Huawei Ideos X5 Thread V2, Perfect balance of value and performance

mavezai1984
post Jul 24 2011, 07:44 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 07:14 PM)
later just use the same way and choose restore? or advance restore?
by the wya, after restored,
how can i delete the backed-up file in SD card?cos dont wanna waste space

Just choose restore and let CMW do the work, as for backup files, recommend u keep it in SD or pc for future use. smile.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 07:46 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jul 24 2011, 07:44 PM)
Just choose restore and let CMW do the work, as for backup files, recommend u keep it in SD or pc for future use. smile.gif
oo
but if later i got install new apps
it will auto save too?

TSericmaxman
post Jul 24 2011, 07:57 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 07:43 PM)
nope = can or cannot  rclxub.gif
cannot.

i wan try new ROM

whistling.gif
radiohear
post Jul 24 2011, 07:59 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 07:43 PM)
nope = can or cannot  rclxub.gif
cannot
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 08:24 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 24 2011, 07:57 PM)
cannot.

i wan try new ROM

whistling.gif
oh yea
before that,
i was using void
then just nw i flashed to B137
after i reboot,
everything seems different cos flashed to B137
however,
after on i boot into cwm to restore my apps then reboot
during starting
it showed void starting animation
then the battery widget at top right is same as void
everything same as void
even the spare part, etc.. apps for B137 are gone

is that my rom turning back to void by itself?!
how to check which rom m i using?
Kaboosey
post Jul 24 2011, 08:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 08:24 PM)
oh yea
before that,
i was using void
then just nw i flashed to B137
after i reboot,
everything seems different cos flashed to B137
however,
after on i boot into cwm to restore my apps then reboot
during starting
it showed void starting animation
then the battery widget at top right is same as void
everything same as void
even the spare part, etc.. apps for B137 are gone

is that my rom turning back to void by itself?!
how to check which rom m i using?
Lol. If you boot to CWM and do a restore from there, it means you're restoring to the old ROM you backed-up, which is void in this case.

For apps, better backup using Titanium Backup. Then after you flashed new ROM, install Titanium Backup again and restore the application. (backups from Titanium is saved in your SD card)

To check which ROM you're using, you can go to Settings and scroll down, About Phone. See your Build number.
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 08:36 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 24 2011, 08:28 PM)
Lol. If you boot to CWM and do a restore from there, it means you're restoring to the old ROM you backed-up, which is void in this case.

For apps, better backup using Titanium Backup. Then after you flashed new ROM, install Titanium Backup again and restore the application. (backups from Titanium is saved in your SD card)

To check which ROM you're using, you can go to Settings and scroll down, About Phone. See your Build number.
lol
then no point to backup by using cwm when wanna flash a new custom rom
by using titanium back up hor
is there anyway to 1 click back up all internal file?
or what about mybackup?
i got both of that for pro version
lol

sad case
when i use b137 jsut nw
fruit ninja is still lagging

going to try miui for the next tongue.gif
Kaboosey
post Jul 24 2011, 08:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 08:36 PM)
lol
then no point to backup by using cwm when wanna flash a new custom rom
by using titanium back up hor
is there anyway to 1 click back up all internal file?
or what about mybackup?
i got both of that for pro version
lol

sad case
when i use b137 jsut nw
fruit ninja is still lagging

going to try miui for the next  tongue.gif
Hehe. We recommend you to backup on CWM before flashing because, when there's some problem, you can restore back to previous ROM you backed-up beforehand. smile.gif

I'm not sure about Titanium Backup or Mybackup though since I still haven't use them when I flash new ROM. Prefer to fresh install applications. tongue.gif

MIUI is quite buggy actually, but up to you. Haha.
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 08:48 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 24 2011, 08:39 PM)
Hehe. We recommend you to backup on CWM before flashing because, when there's some problem, you can restore back to previous ROM you backed-up beforehand. smile.gif

I'm not sure about Titanium Backup or Mybackup though since I still haven't use them when I flash new ROM. Prefer to fresh install applications. tongue.gif

MIUI is quite buggy actually, but up to you. Haha.
lol
i see
to be honest
i still cant find the difference between using official,b137,void and other rom
it seems like not much different

dont wanna use void cos it consumed battery fast for my device as i've observed
btw, now im rebooting my device
it has been stucking at the starting animation for 10++ mins already rclxub.gif
Kaboosey
post Jul 24 2011, 09:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 08:48 PM)
lol
i see
to be honest
i still cant find the difference between using official,b137,void and other rom
it seems like not much different

dont wanna use void cos it consumed battery fast for my device as i've observed
btw, now im rebooting my device
it has been stucking at the starting animation for 10++ mins already  rclxub.gif
I like void because it's simple and the status bar is black instead of grey.

I'll also choose B137 because I can choose what app to install with the ROM provided from MoDaCo's online kitchen. biggrin.gif

Battery issue is not a problem for me actually. Maybe you can check and force stop those running app when you really don't need them? But well, it's better if the system just do their own things smile.gif

ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 09:08 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 24 2011, 09:02 PM)
I like void because it's simple and the status bar is black instead of grey.

