i think the price is ok...for SC service
since you're still under warranty
if u service outside...warranty will be void
MR_alien
post Jul 17 2011, 04:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 17 2011, 04:21 PM)
it must have been messy ! i watched video on how to change the oil. dont think i can do it on my own. lol
u can if u have the proper tools
it's better to go to places where they have the tools to do it
MR_alien
post Jul 17 2011, 06:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 17 2011, 05:57 PM)
By the way does myvi manual 1.3 needs to add battery water ? i dont see the cap to turn so to add battery water.
means kena pawn
MF no need add battery
but u could say need add
so kena overcharge
MR_alien
post Jul 17 2011, 06:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(yee5428 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:15 PM)
hehe...my myvi need to service for 20k km nxt week liao...
already standby rm400 for it....
since the car still under warranty..what to do...
RM400 would be the roughly price for a major service

Added on July 17, 2011, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:31 PM)
ahh.. thanks for the comments.

if i dont like the brands use in P2 SC, can i bring my own stuff and ask them to use it on my car ?
i dn't know abt p2
but some p1 SC allows u to bring your own engine oil
only engine oil

Added on July 17, 2011, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:37 PM)
gkl83, you say the gasket drain plug dont have to change. but i see myvi is always charging me for the drain plug in the first 3 services.

i think i can opt not to have it changed, cant i ?
the truth is...they didn't change
they just reuse it back
why didn't change...becuz the drain plug is stainless steel...it can be reuse countless time
but they still charge us for it
well...apparently no one complain be4

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 17 2011, 06:48 PM
MR_alien
post Jul 17 2011, 07:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:58 PM)
yeah i think they are marking the gasket drain plug. if they see that theres inconsistency with that marking then know that you have serviced your car outside and void your warranty.

thats why they change it every time. thats just what i think.
err...no
even in official SC...they also didn't change it
like i said...it's stainless steel
the mechanic will only plug it back only
they never changed it but they charge us as if they change it

0.0169sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:42 AM