-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

ckdenion
post Jul 26 2011, 10:29 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 26 2011, 01:42 AM)
From now on u will always rmb who contributed the first night fark for u with ur CKT in Penang.
U wanna know? Lets say its equivalent to ckdenion's engine.
QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 01:47 AM)
sweat.gif not first nite fark la.. 1st nite of the 3-nite ordeal at Penang..xD but thanks bro..brows.gif

blink.gif where got so teruk.. Denion's case whole Siham have to change d wan.. XD
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 26 2011, 02:09 AM)
yeah mah first nite in Penang fark.. XD..
Denion case Siham cracked and gone.. Must be geoduck too big.
Normally increase a bit.. Increase by 2-3psi.
i heard my name...AGAIN... biggrin.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 26 2011, 10:33 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 10:31 PM)
Anyway.. I'm currently trying to squeeze more miles out of my tankful of petrol.. It's Shell 95 this time. I know, I know about all the bad reviews & even experience that I've had with it, but I just had to try. A full tank of Shell 95 at Penang till KL 1/2 tank, travelled a total of 320 KMs. On meter shows I still have around 270KMs to go, but not sure if that's reliable. Trying to be really light footed, in town driving not more than 80 KM/h & on highway not more than 120.. Once finished will post how far I travelled with it.. smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:32 pm
laugh.gif U popular lo.. Legendary liao.. brows.gif
the meter always show the IDEAL distance left to travel but i always get lesser than that...
with the petrol alarm blinking then can la...it will only become -.- when it is less than 50km...
so still can drive another 50km or slightly more...
xan...if the petrol alarm blinking...then by driving in tat state will damage d fuel pump?
ckdenion
post Jul 26 2011, 10:39 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 10:37 PM)
Hey, Legend. What is the latest news about ur car compensation?
Or u kena Proton kaw tim and cover up oredi?  whistling.gif
oh...proton will only cover the 1 month installment compensation...
but i reject it..
consumer tribunal already approve 2 phases of my report...
so 10th august will need to go consumer tribunal office...
if succeed in fighting for the compensation, then proton has to just agree to pay me more than just the 1 month installment...
ckdenion
post Jul 26 2011, 11:35 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 11:30 PM)
Hello.. Welcome to PPLYN.. Feel free to ask anything regarding ur new car here, we'll answer u swiftly.. brows.gif
blink.gif So many bronze on the road now la.. rclxub.gif
bronze garnet i like it bcz sometimes it looks grey...sometimes vry bronze...
depends on sunlight... rclxms.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 26 2011, 11:58 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:56 PM)
wats PnP again?? lol. nooby me.
port and polish...
can u take a picture of daylight from d front?
d strip is at the front lip rite?
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 12:05 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:02 AM)
err...u mean from the front?? like how??
yup. is on the front lip. just ngam ngam fit. force it in a little plus a little double side tape to secure it. edi wont fall off. lol...tot of getting another one to put on the lower grill XD coz i like the L-shaped one(E/C-class style. forgot)
front picture...
d L-shape one...for me if i would like to install...i will ask them to cut d L-shape at the front skirting...just below d fog lamp...then install it...but tats just my idea of installing it...so u wanna try it out? brows.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 12:10 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:07 AM)
...no offence.. But I think the LED on the front of our PE looks a bit lala-ish.. Bcos it doesn't match our headlights.. Like E class got HID projector lamps to pair with the LED & it looks good in the same shade of white.. Same goes for Audi..
i agree wif u...for me...d ideal plan is just change d headlamp to either projector or the LED type like d audi...installing d daylight LED doesnt suit PE...

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 27 2011, 12:07 AM)
fu...in tub shiok ah!!! when piston moving suddenly strong curent of hot water go in the valve...
i like the L-shape... need cut the skirting?
depends where u want to install it...
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 12:36 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:33 AM)
aiyah. i also same got the plan mah. then it is like the headlamp so damn expensive.
i think u might like this. the headlamp with the led daylight. look at the gen2 one. is similiar to persona.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1666907&hl=
i am interested. but out of budget currently.
hmm...do you mean front pic like this??
yea dis is d headlamp that i want
front pic as in from d front u look at ur car...not from the top front...
as in u kneel down in front of ur car n look towards ur car...
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 07:18 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:38 AM)
lol...i also wan that headlamp. wait till i got budget then i change XD
this headlamp=hotbit.
oh. i understand wat u mean. hahahaaha~~coz that pic i got snap b4 mah. front view din snap. i will take the pic 2moro. wat bout ur car??
my car got no mods wor...

