5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, OFFICIAL: Insua OUT. Good Luck!

Rotuham
post Aug 21 2011, 05:13 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(account_manager @ Aug 21 2011, 05:02 PM)
meireles middle finger to whom???

Lucas.imitated frimpong middle finger at lucas earlier.see here.got show properly http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xkmy6p_ar...gust-2011_sport
Rotuham
post Aug 21 2011, 06:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:27 PM)

That expression looks gay!  laugh.gif
Yea i know biggrin.gif i wanted to save the picture but cant since its different format.
Rotuham
post Aug 23 2011, 01:57 AM

36 posts

Noooooooooo cry.gif

Soto is a legend.What a shocking news. sad.gif

He will be missed.
Rotuham
post Aug 23 2011, 02:23 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 23 2011, 02:15 AM)
who is staying up for the MU vs Spurs match?

Spurs gonna win this time rclxms.gif
I suggest you go sleep and save yourself some heartbreak.MU gonna come up with a late winner and you are gonna be a depressed man tomorrow doh.gif

true story.
Rotuham
post Aug 23 2011, 09:31 PM

36 posts

Good luck to soto although i think he would have still been useful to us.Not many goalscoring defenders other than him and agger.

I still think we need a CB and a striker with the former more urgent.Striker can wait till january if its too late now.
Rotuham
post Aug 23 2011, 11:40 PM

36 posts

I think we might end up getting coates.Signing cahill is ideal but maybe he's a little too expensive as back up because our first choice is carra agger.

Still about 9days to go till window closes so hopefully we would have cleared poulsen,maxi and cole and brought in a cb.
Rotuham
post Aug 24 2011, 12:16 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mahdes77 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:02 AM)
i think KD wil just go for english buy...others are just speculation..
Actually he is looking for prem proven.Adam is scottish and enrique is spanish.but the coates speculation is from reliable source like guardian and telegraph.

He plays long ball and hoofs more than carragher doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Aug 24 2011, 12:37 AM
Rotuham
post Aug 24 2011, 12:58 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Aug 24 2011, 02:48 AM)
shocking.gif  there is no way we're gonna sell Maxi anytime soon. the ones that need to go are poulsen, degen, insua. plus i think Aquilani is going to milan, while joe cole might be going on loan somewhre.
Ah,you have your opinion and i have mine.I just dont think he has what is needed to play left wing or right wing.He scores two hattricks and suddenly he is the best player in everyone's eyes.Question: Where was he when we were playing badly or needed a goal?

Players like soto stood up during the tough times and gave his all.I'll never slate people like soto,kuyt or ngog because they give their all although they are limited.
But not maxi.Doesnt do anything decent worthwhile and all of a sudden given a hero's reception.

Before any of you start by saying that who else decent is gonna be willing to sit on the bench,let me ask will you be happy taking 40-60k
for doing nothing everyweek?i rather let players like sterling or suso be on the bench.

Rotuham
post Aug 24 2011, 04:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 24 2011, 01:21 PM)
First of all, I dun think many of us here acknowledge maxi as the best player or hero. Most of us here just saying is a decent for backup.

Then mind I ask you, do Liverpool currently has anymore backup winger type of player with decent quality?

As far as I know, only downing is a proper winger type of player in current liverpool squad......I know kuyt can play as right winger, but seriously he is not a winger where every1 already acknowledge it.....

and from your that bold phrase, it seems like you are assuming maxi himself refuse to play and rather to sit on the bench.....IT was KD who give him that role and he accept it without complaint....So u wish maxi to do something like babel, benayoun or riera?(that keep on moan to the media about how unhappy he is sitting on the bench?)
I didnt assume he refuse to play.In fact it's the exact opposite.He knows he is not gonna get playing time with the recent additions.He is sitting around just to collect money.Just like owen at united and poulsen here.Benayoun babel and riera offered much more to the team than maxi has ever done.Them unsettled could be rafa's man management issues.

