11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 12:54 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 22 2011, 12:53 PM)
v2.1 for me is so so. Too much those FC on taskbar. Cannot tahan so I go to Litening 3.0. Honestly Litening is 3.0 is giving me 12 hours battery life. Not bad at all considering I use my phone heavily. When I am idle, just wifi on, only burn like 1-3% battery so I would say quite amazing.

Anyone one of you tested out Exynos Extreme 3.3 yet?

Any feedback from that? rclxms.gif
no FC at all while on VR2.1. been running 3 days straight and no FC yet.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 22 2011, 12:54 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 01:18 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 22 2011, 01:08 PM)
The FCs was from the "no charging notifications" tweakla. I don't run that and even with my self bastardized statusbar everything runs fine.

I'm sticking with VR2.0 for now + trying out Ninpo's new V2 kernel. Everything's so damned responsive lol. Hope the batt life is equally good.
i flashed the ninpo's 2.0 too. damn the fluidity become more fluid. now i'm testing the battery too.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 02:28 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 22 2011, 02:06 PM)
noticed this warning on some apps:
** Note to Samsung Users - some "Galaxy S" devices cannot download this app due to its size exceeding 30mb. Please be aware of your device's limitations before attempting to purchase. For info on this and all other installation issues, visit our FAQ: www.mikamobile.com/droid_faq.html **

does it apply to sgs2?

the FAQ mentioned of earlier OS and specifically SGS1, so i guess it's ok for sgs2, right? no such limit problem on sgs2, correct? smile.gif
shouldnt be a problem for us. Samsung would've probably set the cache higher maybe. its the Galaxy S brother after all.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 04:05 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jul 22 2011, 03:51 PM)
i have done the steps shown in the 1st post..but when i tried downloading the paid Apps they still asked me whether to buy anot..
cuz you really need to buy it!!

only amazon give you paid apps for free one per day. and you cant even download in the first place since its only in US although there's a workaround.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 04:32 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jul 22 2011, 04:26 PM)
it would be better if i can get it for free like iphone jailbreaking.damn..
meaning all the apps i have to purchase it using credit card?

Added on July 22, 2011, 4:28 pm
it would be better if i can get it for free like iphone jailbreaking.damn..
meaning all the apps i have to purchase it using credit card?
support the dev mate. me, a software engineer students knows how much work a dev put into an app. appreciate them.

the jaibreakers getting the apps free cuz iphone is so damn overprice, and steve jobs is an evil guy too, suing everybody, so they deserve it.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 05:20 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 22 2011, 05:11 PM)
airplane mode?
lol what if got emergency. friends or your family called how...
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 05:33 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 22 2011, 05:26 PM)
sleeping lah bro   blush.gif

Added on July 22, 2011, 5:27 pmbtw, any apps can perform like flight mode function but can set the time?
lol emergency la i said. anything can happen anytime lor~~ i had that experience so i know lor.

Added on July 22, 2011, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jul 22 2011, 05:20 PM)
yup, but im lost at step 3.
where can i install the googlemaps 5.x? please guide me thanks
lol doh.gif

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 22 2011, 05:34 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 07:38 PM

3,771 posts

yay icon ninja!! i thought its a new icon at first. yeah try cleaning the launcher's cache, its called TWlauncher. and have you tried rebooting?
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 08:07 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Jul 22 2011, 07:40 PM)
wow it works, thanks a lot, it really freaks me out

Added on July 22, 2011, 7:41 pm

Chainfire causes TWLauncher failure?
shouldnt be. why would chainfire make one that will break a stock app?

Added on July 22, 2011, 8:12 pmguys, how do you buy the HD games like Nova, Asphalt 6 etc? i tried doing i t directly on my phone and buying using my carrier bill. and then they send a code and bla3. but when i flashed other rom and restore with TB, it says game is not ori. how do you guys do so that it'll work like normal games in TB?

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 22 2011, 08:12 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 09:02 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(jackie_chua @ Jul 22 2011, 08:30 PM)
shit, go to KLCC maxis just now..no stock..=.=! wat a lucky day..
QUOTE(hyuan85 @ Jul 22 2011, 08:37 PM)
just called Maxis 123 and they told me only JB got stock...
you guys need the plan ka? if not go buy the from other seller and make another plan la.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 09:03 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fawkes @ Jul 22 2011, 08:05 PM)
How to set the back button to send you back to the app drawer instead of the homescreen when you're exiting from an app you just launched for Go Launcher? Touchwiz send you back to the app drawer by default.
this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1154299

but i dont want it cuz it'll add another just for something that are supposed to be there in launchers.

Added on July 23, 2011, 9:06 am
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Jul 23 2011, 08:12 AM)
dear SGS2 user, please be honest ya. Do SGS2 have any deal breaker? Im tempted to buy it biggrin.gif
Deal breaker? by not having it. go get it brother!

