Jul 24 2012, 05:24 PM)
with the fact that they've finally open up the game for free up to level 20, yeah, i guess it is like almost dead, but probably revived. As for this forum, most of them are in FB groups but discussing D3 rather than SWTOR. Hope that cheers you up biggrin.gif
It is level 15 , not 20 . And they have been giving free guest pass keys around for a while., it is just you can personally register and account without having to have a Guest Pass key instead.
I wouldnt call it F2P , but it is more like FREE-TO-ACCESS.

Hardly see how does that imply the game is dead .

There are obviously less players now since theres launch of numerous big titles around . That happens with other "BIG" games as well.
There so many negative thread in the forum like saying how how the game going F2P , game developers layoff and other bad rumors .

But then I am seeing this on other games too , I am seeing major complain on how wow sub is dropping, expansion taking way forever to release and causing exodus , how D3 is being deserted etc etc.
Its just normal when a game reach a stage where players are consuming the content faster than new update release.

Back to the topic , game itself is not dead . I am on a decently populated server , still seeing a bunch of people online everyday , grinding ,whining , complaining , arguing, Raiding .

P/S : You will not see many Malaysian players on this game compare to games like WOW , its sad to say our region have more players that prefer more fast action to hack n slack , head to front combat game than game with stories . Most MMO players are bad at reading .

This post has been edited by Convael: Jul 24 2012, 09:27 PM
Convael
post Jul 25 2012, 07:01 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Jul 25 2012, 05:32 AM)
personal experience, they just failed me when they didnt make the transfer server available for me to transfer my char from US based to APAC (but that is as of last week, since then I changed android phone so no way to access swtor website anymore unless I call them and ask them to reset my key hehe).

i dunno, i guess i actually wanted to see the game content, and right after i finished everything and was forced to grinding, yeah, it kinda make no sense for me to play anymore. If they revamped the space game and make it  possible for me to navigate my ship myself (like STO), probably i would come back.

And no, I'm not actually playing D3 now, I'm playing STO and DCUO. D3 is even crappier imho.
Thats my case as well. I had 3 x level 50s waiting to xfer to APAC , and since my server (harbinger ) is labelled destination server.
I was totally fed up at one time since I can't find anyone to play with at my time zone .
And when they decided to merge the server, I would see 200 - 300 people on the fleet most of the time now and up to 500 ish at weekend peak time.

The last update was around the mid of June , the pace of content updates in SWTOR isn't that bad , compare to the likes of WOW where the last content update was last year ...
Ugh D3 , lets not go there shall we cool2.gif ?

Sorry to hear about your phone thing but its going to be really hassling if you want to reactivate your game , should have lift your authenticator thing when you change phone.
Convael
post Jul 26 2012, 06:34 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 26 2012, 05:42 PM)
Try the Free Access.
Cant believe this is a bioware title.

Merely reach 50% quality of Mass effect...

What turn me off :
1) Combat. ( totally mindless combat like Chinese MMO. select target, hit 1,2,3 )
2) Graphic ( Totally cannot accept this is the same game from Mass Effect/Dragon Age Maker )
3) Music

Just reach level 12 with my free access, and i have no intention to continue this game.
How a MMORPG Combat should look like :
Tera, by far the highest standard. But laggy connection make it impossible to play.
GW2, Not bad.

Or A RPG:
Mass Effect 1/3 combat is really good and action packed.
Kingdom of Amalur is a good try to borrow some idea from God Of War.

Graphic Standard :
At least match with Mass Effect 1 ( released 2007 )
Look at FF 14 ( even thought the gameplay is suck, just look at the graphic )
MMO maker always lower down their graphic standard to match general player's pc standard.
This is totally bullshit for Games lie SWTOR. 10+USD/month + 50USD for the game, player like this dont afford a good enuf pc to run a good game?
Have you ever play any of the older Bioware title ? Baldur's gate , Jade's dragon , KOTOR ?
You are exactly the type of players I meant on my last 2 posts . No offense here
Players in our region prefer a more brainless Hack N slash quickie rather than reading through the text and doing actual quest.

I am sorry if they turn you off , I respect it as it is your personal opinions .

1) There is nothing wrong with the combat , it is more or less likely a WOW clone ( cliche I know it ) . So you dislike WOW's gameplay too ?

2) The graphic is actually stunning in this game , very. I run my game on highest texture and setting , the places and details on armors looks amazing .
This is probably still one of the best looking mmo around the market . It does somehow leans towards the cartoonish look , but thats not necessarily the bad thing.

