SATRIA NEO CPS v2, May the force be with you

raclette
post Aug 7 2011, 07:53 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Aug 6 2011, 01:27 PM)
I only do that once a month during my balek kampung trip from Kerteh to Banting via LPT~ the road is clear and the rigidity and stability of the car really useful during hi-speed corner, hence I do not hesitate to stay on the gas to reach top speed~ anyhow, it is still scary~ and please mind the increase of FC too~ I always started with half of tank from Kerteh and refuel in Shell Temerloh, I wish I have bigger fuel tank~ huhuhu~
im a frequent user of LPT, twice a week doing jabor-temerloh back & forth. but i could do 180++kmh only. seems that 190 is impossible huhuh. 160kmh is still stable but engine sound is quite unpleasant at that speed..

This post has been edited by raclette: Aug 7 2011, 07:59 AM
Daniel John
post Aug 7 2011, 01:45 PM

38 posts

i lepaking wit some neo cps user last nite...3 of them is using auto tranny...here is what they told me...

switch to 3rd and u get 180kmh...upshift to 4? hardly add up speed...i chase one of them when we are on the way to putrjaya...i clock 180kmh when tailgaiting him
Kenshike
post Aug 8 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Aug 7 2011, 01:45 PM)
i lepaking wit some neo cps user last nite...3 of them is using auto tranny...here is what they told me...

switch to 3rd and u get 180kmh...upshift to 4? hardly add up speed...i chase one of them when we are on the way to putrjaya...i clock 180kmh when tailgaiting him
oh ok, but sure gear box wont blow ar?
amir_tengkorak
post Aug 8 2011, 01:22 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Aug 7 2011, 01:45 PM)

Monster.. notworthy.gif
Daniel John
post Aug 8 2011, 01:24 PM

38 posts

most of them using the ATF cooler...n i dunno about gearbox gonna blow or not...but once in awhile is ok i think...

Kenshike
post Aug 8 2011, 02:57 PM

what is a ATF Cooler? know of any brand good for that?
Daniel John
post Aug 8 2011, 03:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 8 2011, 01:22 PM)
Monster.. notworthy.gif
la...not monster la...aiyo! we are cruising at high speed...so i follow laa...then at mamak...we chit chat la...get to know others car....

QUOTE(Kenshike @ Aug 8 2011, 02:57 PM)
what is a ATF Cooler? know of any brand good for that?
it cools down ATF oil...i dunno about brand...hehehe..sorry

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Kenshike
post Aug 8 2011, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Aug 8 2011, 03:27 PM)
la...not monster la...aiyo! we are cruising at high speed...so i follow laa...then at mamak...we chit chat la...get to know others car....
it cools down ATF oil...i dunno about brand...hehehe..sorry

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
wow cool, does this void warranty? hmm u know where sell this? i think i should put this.
ChiaKhai
post Aug 8 2011, 04:45 PM

166 posts

When's the next mamak session ? I wanna join.. Haha.. welcome new bee or not?
Daniel John
post Aug 8 2011, 05:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Kenshike @ Aug 8 2011, 04:43 PM)
wow cool, does this void warranty? hmm u know where sell this? i think i should put this.
i will ask around my fren n get back to you...but i heard in HUGO kajang...

Added on August 8, 2011, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(ChiaKhai @ Aug 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
When's the next mamak session ? I wanna join.. Haha.. welcome new bee or not?
i dunno...but at satrias thread...once in awhile got mamak session...i guess this week sure got 1

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Aug 8 2011, 05:12 PM
Kenshike
post Aug 8 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Aug 8 2011, 05:11 PM)
i will ask around my fren n get back to you...but i heard in HUGO kajang...

