(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android
salimbest83
Nov 24 2011, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(kysham @ Nov 23 2011, 01:50 PM) dem...! I dropped my Defy today and the screen started showing small black dots in the center portion of the screen. Can't really take a photo of it as it is too small to show up, unless I use my DSLR, which I'm lazy to use.  Haish....!  same as mine. 1st is dot2. later on become like this.  but before this, those dot dot vanish after a week. but now its grow longer
salimbest83
Nov 24 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(m13jump @ Nov 24 2011, 01:05 PM) I also tried mine.but when come out water touch the screen also automatic can open application.but when back normal when dry can u try again with multitouch 10point fix enabled?
salimbest83
Nov 26 2011, 01:29 AM
salimbest83
Nov 28 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Nov 28 2011, 10:30 PM) always monitoring  me 2.. haha.. nothing to do wor.. phone also not come back.
salimbest83
Dec 1 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 1 2011, 09:20 AM) the first time it fell down, it developed the black dots on screen, but now it had gone away.... i fear that it will come back again, and for good. die lah like that. but as of now, it ain't happening.... yet. come on ICS for Defy!  same as mine when drop like that few month ago. that dot2 disappear. this time its stay and grow bigger so pls take care ur phone this time. luckily its now back from warranty
salimbest83
Dec 1 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 1 2011, 10:15 AM) How did u guys drop ur phones? Corner down? Face down? Face up? Really need 2 b careful with mine then.. haha Really can't wait for ICS  am still finding time to put in CM7/MIUI for my defy  me side drop only but all with case. last drop only waist high and on carpet only.. (consider very soft drop) but still need to sent warranty..
salimbest83
Dec 1 2011, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 1 2011, 10:41 AM) mine dropped, face down onto the hard cold mosaic floor (meaning glass hitting the mosaic tiles)!  gorilla glass memang tahan, not a single scratch or crack.... but it developed the black dots syndrome. salimbest83, when did the black plague reappears after it first went away? how many days / weeks / months? I think around august or, september it first appear.
salimbest83
Dec 1 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 1 2011, 12:23 PM) i mean, in between.... like how many days or weeks before the 2nd time the black dots reappear again. not what month you dropped your phone....  lol..around 2 month only when the next plague kill it. Added on December 1, 2011, 2:59 pmQUOTE(adie82 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:51 PM) So far i neverdrop my defy yet. But my nokia 5800 drop many timer d. But still ok. maybe this is design problem with defy.. This post has been edited by salimbest83: Dec 1 2011, 02:59 PM
salimbest83
Dec 1 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 1 2011, 03:27 PM) lol.. not really la 2 month for every phone.. maybe coz its just no luck this time. or maybe coz it sad la i play wif my atrix more than him. haha
salimbest83
Dec 2 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Dec 2 2011, 12:35 PM) Updated to update-cm-7.1.0-11-Defy-signed. But Market is missing! donwload gapps.zip and flash from recovery
salimbest83
Dec 2 2011, 02:04 PM
my phone is back.. just rooting and back to [????.zip]
salimbest83
Dec 2 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Dec 2 2011, 02:09 PM) got my rm5 case today. for the price I would say totally worth every ringgit. it covers the power and volume buttons make it easier to press them now. the best rm5 i've ever spent  wow.. whre u got it.. mind to share how?
salimbest83
Dec 2 2011, 07:05 PM
ICS anyone..?
i tried it and its really really really beautiful.. cant wait for it to complete..
salimbest83
Dec 2 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Silenced @ Dec 2 2011, 07:14 PM) http://miuiandroid.com/2011/12/miui-rom-ic...view/#more-2210MIUI should have ics next week based on their statement? "Hi everyone, Here is this weeks changelog for MIUI ROM 1.12.2, next week will see some exciting new developments announced for MIUI! Watch this space!!" http://miuiandroid.com/2011/12/miui-rom-1-...elog/#more-2202 wow.. thats nice la.. haha.. btw here early taste of ics.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1353003&page=55
salimbest83
Dec 5 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:40 PM) latest wajkiui intergrate some of ICS system! like hybrid of GB+ICS  nice.. now thinking to migrate from cmui to wajkui.. downloading .
salimbest83
Dec 5 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 5 2011, 05:13 PM) @salim hows ur defy back from warranty? still can water resistance onot  em.. not sure ler.. dun want take risk la.. but i think shud be no problem. seem like Moto Singpore did a good job handling my phone. still looks like new one..
salimbest83
Dec 10 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Dec 10 2011, 10:50 AM) try MIUI dialer and you'll never want another!! try touchpal dialer.. using on all my phone
salimbest83
Dec 12 2011, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 12 2011, 01:25 PM) the wajkiui 1.12.02 also is quite awesome! i unplugged from charger at around 6:00 am and by 1:00 am the following day, still got around 30% battery juice left. i used the phone as I normally would (phone calls, sms, whatsapp, facebook, emails, etc.) not much gaming though. i noticed if i play Reckless Driving (bought the game for USD 0.10 during promotion!), the battery will be depleted really quick. p/s: you guys checking out android market's 10 billion downloads in 10 days promotion? it is running now for the past 3 or 4 days already. Everyday, 10 apps will be offered for only USD 0.10 each. the apps on promotion changes everyday. go check it out if you haven't done so.  Yeah.. really awesome the latest Wajkiui. my battery stil 64 % since 11pm last nite.. with wifi on. just use for checking fb,sms and few calls Added on December 12, 2011, 3:55 pmyup. grabs i think more than 15 of them already. but today listing is not syok one..so dont bought any today.. but i really missed swiftkey on day 1. im to late to read the news.. This post has been edited by salimbest83: Dec 12 2011, 03:55 PM
salimbest83
Dec 12 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Dec 12 2011, 04:40 PM) yeah, SwiftKey is the one i really miss, the rest, just meh got few ori game also.. like NFS Shift and Alphats 6, talking tom 2. totally worth it. lets see tomorrow offering..
salimbest83
Dec 12 2011, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 12 2011, 06:33 PM) uhmmm i dun hav credit card no fate with those nicety  eh no need la. jsut use those ATM card only.. ( hope u have a bank acc already by now  )