11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 07:31 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 21 2011, 07:28 PM)
Just get my galaxy s2 2 hour ago from senheng. Uncle Benny please add me into the list...

Like to know how long should i charge the galaxy s2 for the first time because the battery still showing 45%.

Should i use the battery until finish first before charge or i can directly charge it.
until full can remove edy. its not the old gen type battery now.

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 07:30 PM)
I am soooo addicted to the UOT kitchen right now. Right now deciding weather to stick with a colour themed gingerbread battery indicator, or something else... Use animated statusbar icons or hoodlum's circles... What colour?!! hmm.gif

HAVE... TO... GET... EVERYTHING... LOOKING... PERFECT... ugh.

This is worse then ROM-ing.
yup yup. i experienced this. dont know how long i'll last with stock TW now.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 08:43 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 21 2011, 08:15 PM)
just updated to KG2 from KF2 and it doesnt wipe all my data

that should be nothing right?
or i need to factory reset?
if got no Force close the good to go my friend. wipe only necessary if you have problem. so yeah backup as always biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 08:50 PM

3,771 posts

i bought swiftkey X and thumb keyboard. best k/b for me. glad got free swype too. i also bought smart keyboard but didnt use on sgs2 now.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 08:53 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 21 2011, 08:51 PM)
so far no FC

can save my time then tongue.gif

how bout CSC? do i need to bother the unknown on my CSC?
dont need. your APN and stuff working fine right? then no need to worry at all.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 08:59 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Jul 21 2011, 08:55 PM)
Congratz, me almost 2 weeks still no news from SenHeng huhuhu
go spam the them with phone call la. i did that to maxis when buying the desire last year. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 09:18 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 09:04 PM)
Personally I'm not upgrading to KG2 VR until they sort out the whole odex deodex mess currently going on. Oh, and also until Zeebug comes out for 2.1.
cuz you theming so much. if not then its not a big problem lor. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 09:25 PM

3,771 posts

see i am right. biggrin.gif

i know since i would go all the way changing roms if there is a theme i want only available there. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 10:31 PM

3,771 posts

my gps locked straight away after i turn it on. even in my house. i turn on papago, then turn on gps and then straight away without delay, "voice navigation start". no need for fast fix whatsoever. tongue.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 11:07 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 21 2011, 10:49 PM)
Gr... my 32GB card came faster than my phone... ohmy.gif

Speed testing it now...
this one's funny. biggrin.gif sweat.gif hope you get your SGS2 soon!
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 11:13 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 21 2011, 11:10 PM)
Saw your signature that you are using Stock ROM 2.3.4 XXKG2..may I know which version is that?  hmm.gif
hehe using VR2.1 actually. i use stock before this and forgot to change my sig.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 21 2011, 11:25 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 21 2011, 11:19 PM)
How is VR2.1 compare to stock KG2?  hmm.gif
same. everything is exactly the same. except i think the stock kg2 has better battery life but still cant confirm it. my battery still new and i am still testing it with my daily usage. until now, bad battery for me. but still testing.

oh and it does feel faster though.

Added on July 21, 2011, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 21 2011, 10:37 PM)
will the s2 burn if charge and use gps at the same time when traveling?
surely burn lor. GPS will makes it heated up so much but not to the point it'll break the phone. but charging it at the same time makes it worst.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 21 2011, 11:28 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 12:19 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 22 2011, 12:14 AM)
" H+ " means 4G. I wonder anyone got H+ signal.
Anyone.??
seriously 4G? been getting it since day one using sgs2 biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 12:57 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 22 2011, 12:21 AM)
for mine it's on and off. mostly 3G/H and sometimes H+. location = TTDI or office at cyberjaya.

don't think so anyone could lock on steady H+ all the time right  hmm.gif
mine sometimes goes back to 3G but only sometimes.

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 22 2011, 12:28 AM)
Stock ROM 2.3.4 XXKG2 flash complete..
Will test this ROM see how it perform  icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=2343653]
[attachmentid=2343654]
haiz use Touchwiz la!! biggrin.gif name already stock you need to stay stock haha~~

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 22 2011, 12:29 AM)
You are not joking, aren't you Luffy? I never even once got H+ signal. Heck, my bad girl even have problem to stay at H. Sometimes even go down to E or totally dissapear altogether.