Thanks Brother

Added on August 8, 2011, 5:12 pm

Thanks Brother

This post has been edited by Kenshike: Aug 8 2011, 05:31 PM
amir_tengkorak
post Aug 8 2011, 08:20 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

Dei auto gearbox already have oil cooler la..what for u buying that and void warranty..
Kenshike
post Aug 9 2011, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 8 2011, 08:20 PM)
Dei auto gearbox already have oil cooler la..what for u buying that and void warranty..
Hmm so should i put or not ? .....

anyway all the sifu here, anyone tried any remapping for the CPS ECU? anything to recommend ? is R3 ECU Good?

i think thinking of doing that for my 1st mod

This post has been edited by Kenshike: Aug 9 2011, 05:28 PM
Daniel John
post Aug 9 2011, 03:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Kenshike @ Aug 9 2011, 03:31 PM)
Hmm so should i put or not ? .....
anyway all the sigh here, anyone tried any remapping for the CPS ECU? anything to recommend ? is R3 ECU Good?

i think thinking of doing that for my 1st mod
if u are driving ur neo normally i dun think u need tat ATF cooler...if u would like to drive hard ur neo...i would recommend it...u feel under ur gearknob...is it cool or hot?

remapping ECU is not easy...R3 also remap the standard ECU...

the best bet is to get a piggyback(cheap option) or standalone ECU(pricey)

why would u want to remap ur ECU?

ChiaKhai
post Aug 9 2011, 05:27 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Aug 9 2011, 03:36 PM)
if u are driving ur neo normally i dun think u need tat ATF cooler...if u would like to drive hard ur neo...i would recommend it...u feel under ur gearknob...is it cool or hot?

to get CPS activated at lower RPM?
Kenshike
post Aug 9 2011, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Aug 9 2011, 03:36 PM)

I been hanging out with one of my friend, he been from driving an EK9 to Caldina and now driving Glof GTI. so he advise me that if wanna mod batter go for the wan that can increases more HP. if not is just small small amount like Air-filter 3 or 4 HP only.

i still wanna keep my warranty so i think R3 remapping is what i looking for? so i do not need to buy a new ECU from R3? hmm know of anyone can help me out on this?

Thanks Much

This post has been edited by Kenshike: Aug 9 2011, 05:30 PM
stanleytps
post Aug 9 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(Kenshike @ Aug 9 2011, 05:28 PM)
I been hanging out with one of my friend, he been from driving an EK9 to Caldina and now driving Glof GTI. so he advise me that if wanna mod batter go for the wan that can increases more HP. if not is just small small amount like Air-filter 3 or 4 HP only.

i still wanna keep my warranty so i think R3 remapping is what i looking for? so i do not need to buy a new ECU from R3? hmm know of anyone can help me out on this?

Thanks Much
TBH, 3-4hp increase by changing an Air Filter for NA is considered not bad already.

IMHO, the price you pay to R3 to remap your ECU vs the gain in power is definitely not worth it. Unless you coupled it with High Cams and a whole load of modification which will of course, void your warranty. Then again, different if you send it in to R3 to do it for you LAH.....

It's all about the money money money money....

Daniel John
post Aug 9 2011, 06:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ChiaKhai @ Aug 9 2011, 05:27 PM)
to get CPS activated at lower RPM?
that MAYBE u need a device tat is work like vtec controller tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kenshike @ Aug 9 2011, 05:28 PM)

Thanks Much
a remap ECU of CPS wont gain 10hp mind u n if u want to remap at R3 it cost u alot....R3 service are not cheap n R3 version of CPS also using the ECU from CPS but wit different mapping...

so if u really want a to remap ur ECU try to do other things as well...

full system exhaust
+
air filter
+
remap ECU

this simple mod will gives u noticeable gain in HP...

without mod but remap ECU means u let ur car runs more lean than standard setting which is rich...and pls take note that factory setting which is rich is just to play safe...

ah qing
post Aug 9 2011, 06:29 PM

14 posts

lol , my a/f factory setting is running lean, almost near to 15.
Kenshike
post Aug 9 2011, 06:32 PM

Wow, Thanks for all the good Info man, then i think i should not do anything until my warranty over lah. maybe also save 10k for the R# package loh.

cool. i think i just stay as is it 1st lah.

ok thanks much to all the sifu ya

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:36 PM