Someone said players are humans too.yes they are.But as humans also they are thinking of their own rice bowl after their playing career is over.Which club is gonna offer him the same wages as us now?Nobody,so why would he want a downgrade for doing less to somewhere with lower wages and more playing time.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Aug 24 2011, 04:43 PM
Rotuham
post Aug 24 2011, 05:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Aug 24 2011, 04:58 PM)
In my opinion I think its always god to have a strong bench, tats they key of sucess... All the successful teams doesn't just rely on the first 11/15 but its the first 18.. By having experience players like Maxi its always gud n I will definitely choose Max ahead of Sterling and Suso to come in at the end of the game and contribute something.. Sterling n Suso seem to be gud but I don't think there r there yet.. Seen Sterling in action last season n I think Maxi is better..
If u were to see barca previously,they got rid of older unperforming players like ronaldinho and eto.They always gave chance for their youth.
Even xavi replaced pep guardiola as midfielder although he was young.even we replaced fowler with owen although owen was still young.

Messi started playing for barca since 17-18 years and beckham for mu at 17.If we are to build a team that will challenge for honours
and dominate we must introduce these young kids.Luckily KD is not afraid to play youngsters.
Rotuham
post Aug 24 2011, 07:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 24 2011, 06:18 PM)
Maxi just sits around to collect money ? Why would you say that ? Because he's not a flashy youth ? I think you understimate his worth to the team. He's not exactly getting younger but experience can be quite useful to the team. Youth is not the answer to everything, just look at Arsenal for example. Unlike Cole, Maxi is a lot more professional, he keeps fit and do his job whenver required. He's a very useful squad player. He can play in several positions, that may not count for much given his age but should luck desert us and we'll find ourselves in some crisis, you gonna wish we have someone like him. He will get game time because the likes of Kuyt and Downing will not be able to play all season long, that is if they don't get injured first. The best of teams rotate their players regardless of their abilities. Also retaining him helps to keep morale up amongst the spanish speaking players like Suarez, Reina and hopefully new players like Coates.
Not really.I dont underestimate his worth because i know he only plays well when the team is playing well.When the team is poor or when suarez is out
his performance dips immediately.

I have said this many times.But to play in the wing position,you need to have pace and take on defenders.Eg barnes,c.ronaldo etc who like to cut inside,open up space and shoot.
Either that or you should be the classic english wide man,putting in crosses from the byline although you cant run at defenders.Beckham,ray houghton etc
There are some who are a cross of both types: david silva,giggs,downing.

So can you tell me what quality of a wide man does maxi possess?He looks best as AM but we have many players who can do it better than him.
meireles,gerrard,kuyt.

Rotuham
post Aug 24 2011, 09:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 24 2011, 09:00 PM)
It's not only his game that suffers when the team plays badly. A lot of other players are affected by that as well - football is after all, a team sport. If you think back, you'll be able to recall how Lucas got the same thing thrown at him, that he only played well when the team played well. If you're gonna use Suarez as a stick to beat Maxi with, then why not use it against other players when their form dipped whenever Suarez didnt take part in the game ?

Maxi is not a conventional winger, he's just a modern attacking forward who can play in various attacking positions. He's not the greatest player in that position but he's not terrible in it either. You could say the same for most of our players too but that's not all that important. The important thing is his ability to play along sides his team mates. As Kenny puts it, his strength is his football intellect. Give Maxi's brain to Babel and you'll have a killer footballer. If i'm not mistaken, just last season he had the highest ratings of creating non converted chances. His assists ratings would be unquestionable had those chances been converted. At the moment, he's still alot better than most of the lads from the Academy.

Imo, it's not important to get world class or 9/10 type of players. You can get away with lesser players just as long as you can get the whole team operating at optimal level. Especially when Maxi is now being used more as a squad player - a security blanket. It's far cheaper to keep him than it is to replace him.
Age is not on his side as i said earlier he will be out by summer 2012.If u remember kenny dropped him on the bench for quite some time last season and only took him in when we were short of options on the left.I doubt he will be playing much this season in the league.Most likely in the carling and fa cup.
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2011, 04:01 AM

36 posts

Maxi scores.I had a feeling this would happen biggrin.gif

Powerful shot from carroll. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Aug 25 2011, 04:04 AM
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2011, 04:45 AM

