10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 Thread V2, Perfect balance of value and performance

harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 05:40 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 26 2011, 05:38 AM)
yup. need to wipe all. but you can do backup with titanium backup pro. easy meh.
err...then which should i try ?? >.< omg~~~~~
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 05:42 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 26 2011, 05:40 AM)
recovery lor. "6. After shut down phone, just press volume up + power button to go to CWM Recovery"

dont know la about the prob. but you can give a shot if you want stick to stock rom.  sweat.gif
can backup the current kernel 1st a??
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 05:49 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 26 2011, 05:46 AM)
dont know la bro. i dont think so. but if you want the stock kernel back, need to flash stock rom. hassle rite?

so, this is you suppose to do. go get your phone and flash to oxygen rom now.

if you dont like it, then flash back to stock rom. simple.

btw, before you start, install titanium backup pro (search at google). then backup all apps + data. so when you change rom, you can restore all your apps and data.
so far..u use tat rom got any problem?? and i also duno change rom...lol....can put the link here?? @.@ step to backup, change rom and bla bla bla >.<

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 26 2011, 05:52 AM
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 05:54 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 26 2011, 05:53 AM)
2 major bug which is,

- wifi/usb tether not working
- cannot send MMS with data enable

other than that, its perfect.  rclxms.gif
....then dont have other rom that dont have these issues??

Added on August 26, 2011, 6:08 am
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 25 2011, 09:54 PM)
all gameloft HD games are smooth for my phone
no lag at all
fruit ninja or modified fruit ninja which my highest score hit almost 100k
only the first game you play a bit spike
after that smooth dao~~ XD
sheng how, what u change to ur phone?? teach me teach me~

Added on August 26, 2011, 7:12 amT.T wanna cry jor...cant unroot, cant root...this time die jor...need u guys teach me liao...if custom rom i want can type chinese word...if unroot, i also duno...@.@ omg.....

Added on August 26, 2011, 8:03 amfinally delete the superuser app...XD

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 26 2011, 08:03 AM
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 09:18 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 09:14 AM)
what is SRS???
surround sound system
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 09:52 AM

702 posts

sheng how, how u make all games so smooth??@.@
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 10:11 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 09:58 AM)
use lubricants  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  blush.gif  rolleyes.gif  brows.gif  whistling.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:59 am

huh?
change what?
change like ur phone lor...smooth~ >.<

Added on August 26, 2011, 10:21 amreally need u guys sifu teach me root this root that jor...my hp will auto restart lo for some game...swt~

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 26 2011, 10:21 AM
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 10:30 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 10:26 AM)
root is not related to smoothness at all
lol
hmm... delete all unused apps lor
can make your phone smoother
erm...then how u make ur phone so smooth?? mind to share a?? i juz want to play those HD games without lag...and wont reboot...
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 11:59 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 10:44 AM)
errr..
i got no special solution
i was just installed it and play nia
u din overclock or what?
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 03:44 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 12:05 PM)
nope i didn't oc
" or what " is what?  blink.gif
means edit or change other things lor..haha...i duno got what to change ma
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 03:54 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 26 2011, 03:46 PM)
actually u just root it, and then choose a custom rom, install it. OC or not to OC depend on urself

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:48 pmshenghow, when ur phone fully charged with plugged and ur screen is blackoff, does the green notification led light on??
this i know but all custom roms oso got problem >.< this is the most i dont like...
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 03:58 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 26 2011, 03:56 PM)
hmm....ya....but honestly, it really doesn't effect much.....can be totally no effect....but case is to me la...^^
what rom u use a??? bcoz i dont know what rom is less problem and stable..
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 06:42 PM

702 posts

huhu...i juz reset to default factory mode and unroot jor..lol...maybe later try custom rom la XD >.< now i play asphalt 6 most of the thing smooth but some map not smooth..looks not stable like tat...haiz...since u guys said use oxygen nvr lag then i should try XD but custom rom i duno how to install so i think need u guys a little bit help..hehe...teach me to install *blink*
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 07:04 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 26 2011, 02:40 PM)
u din oc o? use 800mhz?

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:48 pm
hi there. read this post. it teach u how to root ur phone.
root is to gain the admin level for ur phone therefore u can uninstall those pre-install game like ironman.
rooted gain u the permission to OC ur phone CPU, access into the phone storage by root explorer, OC ur SD card r/w speed and bla bla bla.

seller said that if u root ur phone, no more warranty, but i read from cari, i found a post said that they call to huawei service center and ask, huawei still provide warranty even the phone is rooted. i 4get which post ady

http://android.modaco.com/topic/341011-ult...e-huawei-u8800/

btw, new oxygen already released. feel free do dl via this link:
http://code.google.com/p/u8800-oxygen/downloads/list
hey, wanna ask..does this rom support all language? erm..if i want to type chinese word then this got a? @.@ blur blur~

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:13 pmInstalling a Custom ROM on the Huawei U8800

1) Make sure you have ClockworkMod Installed.
2) Download the ROM File you want (zip file) and place on the root of the SD Card.
3) Make sure you have Backed up Contacts and Anything you want to keep.
4) Power on your Phone while holding the VOL+ Button to boot into ClockworkMod.
5) Go to Backup a Restore and Choose Backup. This will do a Full Backup of your phone and save it to the SD Card.
6) Once backup is complete go back to the ClockworkMod Main Menu.
7) Choose Wipe Data /Factory Reset, then go back to main menu.
8) Choose Wipe Cache Partition, then go back to main menu.
9) Go to Advanced and choose Wipe Dalvik Cache, then go back to main menu.
10) Choose Install zip from SD Card and select the ROM you have placed on the SD Card.
11) Once installed go back to the ClockworkMod main menu and choose Reboot System Now.
12) Your phone will restart and may take a fair few minutes to boot up.
13) Enjoy your new ROM.

zn, if i want to install custom rom then use this way? and if want to change back to original then how a?

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 26 2011, 09:13 PM
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 10:51 PM

702 posts

O.O one say cant warranty one say can...lol...@.@
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 10:58 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 10:53 PM)
cant warranty?
what this english is?  rclxub.gif
i mean void.
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 11:01 PM

702 posts

should i customize it or not leh >.< omg........

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:03 pmso..to make ur device more stable is to change kernel la?

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:09 pmthen what this for?
"Go to Backup a Restore and Choose Backup. This will do a Full Backup of your phone and save it to the SD Card"

This post has been edited by harrie: Aug 26 2011, 11:09 PM
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 11:17 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 11:14 PM)
yea
it voids warranty
but when u wanna claim warranty
just recover everything back to default will do

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:16 pm

not necessary
still depending on how you use the phone
change kernel so you can o/c

that is to do the full back-up of your phone
including rom

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:17 pm

haha
kidding nia ma  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
so which mean i can recover my ori rom by using sd card?
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 11:23 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(spybug @ Aug 26 2011, 11:22 PM)
Hi anyone try using Papago M7 navigator with this phone here? Does anyone know how to switch the keyboard back to English with this phone please? M7 only allow to type chinese character to search location since is a Taiwan version.
去设定那里,智慧注音快拼-关
harrie
post Aug 26 2011, 11:30 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Aug 26 2011, 11:27 PM)
to recover original rom
dont worry
anyway wil do
oh~ then i use titanum backup all my system and apps 1st..hehe...then can install custom rom. hmm..need to install CWM?

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:55 PM