iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

frozzbyte
post Jun 1 2012, 04:02 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

How to engrave on iPhone glass back? Even Apple themselves do not have this service for iPhone. They only do engraving for device with metal backing like iPad or iPod.
frozzbyte
post Jun 1 2012, 04:17 PM

3,657 posts

You can check for yourself in online apple store

http://store.apple.com/my
frozzbyte
post Jun 1 2012, 05:26 PM

3,657 posts

Without the aid of said apps then there is no way in telling which app using her data. There's a free one if she search the app store.

The data counter in the iPhone only shows total usage of data but not by application
frozzbyte
post Jun 5 2012, 02:09 PM

3,657 posts

Home button problem only affect iPhone 4. Thats why they change the design for iPhone 4S to counter that problem.
frozzbyte
post Jun 6 2012, 03:34 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(futuredarthvader @ Jun 6 2012, 02:19 AM)
Thanks for the info. Any other issues that I should be aware in the 4s? Currently I have to charge it twice a day (3G off), is that normal?
None that I know of for 4s. The only complaint is the battery life. I don't mind it because I have the cable/charger at home, office and in the car. If you think the battery life is giving you trouble, maybe you can get a portable or external backup battery.
frozzbyte
post Jun 7 2012, 10:14 AM

3,657 posts

@futuredarthvader
Depends on your budget and preferences. Some prefer a case with built in battery like from mophie and some prefer an external power bank like the energizer.
frozzbyte
post Jun 14 2012, 07:00 PM

3,657 posts

China model?
frozzbyte
post Jun 23 2012, 05:40 PM

3,657 posts

Upgrade to 5.1.1?
frozzbyte
post Jun 25 2012, 02:40 PM

3,657 posts

If you back up last night but deleted the message yesterday then restoring back from itunes backup also will not recover back the lost message.
frozzbyte
post Dec 28 2012, 04:10 PM

3,657 posts

Err Tink ... now no need to connect to itunes to set up the phone for the first time. Everthing can do on the phone leh.
frozzbyte
post Dec 28 2012, 05:15 PM

3,657 posts

Sure meh? When first time powering it on, there got the welcome screen where you can set the language, log in to your apple id if want to restore from icloud and so on so forth.

Connect to itunes to setup also can.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Dec 28 2012, 05:16 PM
frozzbyte
post Dec 28 2012, 07:32 PM

3,657 posts

Bukan lupa ... you're too excited when getting the iphone 5 after queueing at CapSquare right?
frozzbyte
post Jan 9 2013, 12:29 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Jan 8 2013, 07:59 PM)
not so sure whether can ask this.. may i know what is the advantages of jailbreak bsides getting free paid apps? does jb iphone get to install other apps which couldnt be found in apps store just like what happen to android phones which has been rooted?
I feel so sad seeing the misconception of Jailbeaking. No wonder people associate Jailbreak with piracy.

To carepayer,

Jailbreak was not develop so you can get free PAID apps, but more to opening the restriction put by Apple on the OS. Getting something that should be paid means STEALING.

With jailbreaking, we can have themes, tweaks such as SBSettings, Activator, Zephyr and other cool tweaks, application which will never be approved by AppStore such as BiteSMS, ProTube and many more. Some of these apps, themes and tweaks are free and some are paid, thru Cydia, an alternative store to the AppStore. Why we should not STEAL either from AppStore and Cydia? So that the developer could keep on making cool stuff for us. If we kept on STEALING from them, do you think they will make more cool apps/games or even update the current ones?

Simply putting it, would you work your arse off and at the end your boss said "Sorry I cannot pay your salary"?

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jan 11 2013, 11:10 AM
frozzbyte
post Jan 16 2013, 01:54 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(neo.liv @ Jan 16 2013, 01:26 PM)
hello guys,i want to ask one question
can we use debit card to register our apple id because i doesnt have any credit card
No problem at all. I'm using my debit card to link to my iTunes acc.
frozzbyte
post Feb 16 2013, 01:30 PM

3,657 posts

Playing games does not use 3G so it won't get hot easily but surfing or downloading using 3G does make the phone hot/warm. It also depends on the 3G signal strength. Using 3G is well known to drain the battery fast

0.0441sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:34 PM