Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)

MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 2 2011, 01:57 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

guys i need a snow leopard retail dvd for my hackintosh. all switch store in penang r not selling this anymore

hence i created a WTB thread here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2013159

anyone want to sell their retail 10. 6 dvd to me?
MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 17 2011, 05:43 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

there's not much option for notebooks. not easy to customize to fit the fussy hackintosh hardware requirements
MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 30 2011, 05:04 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:26 PM)
I googled it and found a blog >>> http://prasys.info/osx86hackint0sh/ with all links given inside are materials needed to install a Mac OS X.. But just i have no idea where to start..
bro just follow whats on http://www.tonymacx86.com

well documented guides icon_rolleyes.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 31 2011, 07:17 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

for me i installed on a separate hard disk

nak guna baru cucuk sata cable. safer..tak payah penin2 kpala buat dual boot tongue.gif cause im scared gonna mess up with mbr etc

for trial purpose i suggest using separate clean disk. later on when u ok and satisfied with the system can continue do a clean installation again with dual boot
MaGNiFiCo
post Mar 4 2013, 08:21 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(edbod @ Mar 4 2013, 04:53 PM)
I am planning to dual-boot my Lenovo Y480 with Win 8 and ML.
My specs - i7-3630QM, 1TB HDD, 8GB RAM, GeForce GT650M

I've read many forums and have no doubt that my hardware are hackintoshable.

What i want to ask here is regarding the installation steps. Many guides asked to remove graphic cards and RAM during installation. There's also an advice to plug the hard disk at the correct SATA port (don't plug at the white port).

As i'm hackintoshing my laptop, i don't think these steps are possible. So should I proceed with the steps? Can anyone assure me that it will go fine even without complying to those steps?

bro for Y4xx series i think you should proceed with myhack installation. i've read somewhere (maybe in the myhack forum itself) it work oob mostly. except wireless card and some other few things
MaGNiFiCo
post Mar 10 2013, 10:55 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Mar 10 2013, 06:51 AM)
I installed Mac os x onto my windows laptop.
But when I plug in a HSPA 3.5G modem, it crashed !
it happen to me once, but i just solved it using usb 3g router..get connected using lan. done tongue.gif

one less thing to solve.. laugh.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Jul 30 2013, 12:59 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(bluehaven @ Jul 30 2013, 12:48 PM)
anybody tried the quo computer hackintosh yet? anyone here ordered? please share your view.
iinm quo is based on gigabyte board also right?
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 1 2013, 01:39 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Aug 1 2013, 01:34 PM)
so I'm downloading olar*** usb boot, can i do a fresh install hackintosh or is it for dual booting with windows?
first time to hackintosh? my advice is just go with separate clean disk. easier to debug later smile.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 1 2013, 02:07 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

no what i meant was goes with separate hard disk. a new clean hdd solely for your hackintosh

dun penin2 with dual boot. later mess up your windows mbr
MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 5 2013, 09:45 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

nice monitor choice bro. yeah with that kind of budget u better get an imac. save you some trouble and times!

MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 24 2013, 04:19 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Oct 23 2013, 03:09 PM)
Done with a Mavericks fresh install .. everything works as they should.
using myhack or unibeast?
MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 30 2013, 09:03 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

conti just release latest myhack ver 3.3

http://myhack.sojugarden.com/2013/10/myhack-3-3/
MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 30 2013, 09:03 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

deleted

DP

This post has been edited by MaGNiFiCo: Oct 30 2013, 09:03 AM
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 3 2013, 10:54 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 2 2013, 10:34 AM)
just curious how many gb of ram u guys using for the hackintosh rig ?
im using 4GB

guys anyone had any problem login to apple account in app store?

I got this error. "An unknown error has occurred" hmm.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 11 2013, 02:13 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Nov 9 2013, 11:58 PM)
sifus i build my first hackintosh and everything goes well except for my wifi. i am using tp link tp wn851nd. the wifi work for awhile then my computer freeze if i use cpus=1 then it work but it limit my cpu from running with all 4 cores to 1 cores is there anyway arund it or should i get a different card
are u using the kext from osx86? because if i remember there is 2 different kext for 10.8 and 10.9

i searched it last time for my friend. chipset AR9227

0.0387sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:35 PM