-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

dragonteoh
post Jul 31 2011, 09:54 AM

711 posts

my mileage is just 3.8K, now is already 4 month from the last service date (1K).

Question is should i do 5K Service or I still can delay some period (how long can i still delay)

During 3.4K that time i got went to SC asking for 5K service. but the SA saw my mileage is very low, ask me come back after another month. Now 1 month had passed.
what should i do ?

thanks.
dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 09:55 AM

711 posts

Hi guys,

wonder any of you experience before the Brake Pump Fluid Container was leaking fluid on the Cap Gap area ?

Any solutions for this ?
dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 10:37 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 11 2011, 10:15 AM)
Wah i want the charsiew one.. hehe.. Dont rmb eating this kind of gong pian though..
o2 sensor to track the amount of oxygen in ur exhaust and increase or reduce the fuel ratio to get better power and economy..
It aint DIRTY to me.. hahaha... I think while the Lotus engineers in UK were tuning the suspension that time one of the fella had some backseat sex and left the girl there after the breaking in session for ur suspension.. XD
LOL.. Must be a singaporean then..  tongue.gif
Yeah mine do leak a bit.. Although i think its due to my hardcore cornering..  wink.gif
Mine i'm not sure, but each time i wipe the leaking off, after driving come back it will leak again.
Amount is just few drops. But since now still got warranty was plan to claim it.
However not sure should claim the cap or the container or both.

I gonna find a good excuse so that SC change the correct parts. brows.gif

dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 11:06 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 11 2011, 10:49 AM)
THE BRAKE FLUID is overfilled... mine also..
I check on the level is just FULL line above abit only. Beside that, when i close the cap, no fluid tumpah at all.

By the way, it should not leak except is full until wanna tumpah during close the cap.

By the way, what do you do for this problem ? took off the extra fluid ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Aug 11 2011, 11:09 AM
dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 11:20 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Aug 11 2011, 11:16 AM)
Guys, what pressure are you guys having for your wheels? I'm using 35 psi for their stock tires.
Just had 5K service last weekend, but I can smell the engine oil burning smell each time i get out from the car! I checked the level, it's way above the High level. Any idea what's going on?
is the smell similiar to Masam Masam like that ?

Added on August 11, 2011, 11:22 am
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 11 2011, 11:20 AM)
let it be lo... cannot over at all.. over a bit also will come out.. but it will stop after it ngam ngam reach the line which the MAX line...
Oic... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Aug 11 2011, 11:22 AM
dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 11:50 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:25 AM)
He talk cock at here can lah.  whistling.gif

blink.gif What kind of smell is that? Smelly thong left at the air con filter?  tongue.gif
or smelly undies ? biggrin.gif
dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 11:57 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Aug 11 2011, 11:43 AM)
I know its something burning smell. I smell before engine oil burning smell from the old car. Nobody knows about the suitable PSI for stock tires here?
I'm using stock tyre too the NCT 5, PSI i not sure, but I pump front 210 , behind 190 (I follow the instruction stick on the door) if got passenger at behind, behind will incrase to 200 to 210.

Sometimes will feel like the tire looks like not enough air, but advise from SC or Tyre shop that is normal coz wanna make sure the tyre surface fully kiss the road and last long abit.

But of course, the car will took more fuel to run.

dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 12:04 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:00 PM)
For me, 33 psi front 30 psi back
For you surely is ASS ma.  laugh.gif

The instruction is for when your tyres are cold or not moving for long time, correct me if I am wrong.
Yes, this is the measure i used is during the tyre are cold.
dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 01:59 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(eeqan @ Aug 11 2011, 01:53 PM)
mine is knocking sound when drive at bumpy area... donno i can claim using extended warranty or not..
Mine is groooooo groooo sound which i had post video b4, went to SC they told me is normal due to the overflow fluid on the steering pump and he confirm many persona and saga blm got this sound.

dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 05:40 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 11 2011, 04:53 PM)
Then no need to extend la...coz i think no need 2years i can reach 50k n habis warranty lo....
agree, i also think like that coz it was not a full cover warranty.

dragonteoh
post Aug 11 2011, 10:48 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 11 2011, 08:54 PM)
yup,it can use DIN55 battery..but better dun buy maintenance free battery..not last long..b4 tis i work around 4yrs at yokohama batteries company,so i knw it..so u will feel better than wira or waja?
Agree ! previously my iswara using century non maintenance free is really last long up to almost 4 years.

if well maintain the bettery water, i'm sure it can last long.

0.0556sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:12 AM