DIY Car Audio Amplifier, Anyone did a DIY car amplifier?
VeeJay
Jul 25 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(McGill @ Jul 25 2011, 10:06 AM) Did anyone come across to DIY a car audio amplifier yourself? I am curious on building an amplifier for myself and at the same time to gain knowledge on the amplifier. Does anyone of you have the schematic diagram? Anyone amplifier will do - monoblock, 4 channel, 2 channel. Hahaha, I did once just for the fun of it, during college, that was 20 yrs ago! You can get diagram and accessories at Pasar Rd. Mine was a 2 channel with LCD SOund display. I attached a equalizer (bought a ready made) to the amp. Infact I still have it, no more changgih now
VeeJay
Jul 25 2011, 01:07 PM
Boleh lah  sikit sikit, i'm still a qualified engineer...
VeeJay
Jul 27 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(McGill @ Jul 25 2011, 02:29 PM) Do you still have the schematic diagram? I am interested to make myself one.  Added on July 25, 2011, 2:30 pmI am a fresh grad in E & E engineering.  Sorrymate, I dont have it anymore, as I said it was very long time ago, and I bet some of the components would have been obsolete Most of electrical component shops would also be selling kits, or get electronic magazines, or google is your friend! here is one http://www.hobby-hour.com/electronics/170w...r-amplifier.php This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jul 27 2011, 12:19 AM