Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 07:59 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 10 2011, 01:17 PM)
Hell yeah!!Im getting the N55SF for 3.7K.it worth the wait.
Going to Asus reseller this evening to ask them about it and whether i can place an order.
Hopefully didnt take too long.

OMG G53 for 4k is not bad too.now im torn rclxub.gif
lol you going for i7 sf? let's join the club lol laugh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
Hey, N53SN is being sold again meh ?? @@
lol... personally i think it's typing mistake.. it should be sv... i guess so.. =)

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 10 2011, 08:00 PM
simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 08:01 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ Aug 10 2011, 01:28 PM)
simon, N53sn revised version is b!!! fast fast
lol... yo bro.. sn? i think sv le... hahaha... might go for i5 55sf.. but scare no white colour... laugh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 10 2011, 03:52 PM)
holy shyt!!!!
Nice 1 bro!!!!!!

cannot believe...finally a gaming laptop with a budget price drool.gif  drool.gif RM4k!!!!!!!! drool.gif
Plus is not the old GTX460M........it's GTX560M!!!!!!!

OMG why did i buy my laptop so early  cry.gif
haha lol... wanna see your reaction when u saw "sn" being revived.. lol... anyway, tat's crippled GTX560M lol... sweat.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:53 PM)
The old GTX460M is better than that GTX560M..
agreed... nod.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 10 2011, 03:53 PM)
if i were you....i would go for G53SX cause....GTX560M  laugh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 3:53 pm
say what  shocking.gif
lol juz like gt555m b2 version... wat a cut i must say... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 10 2011, 08:04 PM
simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 08:04 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:34 PM)
N43 not famous tongue.gif
LOLXXXX! hahahahaha laugh.gif
simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 08:06 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 10 2011, 05:09 PM)
Yea G53SX is a good one but i need to consider the presentation aspect.
It is not approriate to do my project presentation with a gaming laptop lol.
The panel will say WTF to me if i did lol.
Already ask the shop to ask whether they can place the order for me considering this is a new model in the catalogue.
I ask the shop to ask for G53SX,N53Sn and N55SF.I like to keep my option open cool2.gif
LOL!!!! noticed tat statement lol.. i will try not to bring vx7 for presentation in front... hahahahaha laugh.gif keep in touch.. make sure u report it if u own sf... tongue.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 10 2011, 06:58 PM)
N53SN for the price and design
N55SF for the GPU and speakers

According to another forum, most of the earlier batch of N53S have "low quality" speakers. Thats why most of the users here experience sound distortion at volume and settings.
This N53SN batch maybe have better speakers??? who knows
N55SF i think would have the same speakers with N53SN but with additional subwoofer.

i would trade off the N55SF for a N53SN + RM500 to get a way better sound system  laugh.gif ....but loose portability for the subwoofer la laugh.gif
For me the GT550M is great for gaming and i know the GT555M is good too but not that good. That's whr desktop GPU comes in.
Looking at today's tech, i think both GT550M and GT555M might last for another 2 or 3 years before we have to set future games at the lowest graphic  laugh.gif
great post! =) i love your peaceful mind... =D i am very agreed with tat bold statement lol... =s but i wonder =,=? can a i7 sf with normal ODD and with VGA camera can cost how much instead of 3699... =.=

Added on August 10, 2011, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:00 PM)
Where is the link for the brochure ?? haha
http://event.asus.com/my/2011/productguide/PG_Aug-Sep.pdf there you go...

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 10 2011, 08:10 PM
simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 08:13 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:11 PM)
+- rm400 diff.....  tongue.gif
hahax..
lol.... let's wait for next n55 LOL
simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 09:01 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 10 2011, 08:55 PM)
Yea i think im going with N55SF.waiting for the shop to confirm with me whether they can get it ASAP.normally takes 4 days but i ask them to ask around first seeing this is a new version.
lol.. which? i7? PM me if they answered you.. i am curious too... rclxms.gif
simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 09:56 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 10 2011, 09:08 PM)
Yea the i7 one.
Sure,i will PM u once they give me a call.Hopefully the call bring good news lol.
lol thanks pal... i asked my seller as well. they update me tml wink.gif u r rich to go for 3699.. haha

Added on August 10, 2011, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 10 2011, 09:48 PM)
lol im the opposite  laugh.gif
Even the designer for the N55SF, David Lewis who also design the NX90, said the N55SF design looks abit wrong cause of the silver thingy near the speakers.....and the usage of plastic
hhahaha lol.. same.. more into sn's design... i wonder wat's happening now if i bought sn tat pikon pc fair... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 10 2011, 09:57 PM
simon3041
post Aug 10 2011, 10:29 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Aug 10 2011, 10:09 PM)
Wee thanks for the Aug_Sept link! Time to save up and get N55SF!
lol... ;D sf too? laugh.gif N55sf club <-- can browse thr for more infor too.. ^^
simon3041
post Aug 11 2011, 07:11 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 10 2011, 10:38 PM)
Lol not rich.i just happen to have the budget for it.still undecided tho between N53SN and N55SF.i know how N53 looks and feel,still curious tho abt N55.I read the review and most dont agree abt the chrome thingy on the laptop lol.
laugh.gif lol.... well next week then will hav n45/n55 owners... hahahaha

Added on August 11, 2011, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(rickycheang @ Aug 11 2011, 10:54 AM)
hey guys, got 1 que here, my monitor under system manager there is ''generic pnp monitor'' so is under wat brand o?
my dekstop facing same thing... o.O after click detect baru change back to normal sync master.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 11 2011, 07:12 PM
simon3041
post Aug 31 2011, 06:52 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 31 2011, 06:45 PM)
lol actually im having 2x2GB + 4GB
should have get 4x2GB come to think bout it for 2 dual channel  brows.gif , anyway im thinking of adding another 4gb soon  hmm.gif

i installed 2012 and 2007. But im not familiar with 2012 interface  tongue.gif
O.o?!!! my u2 seems so small compare to sf... xDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD... no u3 here... u2 cost 95 here.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
simon3041
post Sep 1 2011, 01:17 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 31 2011, 09:33 PM)
wah.....sarawak price really expensive
U3 cost RM79 here laugh.gif
LOL..... yeah.... sarawak............................. :dikpalm:

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:18 am
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 31 2011, 09:52 PM)
That price is ntg for Mirian.  tongue.gif
LOL?!!!! wat a statement... look i hav to hang at the garbage truck around miri and collect garbage for mirian... D=

This post has been edited by simon3041: Sep 1 2011, 01:18 AM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0402sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:11 PM