Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

Acher13
post Apr 7 2012, 11:38 AM

182 posts

This just happen today, after I boot my lappy the hotkey button is no longer functioning.. then I reinstall the ATK package but after the next reboot google chrome cannot run anymore..

the only way to run it is by installing a new chrome everytime I start a new session.. anyone else facing this problem? I tried google for solution but the only thing I get is driver conflict and such but no detail.
Acher13
post Apr 8 2012, 12:40 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 7 2012, 10:41 PM)
Acher13- uninstall atk pack, and chrome. reboot
download latest apk, and chrome and cccleaner
run cccleaner for ur registry
then install atk, reboot. then install chrome, and reboot.
check and tell me happen again.
mostlikely chrome u installed is prepacked or addon from other software. makesure get the original coppy from google.
did as you recommend, still have the same problem with chrome(download from GC site).. is using firefox now.
only chrome not usable (unless I re-run the installer,only last one session), IE/FF/Opera still function normally. I also cannot enable the smartlogon anymore =(
Acher13
post Apr 8 2012, 01:32 PM

182 posts

nope, using N53SV.
Acher13
post Apr 9 2012, 04:44 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 8 2012, 11:22 PM)
hmm, since when start have problem, cuz i've fixed a few times but nvr heard so strange, must be something left behind tat gives problem.
if new computer n u get problem then i know is all the bloatwares giv chrome problem. if use ardy for long time then i duno..
w8 sifu lee come n help.
if he comes.. this thread very few pple ardy..
mm, I guess almost 1 year I own this piece. really like it except the weight..
got any list of must remove bloatware? I read the link from 1st page about those stuff, but only removed a few of them.
if need to do clean format then I'll have to bear with this for another month, semester almost finish and doesn't want ro re-config my settings.
Acher13
post Apr 10 2012, 06:39 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 10 2012, 02:03 PM)
@Acher13, have you tried with completely remove the Google Chrome, leftover inside the AppData folders, etc ?
wow, hey that works O.o thanks..
but somehow all my flash,java and stuff has to be reinstalled again. anyway thanks =)
Acher13
post Oct 9 2013, 05:34 PM

182 posts

adei my battery kaput-ed and so is the charger, now using those compatible substitute charger. .. anyone bought spare battery before and mind sharing the price?

I'm using the N53SV i5 model.
Acher13
post May 17 2014, 04:27 AM

182 posts

Recently I noticed my wifi will disconnect at random time, tried rollback and update driver but it stills happens.
I also removed all wifi connection that was previously saved with no luck.. anyone had the same problem before?

Another thing, sorry for this noob question because I'm not sure which windows 7 version do I download to reformat this, OEM?
Acher13
post May 17 2014, 02:19 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 17 2014, 01:29 PM)
win 7 Home Premium?
this
X15-65733 ISO

download it, then burn on a dvd/usbstick.
using this Windows 7 usb/dvd tool or other software u r used 2
then boot using the dvd/usb and use the OEM keys under ur laptop.

nice, ddl link. I'm very thankful to that.

I'm pretty sure this has nothing to do with the router since my other devices works fine with the wifi.
but it does turn like this after the windows update which makes most of the fn function not working.. I'll give the install all exe a try after my download is complete..

Speaking of heat, is there an easy way to clean the fan? I mean without taking off the whole stuff and wash it.
Acher13
post May 19 2014, 12:38 PM

182 posts

Finally done with windows update and everything now my wifi back to randomly disconnected. adoi doh.gif:

is there a tool for getting drivers? I get some drivers from asus support site but I can get my lan and bluetooth to work.. wifi still under experiment by testing driver version.

Acher13
post Feb 3 2015, 10:51 AM

182 posts

I'm not sure if I can do this, anyone tried replacing the wifi card before?
I was thinking of getting a better card to pull the wifi bandwith or maybe just buy a USB wifi for... does it even work that way?

My housemates has newer laptop so each and everytime they open some streaming site it will effect my connectivity to the point I can't even load google page properly.

I've noticed this problem since I was at my grandparent house last two years where all my relatives gets better speed than mine. my suspicion goes to the laptop wifi card.
Acher13
post Feb 3 2015, 08:43 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Feb 3 2015, 04:36 PM)
i tried this before. i bought another model of wifi card to replace. but it doesnt work. so end up use back the original wifi card. maybe i bought a fake or not suitable one....
Ouch.. I'm still looking for a roundaway work for this.. It's very funny when I use both my laptop and phone at the same time and the phone can pull most of the bandwith while it's only these two devices are connected to router. doh.gif doh.gif
Acher13
post Jan 3 2016, 07:11 PM

182 posts

Hi, N53S users, anyone can share the wifi driver you're using?
Is it atheros? because I need to make sure if its driver problem or wifi card problem, just scared I picked up compatible driver but doesnt work well..

My wifi still got problem, most time will get no internet conectivity at all although signal received is full bar, I need to turn off my wifi adapter for 10s roughly, turn on and I can resume my activity as usual but this is too much of a buggers D:

If I use usb wifi/ phone wifi tether don't have any of these problem.. pls help.
Acher13
post Jan 4 2016, 07:55 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jan 4 2016, 12:28 AM)
using stock drivers that came with laptop (C:\eSupport\eDriver\InstAll)
then don't let windows update it.

I also realised that wifi/bluetooth seems more stable when i let wireless console 3 run
(recently reinstalled it back to keep my bluetooth mouse sync upon wake, without it, it never sync 100%)

if the problem persist, try CMD
ipconfig/release
ipconfig/renew

if cleared then might be settings only.
Ah, I had a clean reformat last year so I don't have the stock driver anymore.. can you share yours if we're using the same model??

also, what is wireless console 3?
Acher13
post Jan 4 2016, 10:13 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jan 4 2016, 09:46 AM)
using N53SN 2011 model.
Not too sure how to share it.
since its a bulk package 2.96GB (it somewhat detects the best drivers for your model)
in the installer got many wifi drivers which i know some are not used.

wifi console 3 is like a silly bloatware (somewhat) that only does two things,
1) light up the wiki light near the touchpad
2) toggle wifi/bluetooth on/off separately correctly (if u flip/disable wifi, bluetooth will off too)
if u can live without blue, then wifi con 3 is not needed.

have u tried the asus driver page?
download the oldest driver according to region and laptop revision no and it should be fine (i guess)
i find some newer drivers buggier.
Agreed with newest driver tho, and I did get mine from atheros site for the latest version..
installed the wifi console thing, connections seems to be better a bit or maybe...

Oldest, driver.. I tried before but still happens, I'll try again with the wifi console installed then.
this problem occurs after I updated the driver few years ago and then do a clean reformat hoping it will solve the problem.. then I have to live with it for the last 3 years. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Acher13
post Jan 4 2016, 11:04 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jan 4 2016, 09:38 PM)
i got ur problem last time too.
surf surf then lost connection.
it was because hands itchy update drivers.
(i could trace out de problem as i'm running dual boot win 7 on 2 separate hdd)

went back pure clean OS with selected drivers from then bulk install pack and it was all good since.
only thing i update is intel chipset and graphics and nvidia gpu
So it is drivers huh?
Go asus site for driver, atheros got one only and its from 2012/02/21.. not mistaken I using this.
dem if only I got backup old driver sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Acher13: Jan 4 2016, 11:08 PM

0.0457sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:01 AM