V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
scoop7
Sep 11 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 11 2011, 11:12 AM) How many of you already went to DAS Auto event ? Received many negetive feedback...don't feel like going edi >.< If u hv lots of time n don't mind stand in q for hours, pls go ahead
scoop7
Oct 20 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Oct 19 2011, 10:46 PM) cross touran a little bit overpriced...s-max better choice...202hp O.O Exactly my thots. 1.4 for a mpv, enuf meh? Btw, cross touran design a bit outdated. Macam citra This post has been edited by scoop7: Oct 20 2011, 11:01 PM
scoop7
Oct 22 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 21 2011, 11:13 AM) I actually wrote a review on the Ford S-MAX, just a week before I drove the Cross Touran. Yes, the Ford has more (much more!) power, and it was a good drive... but the 1.4TSI in the Cross Touran was also mighty impressive. I actually found it more spirited than the Passat (although the numbers do not suggest the same). so which one will you choose for a MPV? S-Max or Cross Touran? 1.4 for MPV enuf power? This post has been edited by scoop7: Oct 22 2011, 12:14 AM
scoop7
Oct 22 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 22 2011, 12:19 AM) Well, if you're a speed junkie, the S-Max is very addictive. It is more powerful than all three cars I tested; especially so since it has 40PS more than the Passat and Jetta, and a whopping 60PS more than the Cross Touran. That said - the Cross Touran is nowhere near underpowered. It felt like it had more fizz than the Passat, despite having less power, and weighing more. Believe that this is strongly due to the gear ratios. That, and it actually feels a little better built than the S-Max, and less gimmicky. Sun/Moon roof is also an added bonus. I tested the S-Max with 5 people inside, but did not have the chance to with the Cross Touran; don't know how the performance would be like with more people inside. So yeah. Hard to choose... seems like it's really tough to choose. tipping point might be price?