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 23 2011, 09:06 AM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 09:49 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 23 2011, 09:36 AM)
what's a deal breaker????
other than the battery issues...XD
lol its not an issue. its how the smartphone live, its normal lor~~
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 11:31 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(stella.artois @ Jul 23 2011, 11:27 AM)
Finally finished reading the 1st page all the way.
Took quite a long while but now i'm ready after registering myself.

TS, pls add me into owners list.

got it last night from 1u at 2000 after hard nego with the specky gal there. no accessories.
cry.gif now wallet and bank account feel so light.
have to rely on bread and water next few months.
So excited can join the geek club now.
i'm so excited that with this phone, i can have so much fun trying out different ROMs and settings.
also found so many apks source to try.

but phone gets hot very easily. worried thatn excessive heat may reduce electronics lifespan.
also battery life is horrible. within 30 mins, dropped 37%.
all i did was flashing and exploring the phone features.

now i'm on stock kg1 but found out from xda forums there is newer kg2.
apparently its for Europe only. so any local users try it out already?

any improvements in heat? battery life?
lol of course flashing and stuffs drains it so much. no device will have good battery life like that. and as you are still new, use it for a week or 2 first. the battery is still new. after you've done playing with the features, flashing(satisfied and decided to stay for quite some time on a rom), calibrate your battery.

and its new~~ you gotta understand it. of course you cant stop turning the screen on since you love it to death right now.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 12:44 PM

3,771 posts

the only things that makes me stay away from other rom is they are themed. i wish they just make a stock look but with flashable theme zip.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 01:08 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jul 23 2011, 01:07 PM)
juz got my sggs 2 a week ago damn nice but it heats up when gaming
sunny fan too? damn she's mine!!
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 01:43 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jul 23 2011, 01:11 PM)
haha.. yeah.. sones and a sunshiner here ^^

no way giving up sunny that easy.. haha.. if u give me 1000 or more  sgs 2 also i won't give u sunny haha ㅋㅋㅋㅋ
you talking like she's yours. i dont have any means to give anything to you. icon_rolleyes.gif yawn.gif

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jul 23 2011, 01:22 PM)
need help here. i can't find my external sd card part in the recovery mode to install new rom.. how can i find it?
find a folder external_sd and your stuff is in there. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 23 2011, 01:43 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 01:53 PM

3,771 posts

guys if use usb jig it wont reset our kernel right? only reset the flash counter and remove exclamation mark right?

just received mine today.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 01:56 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jul 23 2011, 01:49 PM)
hahaha.. ^^..

eh.. ur using villian rom does it heats up when u play games??
warms up is normal. it is dual core and the heats transfer quick since it is thin. biggrin.gif

Added on July 23, 2011, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 23 2011, 01:53 PM)
put the file in ur /sdcard directory....cwm only can flash new rom /sdcard....i also can't find way to /external sd
look in the external_sd folder inside you sd card!! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 23 2011, 01:57 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 03:27 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 23 2011, 02:17 PM)
Does that burn your battery?
I undervolt and it works well smile.gif Like a charm!
Guys I need your advise.

I tried a few weather widget and I never happy with them. Most of the widget is not as good as what I wish it could be. I tested Go Weather and even AccuWeather.

Any other weather app I should try?

Many thanks guys!
Palmary Weather Pro(my fav on AOSP), Pixelspore weather widget, Beautiful widgets. All are paid ones.

but i never like weather apps like the default ones provided. HTC sense weather is awesome! and currently using the weather widget provided by TouchWiz. not good as sense but what the hell i like them stock.

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jul 23 2011, 02:54 PM)
i'm scared of burn in thats why i seldom play gameloft hd games.. >.< besides uno hd.. haha.. but i got to say tap sonic is really nice
just downloaded Nova 2 and Asphalt 6. yes i heats but normal. used to get more heat than that on my Desire.

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jul 23 2011, 03:10 PM)
i found it in application--> manage application -> download application
that's all
i dun have sd card ..

storage
it said intsalled on device....

but outside cannot be found also
try search using the google search app(or hold your menu button) and see if it appears as one of your application.

LuffyPSP
post Jul 23 2011, 04:50 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 23 2011, 04:32 PM)
Ahh., just bought sandisk 16GB class 4 for RM80 and spare battery for RM120 :-P
nice. i;m getting 32GB soon. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jul 23 2011, 04:35 PM)
o.O so heating is normal? it won't affect the amoled weakness?? the burn in issue?? i didn't know much cz i'm from symbian >.< .. my c7 doesn't heats up as much as this SGS II..
yeah normal. every smartphone have this. my Desire always got more heating than sgs2 everytime i use GPS. way too hot. never experience it yet on sgs2 but it still survived so why sgs2 wont survive? dont compare your c7, no good comparison lor~~

plus it is the thinnest smartphone, as i said, heat if felt faster than other thicker smartphones. thicker phones does the same thing, except they got transmitted slower to our hands.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:46 PM