Grrrr., bad girl.,, baddd
maybe a bit?? seriously getting H+ lor~~ never got H only. i thought the H is replaced by H+ no? cuz never got H only lor. 3G and H+ only.

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jul 22 2011, 12:33 AM)
H+ is not 4G laaa..
i always get H+ in my house...u know the phone can support download up to 21mbps rite

Added on July 22, 2011, 12:34 am
the phone will only go H+ when u download something
thats why i ask if is it really 4G... cuz i'm in Kelantan lor. i remembered here is the place that got 3G paling lmbt. if get 4G when all the KL guys didnt get it then i'll be lucky, damn lucky. but H+ does looks better rather than H only. on my Desire, never got 3G, H all the time until i give to my mum and now still H. wtf~~
well i dont care whatever it is, my donwloads and evetything is fast as hell. downloading from market no need to wait anymore.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 01:17 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 22 2011, 01:09 AM)
Haha..  laugh.gif
TouchWiz use for 1 week boring already..GO Launcher EX working great for me  thumbup.gif
i'm on LauncherPro plus since day one on my Desire, last year on August. Go launcher since the day they release it. ADW Ex, bought on the first day too.

customized them to the max, and now i got tired of customizing. resting on the stock now, which is TW in this case.

@wavewaever - lol i dont mind thinking its 4G, haha sedapkan hati. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 01:21 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 22 2011, 01:19 AM)
Guys, wanna ask... If i got a 32GB card formatted in FAT32 with already some mp3 and video, can i straight plug it into the SGS2 for using or it will always need to be formatted on SGS2 with some system files then only we can put in our stuff?
no need. straight away use. been doing it all the time. i never formatted a card in a phone.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 09:04 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(flattyre @ Jul 22 2011, 09:01 AM)
New user here  rclxm9.gif  Just got it last nite from OU  thumbup.gif

But noob to Android  rclxub.gif so much to learn  rclxub.gif

Was trying to make and a call and it took me 5 minutes to find the keypad  sweat.gif
haha same as my mum!! but welcome to sgs2 dude biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 09:29 AM

3,771 posts

Added on July 22, 2011, 9:31 am
QUOTE(flattyre @ Jul 22 2011, 09:20 AM)
Aiyoo... same category as ur mum ah?  cry.gif  Damn old ah me...  tongue.gif
hihi bro my mum are not that bad lor. biggrin.gif you'll cope faster, dun wori bro.

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:23 AM)
guys go on download swiftkey X from the amazon store...it's available for free...this is by far the best keyboard android has to offer smile.gif...the text prediction is absolutely amazing
i'm using it since beta. i know how swiftkey changed, and it is awesome now. i bought the first day they got released on market. go get them guys! it learns from how you talk from gmail, fb, twitter and sms. biggrin.gif

@me076310, hey mate, you do you manage to make the amazon account, i always failed when setting up the account. never got it through.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 22 2011, 09:32 AM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 10:01 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 22 2011, 09:43 AM)
in my own opinion, for swiftkey X, if u prefer to use 2 hands typing, then this application is a must for you, very responsive, fluid, smooth. But, if u prefer one hand typing like me, swype keyboard is the best
yeah. but i only use swype while posting in xda though. in here cuz sometimes got rojak one so i use thumb keyboard. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shopper86 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:48 AM)
Happy for u  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif , still remember when I got the phone I dont even know how to unlock the screen doh.gif
no worries. same as everyone checking out my phone. tongue.gif sweat.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 10:21 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Jul 22 2011, 10:18 AM)
if i untick use data network in settings, it should mean that i turn off the edge,3g etc right? will it affect my signal strength for calls, msg etc?
yeah and no effect on the signal lor~~
LuffyPSP
post Jul 22 2011, 12:51 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Jul 22 2011, 12:33 PM)
What's GL? Planning to look for SGS2 at Maxis centre Sunway, Midvalley, TTDI or Selayang...but Klang a bit too far leh
GL = Gud Luck lor~~

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:15 AM