Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)

lamjunrong
post Mar 17 2013, 02:20 PM

Richelle
1,169 posts

hi everyone, new to hackintosh, and wanna to build one, read lots of stuff but not really understand how the installation works, need sifu to guide me, correct me if i wrong...
heard either can format a pendrive in a running mac to MBR and install the Mac OS into the pendrive using unibeast, then install with pendrive
or
burn iboot into CD and boot the iboot and Mac OS CD to install.
i am very confusing about the step, and would like sifus to guide me, hope to get a clearer step by step
thanks a lot and cheers!
lamjunrong
post Mar 21 2013, 07:30 PM

Richelle
1,169 posts

ok, i got myself a hackintosh on a old computer specs below
Core 2 Quad Q8400
Foxconn X38A
4GB Ram
80GB HDD
MSi GTX660Ti
installation is pretty easy and not big trouble, but problem comes in when i loss my audio and internet access

for the audio, there is no sound and i have installed "ACL8xx without DSDT" in multibeast, but i still didnt get my sound

for internet access, i was using a wireless usb dongle (TP-link), but i guess this does not work for Mac OS X, any idea i can get back internet connection? heard need a PCi wireless card...
need all sifu help, i am stuck with no sound and internet access
lamjunrong
post Mar 22 2013, 01:41 PM

Richelle
1,169 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Mar 22 2013, 12:31 AM)
1st wat version osx u install on it ??  (so can't help u on audio problem)
usb wifi D-Link DWA-125 (need to download kext + software from Ralink homepage) and PCI-E TP-Link TL-WDN4800 (Work OOB)
both wifi i using rite now
i am installing mountain lion, btw, mind list out the option i need to install into MultiBeast for proper booting and other extension to make my audio and internet work?
system is unstable and stay at white screen after booting into the apple logo

0.0426sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:21 AM