US and UK TV Series: New Series /Season Review, For new airing only

r2t2
post Jul 12 2018, 12:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 12 2018, 09:07 AM)
Yeah, so that's where he's hiding for 15 years laugh.gif

Do continue watching, can't wait for season 2 next year, eager to find out who's the third father is
Ya lor, was a bit disappointed first season storyline ended like that ... need to wait for next season unsure.gif

When you wrote "so much violence, nudity & touch on some of the taboo subjects" ... I was expecting GoT level, laugh.gif
1st & 3rd aspects, ya; 2nd, medium level only, heheh.

Did you notice that the edge of the screen is always out of focus? Like only the centre is sharp. Sometimes, the edge even get distorted a bit, not until fish lens angle, but slightly.
r2t2
post Jan 27 2019, 12:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jan 27 2019, 10:55 AM)
Kingdom - Palace power grabbing drama first, zombie outbreak second.

This is a much better watch than the senseless Rampant movie that came out last year. The first two episodes pretty much setting up who is who and what is what. Unsure how integral is the palace politicking will be on the later episodes. Hope it doesn't goes back to the usual action movie route. So far 2 episodes in is watchable.
It's like Game of Thrones (without the nudity) tongue.gif ... Zombies = White Walkers, bastard child, power grabbing between clans (only 2 major ones so far), proxy-Queen controlled by clan's patriarch, who supports/betrays who, etc. ... the politicking is throughout the whole series, but only 6 episodes (Walking Dead's first season also 6 episodes, hmmmm) ... some plots are too obvious, but still looking forward to Season 2.

r2t2
post Sep 16 2019, 12:14 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Sep 15 2019, 01:07 PM)
Unbelievable(2019-US)
Release Date: 13 September
Limited Series.8 Episodes (Internet-All available)
Creators- Susannah Grant
Stars- Toni Collette, Merritt Wever(2018-Godless),
Kaitlyn Dever(Booksmart)

The jumping forth and back between 2008 and 2011 kept me in suspense ... wondering what will happened to Marie Adler. Great casting and detailed script.

r2t2
post Oct 14 2019, 01:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Oct 14 2019, 12:56 PM)
Implore anyone can sit through family drama. Don't miss out s2 of Succession. The finale mind blown.
Izzit worth watching and sitting thru the sh1tsh0w at the fcuk factory in that fcuk3d-up family?

Tried to watch 2 episodes; while I like the business dealings side of it, I can't stand any of the @$$h0l3s family members and their in-fightings ... the father Roy, the sons, the daughter, the daughter's 'husband', the cousin, the stepmother, etc. ... none, except maybe Ken's ex-wife(?)

I do like Adam McKay's previous works, but I guess he's not the showrunner in this series.

(or maybe that's why it's that good?, to be able to get on my nerve while watching the show ... I didn't fast forward or skip, I'll try to give a show a fair 2 or 3 episodes full trial before deciding to give up or continue).
r2t2
post May 8 2020, 05:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 7 2020, 04:37 PM)
been binging on new tv shows... the better ones of late, in my view are, not in order of preference:

.. gangs of london
.. upload
.. devs
.. fauda s3
.. last kingdom s4
.. kurulus osman

westworld s3 was a bit of a disappointment for me.
Gangs of London, not yet ... now that got subtitles, going to. wink.gif

Upload ... funny.
Devs ... moody Alex Garland series.
those sci-fi, not bad.
But ya, Westworld S3 a bit disappointing; so many potential could've been possible with them in the real world ... I guess the writers just wanna focus on the free will thingy.

Speaking of pre-destined storyline series, like Devs, Westworld, Watchmen, few episodes of Tales from the Loop (not yet finish all), now only I'm starting on Dark. nod.gif
r2t2
post May 8 2020, 05:18 PM

155 posts

My guilty pleasure recently ...

Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist, Season 1 ended, 12 episode ... for those who like out-of-the blue song/dance numbers, but not so cringey, and the actings are good; there's comedy of course, but it can be a tear-jerker, especially for those who have lost their parent(s). Comparing the role of a black gay friend in this series, to Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt; here it's less annoying, and feels more authentic.

0.0630sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:33 AM