SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 04:17 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Jul 29 2011, 04:13 PM)
After a hard decision between this SGS 2 and Moto Atrix 4g, i decided to go for the SGS 2 and plan to look for this awesome fon at PIKOM Digital Lifestle Expo tomolo.
personally... i din think it was that hard to decide between those two... smile.gif

anyway, welcome to the family! smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 04:23 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:21 PM)
I hv been using without SP for few weeks, whereby only applied the SP yesterday.
On top of thumb print & dusts, with SP, it is little bit hard to sweep coz there is rubber feel where it stop the gesture
sorry... too lazy to check back what SP u used... what was it?

i used Ultra Crystal Clear or sth like that... seems ok. dun have rubber feel. as for prints, its there but its quite normal la... coz i dun wash my fingers anymore before touching the screen. nothing tissue paper can't wipe off...
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 04:31 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 29 2011, 04:25 PM)
hmmm.. maybe I think it's time for me to learn how to use Google contacts syncing... something it's very difficult as you know it may mixed up with the mail contacts and need to clean up and everything but I think I have to learn it now...

P/S: I didnt have problem syncing contacts at the first time, BUT when I export my N97 Nokia contacts to SDcard and then import it into SGS2 and the problem occurs... Anyone know what's the exact problem with this contacts moving?

and just now I tried to export my SGS2 contacts to SDcard, and then restored the contacts I backup at the first time, then Kies got no problem, and then I used Kies to import the contacts I exported from my SGS2 into SGS2 again, only 66 contacts out of 188 contacts were imported, and Kies still got no problem...
But then again I imported the contacts from my SDcard, 188 contacts were imported again, and then the SAME problem occur AGAIN...lol..I know it's a bit confusing but that's what I dd just now and it end up Kies only read 66 contacts of my 188 contacts but not the rest, fedup... and I'm still wondering WHY...

Later, I might try to TYPE IN those contacts in my Nokia N97 ONE BY ONE into my phone directly and see how Kies will read it... sigh...
its not easy since different applications/ programs have different formats (example: Outlook might have certain fields not recognised by others)... that's why it took me like 2-4weeks to merge Outlook + Gmail. It was a manual task and consisted of many steps... but in the end, i m now very happy because this is the first time my phone contacts = email contacts. and better yet, they are just in one list.

PM me if you wanna try my manual method. i'm more than happy to share the steps, etc...
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 04:37 PM

7,044 posts

oh ya... just sharing... reader's hub is actually quite good.

downloaded some free magazines. also downloaded some free books under kobo. mostly the classics are free. there's also a Star Wars series specially for ebooks, if i'm not mistaken. i downloaded that series + origin of species, art of war, aesop's fables.

just curious... these books are already downloaded to the phone, right? coz i noticed sometimes when i turn the pages, it takes like 15-20secs to load.

only thing... each time i start reader's hub, it keeps prompting that stupid agreement thingy.

Added on July 29, 2011, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(joeyap @ Jul 29 2011, 04:33 PM)
Tq bro,

I only see Sync Contact, Sync Gmail, Sync Calendar (only 3 right?)

How to view gmail contacts pls?
view gmail contacts? go to gmail and click contacts.

i dun think u can sync notes.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 29 2011, 04:38 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 04:45 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
tick the "dont show me this in 90 days" hell selection and there you go biggrin.gif

btw i tot everytime using reader hub also need to on9? so i freeze it zor. out of 4 hubs only social hub fits me the best. other 3... meh
wah, i tot click the 90 days thing means we want to think twice abt agreeing...

if i tick it... every 90 days it pops up again?!? i wonder for what? kinda stupid, no? smile.gif

anyway, seems the magazine... can download the full magazine. but i probably need to check and see if kobo does that as well... download the whole book.

magazine is using zinio and i downloaded Maxim for Aug 2011 (the cover got me interested). wink.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 29 2011, 04:27 PM)
Should i buy swiftkey x...any opinions?
for me... i just started using swype like 3-4days back. really love it. and i think its good enuff for me... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 29 2011, 04:46 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 05:03 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 29 2011, 04:52 PM)
seems it wan to remind u dat the end user agreement and their perception is ppl tends to lost their memory after 90 days =.=
dunno why need to remind me when i wanna tell it that i agree... imagine every 90 days samsung or gmail pops up this agreement when we use out phone.... heh heh...
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 05:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 29 2011, 04:44 PM)
btw to those who said need to learn how to sync with google...sigh.... its the easiest thing in the world lolz....how do you think kies make it any easier. with google no need to plug anything lor...the key is, sync your gmail account!
it might seem easy but tedious trying to get it right coz of the diff fields...

and partly for me... before using sgs2, i had phone with phone numbers only. Gmail was contacts with emails only. both not merged back then and names appeared differently. phone could have my best buddy labelled as 'sillyguy' but not in gmail. however, when merged, careful else when you sent him an email, he might see the new nickname as sillyguy. smile.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0488sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:57 PM