iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

huiqing88
post Nov 23 2011, 09:35 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Nov 22 2011, 03:03 PM)
Hi bro i just update to 5.0.1 still same problem. So this means my battery is going to die??? or software problem??
To those havent seen my previous post my current problem is my phone is lock with everything off & no app running, but every time i see my usage and standby time is the same like example:
usage 15hours 2minute
standby 15hours 2minute

any solutions pls battery draining like water. Never happen before?
To me this usage=standby is software problem.
I also faced it once. Caused by installing an app from app store. I solve it by removing that app.
Did you jailbreak the phone?
Any apps you install?

Now you can try:
1. Restore the iOS again.
2. Don't restore from backup; setup as new phone instead.
3. Don't install anything yet, just try and see how it goes.

If like this the problem still exists, then I also no idea lurrr rclxub.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 6 2011, 04:28 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Dec 6 2011, 03:48 PM)
Thanks for the reply makaveli,

Yes I hv done that.. But once fully charged, the usage time and the standby time will increase the same together, whether or not i use the phone..

I think the usage time should be less than the standby time..

Anyway i found a solution recomended on one thread here.. Turning off wifi, 3g something like that.. For now the problem has gone away, but i need to see if the problem returns after the next charge cycle..
Some of the apps you installed might be the culprit...
It constantly connecting to internet even when you didn't use the phone... (Even it did not appear in multitask bar)
I encountered once and able to solve it by deleting the problematic app...
huiqing88
post Nov 3 2012, 12:12 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(miefiz @ Oct 31 2012, 12:25 PM)
hey i want to ask whether i phone 4s made intaiwan original or not? n tahan or not? becouse its using andriod os thanks smile.gif
Running Android? huhu obviously it's not iPhone cool2.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(kepalametal @ Nov 2 2012, 05:31 PM)
Hey there I hve no idea about iPhones but i need a quick answer.

If you buy a phone from here (without contract). It would still work if its given to someone in Australia right? With an aussie sim card. Nothing will be affected right

Also, how much would an iPhone 5 cost?
Yes iPhone officially sold in Malaysia are all official unlocked version, you can use with any sim card.
And iPhone 5 not yet launch in Malaysia, so no one know the exact price.
Probably similar price range like when previous generations launch.
RM2200-RM2800

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Nov 1 2012, 07:53 PM)

I wanted to ask how to unlock a rotation lock? As there is a lock symbol next to my battery bar.... In ipad this is rotation lock but in iphone?
Double press home button to bring up multitasking bar, scroll to left side and you'll see it

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Nov 3 2012, 12:16 PM

0.0379sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:20 PM