i put a thread of buyingg iphone
you take plan i take phone
more details here
the scammer text me
here is the conversation (original. nothin changee)
him : i take plan you take iphone4. Pay me rm150 then i deal.
me : Er. Maxis?
him : Yes maxis
me : Can call me?
WAITED FOR A WHILE THEN I CALLED HIM
NO ANSWER
me : Your location? I tried calling you. I wanna cod.
him : I am driving. Penang. Paid me up then we go maxis avoid ffk (wth? i just post the topic and he text me how could he be driving?)
me : Er. How many months you taking? And which ivalue?
him : 2 years plan.
me : Which ivalue?
him : 2
me : There is not ivalue 2. Which part of penang you from? I insist we meet up easier. (LOL i forgot it's call ivalue2 i thought it's called ivalue 155 -.-)
him : Dictionary error. I mean second column
me : The rm 155 per month one? We meet up. And straight sign plan i pay you 200 if gt stock for 32 gb. If only left 16gb I pay you 150. How?
him : Yes thats the value i mean. Sorry pay first then meet up at maxis branch. i got ffk before. Pls find other seller if you dun wan. Tq
me : 150 is a big amount. I'm a serious buyer. You can check my successful trade list. (which i haven't make one yet. LOL) Okay my last offer. 200 no mater gt how many gb. Cod. If wan deposit show me your successful trade list and how you could assure that i can get you after that. i've experience scam case before. (which the con man already fully refund)
after that he never reply dyy
please take notee SCAMMER'S CONTACT NUM : 0105328772
SCAMMER ALERT, scmmer in /k/ looking for victim
Jul 11 2011, 06:04 PM, updated 15y ago
0.0147sec
5 queries