>>**LYN Myvi Owner Thread vOne.Eight°°<<, ~ It's a passion

TSMyWifeCar
post Jul 26 2011, 02:04 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Jul 26 2011, 10:40 AM)
OK
here comes my first question for new thread.

What is the normal RPM position when the engine just started?Below 1?

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:52 amWhich one should I go first?

-change sport spings
-Sound

Tight budget cant change both at the same time.

Myvi, changing the sound would be a headache... You always need extra to buy the bracket or casing for new HU/new speakers.

Unless, you would just prefer to change the speakers and maintain it at the current position.

But for HU, the new casing will definitely be required.

Actually I am not a fan of changing spring, I would prefer just to change the absorber will do. A fan of performance more than look.

Would suggest, if you want to change spring, better change absorber together... At least your absorber can absorb the bouncing better.

jasonlim
post Jul 26 2011, 02:29 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

anyone who book new myvi facing late delivery?
bluswhitehat
post Jul 26 2011, 02:31 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(killer8550 @ Jul 26 2011, 12:57 PM)
may i know the new myvi lagi best auto fuel consumption ??
My car done 1600 km fuel consumption around 12km/l - but I'm only getting between 330 to 350 km for full tank - which isn't THAT good ><
steventan85
post Jul 26 2011, 02:37 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Jul 26 2011, 02:31 PM)
My car done 1600 km fuel consumption around 12km/l - but I'm only getting between 330 to 350 km for full tank - which isn't THAT good ><
12km/l and about 350km for full tank ...

its not accurate at all... u can only notice the improvement after 2nd - 3rd services....
ClericKn1ght
post Jul 26 2011, 02:58 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Jul 26 2011, 11:08 AM)

Bro, you installed white fog lamps?

May I know the bulb brand and specs - including price please  icon_rolleyes.gif

And will this void the warranty?
No Bro, I think it's the Camera Problem. It's a Yellow Fog lamp smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jul 26 2011, 02:29 PM)
anyone who book new myvi facing late delivery?
You book before the launching or after the launching?

Btw TS, The thread still under updating? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ClericKn1ght: Jul 26 2011, 03:01 PM
piggy(^(00)^)
post Jul 26 2011, 03:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jul 26 2011, 01:59 PM)
For all new Myvi owner, this is something I noticed for ICE lovers, who would really treasure the trunk space. As we all know, Myvi don't really have a boot for storage.

Some people just like bass to blend into their music, without too much until boom boom boom....

Yet realize that a small 10" active sub, still do not provide enough bass that they like...

Saw this item from this fler shop...

These active subs, come with 2 x10" woofer. It way out-performs the small under-seat subs, yet do not take up the space of your boot, because it has to be installed face-down.
... not sure about the pricing, you guys better ask the shop owner.

I think the manufacture kind of understand the heartache of Myvi owner, the thing fit in the trunk space...Just nice~
this is installed at the top part of back of the car (the boot)?
Dannyl
post Jul 26 2011, 04:06 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

What did you guys normally ask for when buying the car? I've got these, anything else to add?
- smart tag
- touch N go
- pre-tinted at panel shop (not the voucher)
- steering lock
- service voucher RM50
rest
post Jul 26 2011, 05:20 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 26 2011, 01:50 PM)
higher or lower?

the idle RPM can tune easily by a screw driver as believe...
May i know how to tune? hmm.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
What did you guys normally ask for when buying the car?  I've got these, anything else to add?
- smart tag
- touch N go
- steering lock
- service voucher RM50
So many things...
I got nothing when I purchased.
Sigh...
cry.gif

This post has been edited by rest: Jul 26 2011, 05:23 PM
Dannyl
post Jul 26 2011, 05:43 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Jul 26 2011, 05:20 PM)
So many things...
Sigh...
cry.gif
Not really get all... she said to list down then try to get for me, asked me anything else I want to add, I also stumped a bit.... hahaha...
gkl83
post Jul 26 2011, 05:48 PM

8,377 posts

at the throttle body... u can see a metal string which connected to ur petrol pedal, there have a screw which can adjust the RPM level on the throttle body...
ClericKn1ght
post Jul 26 2011, 05:58 PM

129 posts

Added on July 26, 2011, 5:23 pm
So many things...
Sigh...
cry.gif
Same as you lol didn't get anything cry.gif
rest
post Jul 26 2011, 06:05 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jul 26 2011, 02:04 PM)
Myvi, changing the sound would be a headache... You always need extra to buy the bracket or casing for new HU/new speakers.

Unless, you would just prefer to change the speakers and maintain it at the current position.

But for HU, the new casing will definitely be required.
Actually I am not a fan of changing spring, I would prefer just to change the absorber will do. A fan of performance more than look.

Would suggest, if you want to change spring, better change absorber together... At least your absorber can absorb the bouncing better.
If let say I change spring and what absorber should I get to match?sport absorber as well?
hmm.gif
david9
post Jul 26 2011, 08:56 PM

493 posts

Hi ,

1)As a myvi driver , is it true that installing voltage stabilizer and grounding cable helps to improve audio quality system only ?

2) i realize that driving myvi at 110km/h , steering will shake till reaches 120km/h , steering viration reduces . Any idea what's the problem with it ?

3)will there be any negative effect after decarbon myvi car engine ?

jasonlim
post Jul 26 2011, 09:02 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(ClericKn1ght @ Jul 26 2011, 02:58 PM)
No Bro, I think it's the Camera Problem. It's a Yellow Fog lamp smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 2:59 pm

You book before the launching or after the launching?
Btw TS, The thread still under updating? smile.gif
After car launch

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
What did you guys normally ask for when buying the car?  I've got these, anything else to add?
- smart tag
- touch N go
- steering lock
- service voucher RM50
I got smart tag,tng,tinted voucher,full tank

TSMyWifeCar
post Jul 26 2011, 09:48 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(piggy(^(00)^) @ Jul 26 2011, 03:48 PM)
this is installed at the top part of back of the car (the boot)?
Top part?

It is lay on the Myvi boot floor, face downward. So you won't have boot space issue, while you can still enjoy your music lor .....
killer8550
post Jul 26 2011, 09:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Jul 26 2011, 02:31 PM)
same here,full tank can last 320km...city drive.. blush.gif
ClericKn1ght
post Jul 26 2011, 10:54 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jul 26 2011, 09:02 PM)
After car launch
I got smart tag,tng,tinted voucher,full tank
After launch will take you quite a long time as they would prioritised those that booked before the launch. If you booked before the launch, I think their promise is to deliver before the end of July smile.gif
rest
post Jul 27 2011, 08:31 PM

39 posts

What is the pin for myvi se player?
I cant seems to know it.

IceFlame21
post Jul 27 2011, 08:37 PM

529 posts

why my car roll so fast de? like those situations traffic jam. I release all my brake and it roll very fast even on straight road, not sloping one ah.
is that a bad thing?
Azuma-kun
post Jul 27 2011, 08:52 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

My driver side broke when got motorist hit it just now. Unable to catch the rider sweat.gif
How much does it cost? Need it urgently. Very hard to drive without the side mirror doh.gif

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jul 27 2011, 08:52 PM

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:13 AM