36 posts

Professional attitude by the team as they took this game seriously.danny wilson was solid as a CB and henderson looks more promising as a central midfielder.
Downing looks amazing as usual.Skrtel looks fine apart from the conceded penalty.Plenty of positives from the game although exeter are division one side. smile.gif
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2011, 03:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 25 2011, 09:39 AM)
Ooo....so our so called sitting there doing nothing but collecting money score when he is given a chance to do so........ whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Goals are always a bonus for wide players.I have nothing personally against maxi as i think he is a nice lad.But you should notice that the chance was
created by suarez not by maxi himself.I watched our europa league games last season and they were terrible affairs without suarez sweat.gif .As a fan
i would expect people like maxi and cole to step up and provide the creative spark but they were anonymous throughout.Him scoring the goal
still wont change my opinion of him.
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2011, 04:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 25 2011, 04:02 PM)
I think that sometimes you are expecting too much from a decent backup player. Remind you again maxi is a backup with decent quality. Obviously, you can see clearly from this match that when he is given the opportunity, he gladly take it and finish it as well. U expect maxi who is a backup player for Liverpool come in and do a messi stuff?

If you saying about terrible affairs without suarez, why only aim at our backup player and not the other 1st team player?

Nvm I know I can't change your mindset towards maxi....just hope that you will appreciate him more rather than claiming him sitting there on bench doing nothing and collecting money.....Your this phrase is totally an insult to maxi himself......

Peace out icon_rolleyes.gif
I never asked for him to do messi stuff.At the very least he should be crossing for andy carroll.Anyway,we shall see if kenny rates him or not.I guess if you want to be champions you gotta have equal quality coming off the bench.Looking at united they have nani to come on for valencia or young.We only have downing.That being said i will be happy to be proven wrong if maxi comes out top and has a spectacular season.But i doubt it.Lets leave this maxi thing for now and see how the season goes. icon_rolleyes.gif
Rotuham
post Aug 26 2011, 12:40 AM

36 posts

Shame to see agua leave as he is a quality player.But in all likelihood he didnt want to stay at liverpool as he was homesick.People should stop slating kenny as
i think aqua would have featured in his plans had aqua wanted to stay.
Rotuham
post Aug 26 2011, 01:00 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(chicharitos @ Aug 26 2011, 12:46 AM)
Which group are you guys drawn with? brows.gif
It doesnt matter if we are in the cl or not.End of the day you are not gonna win it and gonna get spanked by barca come may and will be crying yourself to sleep brows.gif
Rotuham
post Aug 26 2011, 01:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ayam001 @ Aug 26 2011, 10:42 AM)
IF Bellamy signs, Ngog definitely will move to Bolton...
---------

-------------reina-----------
Kelly----Skrtle---Coates----Enrique
---------------Lucas--------
----------Hendo---------
Bellamy---------------Downing
---------Suarez---------
--------------Carroll-----

what about this^ lineup guys?  brows.gif
No gerrard,no liverpool.You dont support gerrard means you dont support liverpool.End of the story vmad.gif
Rotuham
post Aug 26 2011, 02:44 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2011, 01:47 PM)
Don't quite agree with that mate. I know we've heard it over and over again but I truly believe that no player is bigger than the club. I mean I've seen careers begin and end e.g. Fowler, McManaman and Redknapp but my support for Liverpool has never wavered. This doesn't mean I'm not a fan of Gerrard. As far as I'm concerned he cemented his place as a leader in Istanbul. His half-time talk urging the players to respond to the fans, the sight of him scoring our first goal against AC Milan and then waving his hands up, urging the players to pick it up and the fans to up the noise are still vivid in my mind. He has always led by example and Martin Tyler's description of him will always stick in my mind i.e. "Steven Gerrard, one man task force". Still, the club is bigger than any player, dare I say even King Kenny. Everything that the club stands for today is built on foundations laid by Shankly with Paisley by his side and perhaps they, are bigger than the club but no one else.

My 2 cents.
Dude,i was JOKING.you just had to write an essay for that doh.gif

I've thought liverpool fans have the best humour? rolleyes.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0229sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:49 PM