Aug 26 2011, 09:58 AM
455 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(harrie @ Aug 26 2011, 09:52 AM) use lubricants Added on August 26, 2011, 9:59 am QUOTE(harrie @ Aug 26 2011, 05:54 AM) ....then dont have other rom that dont have these issues?? huh?Added on August 26, 2011, 6:08 am sheng how, what u change to ur phone?? teach me teach me~ Added on August 26, 2011, 7:12 amT.T wanna cry jor...cant unroot, cant root...this time die jor...need u guys teach me liao...if custom rom i want can type chinese word...if unroot, i also duno...@.@ omg..... Added on August 26, 2011, 8:03 amfinally delete the superuser app...XD change what? This post has been edited by ShengHow: Aug 26 2011, 09:59 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(harrie @ Aug 26 2011, 10:11 AM) change like ur phone lor...smooth~ >.< root is not related to smoothness at allAdded on August 26, 2011, 10:21 amreally need u guys sifu teach me root this root that jor...my hp will auto restart lo for some game...swt~ lol hmm... delete all unused apps lor can make your phone smoother |
Aug 26 2011, 10:44 AM
Aug 26 2011, 12:05 PM
Aug 26 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 26 2011, 02:40 PM) u din oc o? use 800mhz? yeaAdded on August 26, 2011, 2:48 pm hi there. read this post. it teach u how to root ur phone. root is to gain the admin level for ur phone therefore u can uninstall those pre-install game like ironman. rooted gain u the permission to OC ur phone CPU, access into the phone storage by root explorer, OC ur SD card r/w speed and bla bla bla. seller said that if u root ur phone, no more warranty, but i read from cari, i found a post said that they call to huawei service center and ask, huawei still provide warranty even the phone is rooted. i 4get which post ady http://android.modaco.com/topic/341011-ult...e-huawei-u8800/ i use 800mhz my phone now unplugged for 50 hours 62% battery left LOL |
Aug 26 2011, 03:25 PM
Aug 26 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 26 2011, 03:46 PM) actually u just root it, and then choose a custom rom, install it. OC or not to OC depend on urself yea of cosAdded on August 26, 2011, 3:48 pmshenghow, when ur phone fully charged with plugged and ur screen is blackoff, does the green notification led light on?? |
Aug 26 2011, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:21 PM) why oxygen no green led light on? my b137 rom got wor. nopealso where got such thing as use till 1% only charge to avoid hurting ya battery?! I charge it all the time when i'm in office. Same goes for all my other phones too last time but batt still ok after few years. oxygen got do you know that what is inside of the battery? battery is made by what? find it out only reply me |
Aug 26 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 26 2011, 05:54 PM) wow. what? share with me too. uhh hmm..mythbuster! Added on August 26, 2011, 5:55 pm wah. you use your phone or not? so long meh the standby time. Added on August 26, 2011, 5:57 pm haha. same with me. 1.2 give the most satisfaction. btw, do you ady use the latest oxygen? mine still on build 16.8.11. in an easier way to explain our battery is called as lithium-ion battery it uses lithium ions to make the battery to become rechargable but if the battery is overheated or overcharged it may cause cell rupture or thermal runaway for in detail information just google it or wikipedia LOL this is my own opinion lar anyone who disagree can just ignore but it's fact that even i just charge for 2 hours i can feel that the backside of my phone is quite hot LOL of cos use lar XD somemore got sms and switch on wifi but not using it oftenly lar Added on August 26, 2011, 6:14 pm QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 26 2011, 06:01 PM) already dl but not yet flash. later will flash it. now doing the battery Recalibration. quite take times..... oh yea brou go market search battery recalibration i wonder whether does it functioning as the technique of charging, switch off, charge,switch on, blah blah blah cos by using the app when the phone is fully charged open the app and 1 click and battery recalibration is done you can try it whether it's functioning i've tried both but dont know is that working Added on August 26, 2011, 6:16 pmwow cool! i open my phone simply click click 20 seconds drop 2% LOL!!! This post has been edited by ShengHow: Aug 26 2011, 06:17 PM |
Aug 26 2011, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(bryanjs @ Aug 26 2011, 06:19 PM) yalor....very time consuming...charge, unplug, switch off, charge 30 minites more then switch on and off, charge another 30 minutes then wipe battery stat....==....just finish flash^^ yeahmmm....but i heard la....current battery charging a, when it charged full, it will cut off the electric to prevent overcharge...i heard from friends la very mahuan have to look after it yea i heard about it also but if u are using wifi, etc.. battery power is using at the same time when it decreases, charging increases it back what i mean is if you just leave there and overcharged stil ok but charge while using isnt that good for battery health according to the information arghhh! i thought my eyes or my brain got problem just now i said my battery dropped 2% now i look back raised back it happened few times just now haha thought my eyes got problem |
Aug 26 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(harrie @ Aug 26 2011, 07:04 PM) hey, wanna ask..does this rom support all language? erm..if i want to type chinese word then this got a? @.@ blur blur~ yea thisAdded on August 26, 2011, 9:13 pmInstalling a Custom ROM on the Huawei U8800 1) Make sure you have ClockworkMod Installed. 2) Download the ROM File you want (zip file) and place on the root of the SD Card. 3) Make sure you have Backed up Contacts and Anything you want to keep. 4) Power on your Phone while holding the VOL+ Button to boot into ClockworkMod. 5) Go to Backup a Restore and Choose Backup. This will do a Full Backup of your phone and save it to the SD Card. 6) Once backup is complete go back to the ClockworkMod Main Menu. 7) Choose Wipe Data /Factory Reset, then go back to main menu. 8) Choose Wipe Cache Partition, then go back to main menu. 9) Go to Advanced and choose Wipe Dalvik Cache, then go back to main menu. 10) Choose Install zip from SD Card and select the ROM you have placed on the SD Card. 11) Once installed go back to the ClockworkMod main menu and choose Reboot System Now. 12) Your phone will restart and may take a fair few minutes to boot up. 13) Enjoy your new ROM. zn, if i want to install custom rom then use this way? and if want to change back to original then how a? wan to return back just wipe and reset everything but it voids warranty |
Aug 26 2011, 10:53 PM
Aug 26 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(harrie @ Aug 26 2011, 10:58 PM) yeait voids warranty but when u wanna claim warranty just recover everything back to default will do Added on August 26, 2011, 11:16 pm QUOTE(harrie @ Aug 26 2011, 11:01 PM) should i customize it or not leh >.< omg........ not necessaryAdded on August 26, 2011, 11:03 pmso..to make ur device more stable is to change kernel la? Added on August 26, 2011, 11:09 pmthen what this for? "Go to Backup a Restore and Choose Backup. This will do a Full Backup of your phone and save it to the SD Card" still depending on how you use the phone change kernel so you can o/c that is to do the full back-up of your phone including rom Added on August 26, 2011, 11:17 pm QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 26 2011, 11:00 PM) hahakidding nia ma This post has been edited by ShengHow: Aug 26 2011, 11:17 PM |
Aug 26 2011, 11:27 PM
Aug 26 2011, 11:52 PM