4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

AztechHW550/553,3G/ADSL ready Router Owner Club V1, v201.106.5-002 23/03/12: +E353 21HSPA+

digilife
post Nov 30 2011, 06:50 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Its not compatible with Mf190, get a Huawei modem or ZTE Mf622 instead, If you wish to swap your Mf190 with my Umobile's Mf622 , pls PM me. Thanks.
digilife
post Dec 4 2011, 05:21 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 4 2011, 04:51 PM)
Hi. Just wanna share that the zte mf190 modem now works wit the aztech hwa 550-3G modem. Their support team email their latest 3.045 firmware update to me and works fine Liao in my area.

Dont think it's updated on their website yet though so if u want it just drop me Pm me ur email.

Thanks for all those who tried to help out. Lucky don't need to spend more money. Speed is alright but best among all in my area.average around 2 mbps. Now worried may use up 5gb quota fast!
pls email me the file, i ady PM-ed you.

digilife
post Dec 4 2011, 06:40 PM

8,025 posts

for u guys info

HW550 supports Option Icon505. a 14.4Mbps modem. I am using it.

I wonder if HW550 support Huawei UMG1831, a 21Mbps modem.

THANKS
digilife
post Dec 4 2011, 08:24 PM

8,025 posts

maybe the latest update fr AZ will includes UMG1831
digilife
post Dec 5 2011, 06:54 AM

8,025 posts

@terryfu

Thank You,

@all Lowyatians here is the file

http://www.mediafire.com/?essm9gb5f24dklw
digilife
post Dec 8 2011, 03:46 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 8 2011, 02:23 PM)
Just want to say that I've been using this modem for a week plus with my U mobile ZTE MF 190, and its working absolutely fine.

Great to know it has a button so I can turn off 3G anytime (dont want to overuse my quota), and can play my PS3 online in my area now.

Btw, anyone here uses this modem to play PS3 games and know how to get a better NAT. I can get up to 2MBps (not spectacular but still way way better than any other telcos in my area) which normally means a better PS3 NAT connection but it still worse compared to using Streamyx 1 MBps (from my friend's house).
which button are u referring to?
digilife
post Jan 8 2012, 01:30 AM

8,025 posts

ZTE MF691 and Huawei UMG1831 cannot work with this router

not even with the new and latest FW

maybe highspeed Modems have a different structure, thereby HW550 is not able to utilise it yet

digilife
post Jan 8 2012, 04:40 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 8 2012, 04:34 PM)
But the weird thing is HW550 can support LTE modem, can't support HSPA+ which this is more similar with 7.2/14 mbps HSPA modem.
i have flashed to the latest FW and still it wont work with either UMG1831 and MF691

btw, i think i should email to AZ Technician like wat TerryFu did.........

and which LTE modem it support?

digilife
post Jan 8 2012, 06:27 PM

8,025 posts

what is EVDO modem?

digilife
post Jan 31 2012, 01:57 AM

8,025 posts

can TS email Aztech support team so that they include support for these modems, Huawei UMG1831,E372,E353,E182, Option Icon505, and ZTE MF691,MF680

digilife
post Jan 31 2012, 08:07 PM

8,025 posts

CDMA fones cannot be use here, i guess its no point , unless if you are in the US or Korea
digilife
post Apr 4 2012, 09:49 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:30 AM)
Got 03/2012 update liao.
wats that?

anylink?
digilife
post Apr 17 2012, 12:51 AM

8,025 posts

how do u reset this HW550?

my frens HW550 cannot get internet access on his e1762 although connected via LAN and WiFi

any tips?

digilife
post Apr 17 2012, 01:28 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:57 AM)
rear I/O port panel there is a reset button but need pin/paper clip <---(this better) to press
need to turn off power and remove the modem while pressing?

digilife
post Apr 17 2012, 01:32 AM

8,025 posts

okay, i managed to get connected and the modem have a memory card in it, so how do i access the stuff in the memory card via wifi?

digilife
post Apr 17 2012, 04:22 AM

8,025 posts

after updating to the latest FW, it even support Huawei E372

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 4:25 ami just love the upload speed

Speed: Downlink: DC-HSPA+ Dual carrier 42Mbps; Uplink: 5.76Mbps

i am using LAN and WiFi at one go.

This post has been edited by digilife: Apr 17 2012, 04:30 AM
digilife
post Apr 19 2012, 07:19 PM

8,025 posts

any MF680+HW550 user around ?

digilife
post Sep 11 2012, 01:40 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 11 2012, 01:32 PM)
connect network drives and point to the  192.168.2.1 or the gateway add of ur router..
my memory card is in the modem itself and how can i access the data in the memorycard via wifi?

when i key in 192.168.2.1, i am brought back into the Aztech Home Page rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
digilife
post Sep 11 2012, 07:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 11 2012, 05:38 PM)
not open.. but map...

u open My Computer-> on the top if ur using win7 -> Map Network Drives -> then point to the ip of the gateway...
thanks bro, i will definately try it out later, map network drives thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Nov 4 2012, 07:42 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(lenzmark @ Nov 4 2012, 07:24 PM)
hi guys. is zte mf-680 work with hw-550?
Yes, confirm can, but dun try to flash it, my E372 once flashed to latest FW cannot connect with HW550, though can connect with MR3420 icon_idea.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0328sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:39 AM