I'll also choose B137 because I can choose what app to install with the ROM provided from MoDaCo's online kitchen. biggrin.gif

Battery issue is not a problem for me actually. Maybe you can check and force stop those running app when you really don't need them? But well, it's better if the system just do their own things smile.gif
modaco's online kitchen is free?
my battery issue is quite serious
15-20 mins drop 1% for standby
means can only last 1 day
btw, i think it's depending on individual
cos i see some guys they use b137 battery gone fast, some use void gone fast, some use 160 fast
so im trying others to see which 1 can lasts as normal battery
oh yea, is cm7 a rom too?
how is that rom?
what about b160?

shit man! still running on at starting animation there rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Kaboosey
post Jul 24 2011, 09:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 09:08 PM)
modaco's online kitchen is free?
my battery issue is quite serious
15-20 mins drop 1% for standby
means can only last 1 day
btw, i think it's depending on individual
cos i see some guys they use b137 battery gone fast, some use void gone fast, some use 160 fast
so im trying others to see which 1 can lasts as normal battery
oh yea, is cm7 a rom too?
how is that rom?
what about b160?

shit man! still running on at starting animation there  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Nope, need to subscribe, then you can use the kitchen. Hehe.

I don't really keep track of my battery usage though, so I got no comment about it. Haha. But for me, it's fine.

Yep, CM7 is a ROM too. I'm waiting for it to "nearly bug free" or even bug-free then I'm gonna flash to it. biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 09:21 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 24 2011, 09:13 PM)
Nope, need to subscribe, then you can use the kitchen. Hehe.

I don't really keep track of my battery usage though, so I got no comment about it. Haha. But for me, it's fine.

Yep, CM7 is a ROM too. I'm waiting for it to "nearly bug free" or even bug-free then I'm gonna flash to it. biggrin.gif
lol i see
im not stucking at starting animation there
so how?
should i take battery out
then boot into cwm to wipe everything?
Kaboosey
post Jul 24 2011, 09:23 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 09:21 PM)
lol i see
im not stucking at starting animation there
so how?
should i take battery out
then boot into cwm to wipe everything?
IF I were you, I'll take out the battery, put it back in. Boot to CWM, wipe data, wipe cache and wipe dalvik then I flash the new ROM again. Haha.
shadow111
post Jul 24 2011, 09:30 PM

3,140 posts

1 question.. if i were to install the latest clockworkmod software.. will i still be able to restore back the old backup that i make using older version of CWM?
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 09:35 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 24 2011, 09:23 PM)
IF I were you, I'll take out the battery, put it back in. Boot to CWM, wipe data, wipe cache and wipe dalvik then I flash the new ROM again. Haha.
cannot x.x
cos wanna restore back my apps
nvm
i wipe everything first then restore again
and then see how rclxub.gif
Kaboosey
post Jul 24 2011, 09:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 24 2011, 09:30 PM)
1 question.. if i were to install the latest clockworkmod software.. will i still be able to restore back the old backup that i make using older version of CWM?
Not so sure about this, but you can actually save the "old backups" from your SD Card to your pc for awhile. After you installed the new clockworkmod, put the "old backups" back in the folder of your SD Card.

Just a safe precaution. smile.gif

But well, if it overwrites the "old backups" and can't read the saved "old backups", that's another story. Haha.

I guess it's better to install new clockworkmod since some of the ROM, you need the 4.0.0.5 clockworkmod. smile.gif

Added on July 24, 2011, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 09:35 PM)
cannot x.x
cos wanna restore back my apps
nvm
i wipe everything first then restore again
and then see how  rclxub.gif
Oh, haha. Well, just try to reflash back to void then and just wait smile.gif

Good luck!

This post has been edited by Kaboosey: Jul 24 2011, 09:37 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 09:39 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 24 2011, 09:23 PM)
ohhh!!! F***!!!!
i wiped that 3 things
i go restore then click restore
" couldn't open directory. No files found. "
arghhhh cry.gif
Kaboosey
post Jul 24 2011, 09:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 24 2011, 09:39 PM)
ohhh!!! F***!!!!
i wiped that 3 things
i go restore then click restore
" couldn't open directory. No files found. "
arghhhh  cry.gif
Lol you really do follow MY steps rclxub.gif

Oh well, seems like you need to get busy now installing everything back. tongue.gif

Bro, I suggest you to use Titanium Backup to save your apps and data since you really wanted to save them.
ShengHow
post Jul 24 2011, 10:00 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
Lol you really do follow MY steps rclxub.gif

Oh well, seems like you need to get busy now installing everything back. tongue.gif

Bro, I suggest you to use Titanium Backup to save your apps and data since you really wanted to save them.
wahaha
atcually no prb
is just sd didnt detect by phone
nw restoring
gonna test 1 more day see how's the void battery again
if work fine then just continue use it

cos really lazy to back-up 1 by 1 and after that restore 1 by 1 tongue.gif tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:27 PM