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 27 2011, 09:47 AM)
is this the best location for the day light led place? any better area fit tis in?
depends where u want to install n where u think it is nice...
based on ur own creativity...
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 09:32 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 07:59 PM)
this is the pic u mean?? really not good in taking picture.
XD sudah lap my car can see my reflection. so scare wat should i do if my paint color fade.

yaya...dis is d picture...c from front not bad...i will install at d same spot also if i were u...but new pe dun hv d slot like urs already

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
prevention like?? my car always get dirty lah. and my windscreen always hit thing. i think my whole windscreen going to break.
not that kua cheong la...

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 08:46 PM)
Quick!! I wanna see V21 page 21!! laugh.gif
granted rclxms.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 09:34 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
laugh.gif u like la.. But if handling & FC is ur main concern.. Changing rims really does help a lot..
dis is encouraging me to change rims after i got my hotbit extractor... whistling.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 10:34 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 10:22 PM)
yup. thats the difference. i would prefer the new PE. got more space to mod. the space is so limited for the old persona. is that kua cheong ah~~my windscreen hit by something got one crack tat is quite obvious, then when i wash car can see smaller bits all over the windscreen like paint that peels off.

i actually tot of placing the L-shaped daylight at the red spot i highlighted. XD

please dun place d daylight led there...u already got 2 there...if got 4...err...i bet xan will say it will look lala...
2 is enuf already...
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 10:40 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 10:36 PM)
haha.. R3.. Here is one pic i took on tues after class..
[attachmentid=2354130]
No lah.. This R3 is heavier than those lightweight 17" rims..

shocking.gif  u really bery sure?? I love the rims..... 18" somemore.. If i had the money i would install it for sure.
the R3 rims look small... cry.gif
y no 17''?if got then no headache choosing rims lo... whistling.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 10:47 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
U want to see the benefits?? haha.. Let me show u my opti-sealed super shiny brand new car.. Done by KC..
[attachmentid=2354187]
ur car opti-sealed?how much u do?so aftr opti-sealed,it wont get dirty tat easily isit?

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
ayamas??
y wan so big XD
hahahaha~~daylight mah. not HID. y look lala leh.
i dun like this set of daylight compared to the L-shaped one leh. but L-shaped cannot fit there. so i wanna put in the middle lor. then maybe remove the old one so that it dont look lala XD
ayamas = ayam ciplak brand
i want at least 17''...y huh?erm...no reason...since wan to change rims...change to bigger ones ma...
i got an idea...remove ur current daylight LED...n d L shaped one..u asked them to do some modifications on d available slot there to fit the L-shaped LED
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 11:29 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 11:15 PM)
@Zeng, the waja using cap ayam R3 rims lah.. The centre cover not that shape wan..
R3 rims look alike? tongue.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 29 2011, 01:05 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 29 2011, 12:54 AM)
blink.gif If u've seen my cousin's dogs then u'll understand why... sweat.gif Or probably by looking at the car itself u'll know how terrifying his dogs are.. laugh.gif
legendary dogs... rclxms.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 29 2011, 01:44 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 29 2011, 01:29 AM)
Dogs not here ma.. Car here lo.. Bear in mind this is not the dogs are not owned by the same cousin who owns the M3..laugh.gif or else long time the dogs got shot dead d..

Added on July 29, 2011, 1:32 am*these are not the dogs owned by the same cousin

Jeez, hate iPhone.
dun hate ur iphone...can giv it to me... tongue.gif
nex month i wan go install hotbit o...zeng say he go wif me...
ckdenion
post Jul 29 2011, 01:55 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 29 2011, 01:53 AM)
Zzz.. I cannot edit my own post in iPhone..

Wah.. Kaya already so fast wan hotbits?laugh.gif
y cannot edit? hmm.gif
where got fast...i got no mod wor for my car now...got la...2nd hand drop in air filter from u...
no money baru buy 2nd hand from u...air filter also want buy 2nd hand...say out also ppl will laugh... doh.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 29 2011, 11:58 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

my fren posted a rim picture...
i think it is not bad...just d wording on d rim not tat nice...
ckdenion
post Jul 30 2011, 12:29 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

can comment on simple design then slowly improve...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:36 AM