Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)
shiwamoto
Jul 15 2011, 02:28 PM

Dear wiraone,
So what is your recommendations specs for SL v10.6.3? Please help me... thanks. notworthy.gif
Im planning to clone out a new system running on SL v10.6.3
Hope to get your kindness help a.s.a.p.
This post has been edited by shiwamoto: Jul 15 2011, 02:31 PM
shiwamoto
Jul 18 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(shiwamoto @ Jul 15 2011, 02:28 PM) Dear wiraone, So what is your recommendations specs for SL v10.6.3? Please help me... thanks. notworthy.gif Im planning to clone out a new system running on SL v10.6.3 Hope to get your kindness help a.s.a.p. Wiraone.. My budget for CPU, RAM, m/Board, VGA Card, DVD writter, HDD and CASING around RM1.8K - RM 2K... Hope to get your recommendations.. m/Board prefer GIGABYTE.. Hope to get your favorable reply soon. Thanks.
shiwamoto
Jul 19 2011, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jul 18 2011, 11:09 PM) @shiwamoto, I can't give you component by component list, you can do the homework yourself. Here is the list of the latest Gigabyte motherboards that have DSDT ready from tonymac: http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2011/06/dsd...yte-socket.htmlAnd here is what GPU that you can use. http://www.tonymacx86.com/wiki/index.php/G...s_Card_DatabaseOptical disk, search for LG ones as per the following: http://www.tonymacx86.com/wiki/index.php/O..._Drive_DatabaseDo remember, if you bought the sandy beach processors with 'K', you need to at least get the P67 board .. or Z68, otherwise, you'll just waste your money. The non-'K' version, H61 or H67 should be okay. RAM, get the best you could get with your money. The sames goes to the HD and the rest of the components. Check the hardware forum for suggestion on what the best that can give you bang for the buck. You surely ask why I can't just list one that work .. well, because in my 2 hackintosh setups, I still couldn't get the best that work 100% as I want them to be. Others can chip in to guide you on the hardware selection. Thanks sifu Wiraone..
shiwamoto
Jul 19 2011, 03:55 PM

so all sifus...
What VGA card should i go ATI or nVidia? Chipset? Prefer Out Of the Box 1..
Thanks..
shiwamoto
Jul 21 2011, 02:15 PM

Dear all sifus,
Im having a problem to select a VGA card according to the recommend list.
This is due to Most of the model was old model. Can any 1 of sifus here can guide me?
Hope to get your help as soon as possible.
shiwamoto
Jul 21 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jul 21 2011, 02:38 PM) @shiwamoto, problem is, we're pretty much limited with what Apple uses for its hardware. Have you checked the list that I posted before? At least the 6XXX series are easily available in the market. Dear Sifu wiraone, I did refer to your list, where 68XX series was out of my budget, mean while 57XX, 58XX series no more available from most of the shop out there (lowyat).. So sad.