3) I dont understand why did you compare this with Mass effect or even Dragon Age. The KOTOR franchise has its very own branding .
Mass effect is a Shooting - Sci Fi rpg and SWTOR is ...well STAR WARS rpg , it has to stick to that brand .
You cannot ruthlessly stray away from the STAR WARS Universe and just add a bunch of Laser Pew pew warship fighting with Titanic Universe monster .
You are offending George Lucas 's Movie rights when you do so.

Not defending the game like a fanboi but I find it strange that you did not even mention any of the 'positive' features of the game from
fully voice dialogues , Conversation options , romance-able NPC , Legacy , Companion to travel , Warzone etc .

P/S : This is a Star Wars game buddy, and is a Spiritual Successor of the all famous KOTOR series by Bioware.
Judging from your complains among the game , you just dislike Star Wars I guess .

This post has been edited by Convael: Jul 26 2012, 06:46 PM
Convael
post Jul 26 2012, 07:09 PM

1,109 posts

Brainless Combat = WoW, SWTOR, even RIFT

When I mean brainless combat . In wow and swtor , you do have to make decision when a combat started.
You can hardly call yourself brainless when you have to spend days customizing your very own gear and polishing your skills .
A good example of a 'brainless' game would be the recent popular F2P game Dragon Nest.

Why cant a PLAYER request a game that achieve HIGH Standard in terms of COMBAT & STORY????
I want a Triple AAA titles to have Triple AAA quality. So when a game good in story IS JUST NOT ENUF.

The Triple AAA standard is highly subjective among players . I am sure you can but this is a Star Wars game ( lol I cant stress this enough ) .
It has a lot of SW reference in it . If you are big fan of the franchise you will find alot of reference and interesting tidbit along the ride.
But you are not familiar with SW , you obviously will not find any of the story interesting from Jedi Knight , Dark Sith conspiracy and rakghoul from KOTOR.

SO DID YOU MEANT WHEN A PLAYER REQUEST IN GAME COMBAT TO BE ACTION PACKED, HE/SHE = BRAINLESS??
You are just "brainless"

Calm down .There is no offense or personal attack here .
I meant brainless by the general gaming media definition . It does not mean you are stupid.
But you prefer a game where you can Hack N slash right away not having to worry much on doing the Highest dmg .
You don't make decision and don't make a major planning in skill rotation on every fight . But You can't do that in both WOW and SWTOR .
Well You can but you will be blacklisted and labelled as DERP by everyone and boycotted from instances.

I only join WoW Free Access for 2-3 hours. in my entire life. honestly WoW worse than SWTOR.
Max it potential, Graphic is GOOD. Not Stunning. for a average gamer. thats enuf. When the game Combat Failed, next item to check would be graphic.
But the graphic of this game simply not good enough to cover what its left in combat section. See TERA, FX14, GW2.
I can tell why you dislike WOW . And if you do I am sure you will most likely dislike majority of the W0W-CLONES out there.
TERA is more or less a major grind feast . FF14 is the biggest failure among high budget online project where theres more players playing its predecessor FF11.
GW2 we will see.

I am not a star war fans. But i am a big RPG fans. I make comparison like i compare Movie BatMan Trilogy with IronMan Series. Are you going to tell me, hey. Ironman is not from DC Universe,  and BatMan do not have the fancy suit like Ironman, 2 Totally different thing. Cannot RUTHLESSLY Stray away from the Batman universe and blah blah.. I compare it all like RPG Games.
I am not telling you why you couldn't compare them. I am saying why is everything you see isn't so very high-tech like the one you saw in Mass effect. Or why isn't it a Dark Fantasy RPG like Dragon Age.
George Lucas (SW's father ) was personally invited to development to oversee the whole progress . The major selling point of the game was to be appealing to KOTOR and Star Wars fans .
but if you are not, the game appeal is officially reduce by 90% .

It isn't fair you compare a DC comic hero and a Marvel . DC and Marvel often make collaboration. Hell they even have made games and cross over franchise all together.
Have you ever seen any Star Wars cross over other sci fi Media , at all ?

This post has been edited by Convael: Jul 27 2012, 08:31 AM
Convael
post Aug 5 2012, 12:55 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(sirjiraiya @ Aug 4 2012, 12:17 PM)
Bioware will be implementing 'Free To Play' system soon. Not sure how it works... Hopefully they'll be a lot players from M'sia 😝
They won't have a lot of players from M'sia, but pretty sure they will have a lot more playersin general .

The good old Star Wars series fanatics, majority of us that were really addicted to the franchise have already became quite a grown up moving onto jobs and working hard .
Its hard to attract younger gamers since majority of these kids don't even know how hot the Star Wars era was . Its a pity.

The new generation of MMO gamers mostly only catered to the likes of either extreme social games like Maple story or blizzard MMO like WOW .

This post has been edited by Convael: Aug 6 2012, 06:55 AM

0.0503sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:10 AM