V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

lailaikatong
post Aug 5 2011, 12:03 AM

601 posts

Made a decision a month ago. Waiting sucks balls!

In the meantime, need recommendations on where to get bluetooth installed. Anyone mind helping? smile.gif
lailaikatong
post Aug 19 2011, 05:07 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(chianky @ Aug 19 2011, 11:36 AM)
Hi guys,

Anyone have any idea when is the next GTI shipment? It has been a long wait since I placed my order. Answers from the SA didnt seem to be accurate. Thx
When did u place your order? I booked in July, scheduled for late September shipment. I hope it'll arrive on schedule..
lailaikatong
post Aug 21 2011, 01:17 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Aug 21 2011, 01:49 AM)
forgot to post that.
http://paultan.org/2011/08/20/new-volkswag...-vw-dealership/

so it's using the 17" sprayed to detroits color?
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Aug 21 2011, 11:30 AM)
Looks like 18" to me. Damn lah, Polo GTI also now bigger rims than me cry.gif

Tak boleh jadi ni!
It might be the 17" Detroits, with 215/40 tyres which is an option for the Polo GTi in New Zealand: http://www.volkswagen.co.nz/media/country/..._sheet_polo.pdf
lailaikatong
post Aug 22 2011, 06:06 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM)
I'd prefer Golf over BMW. Try to perform abuse test on the two cars. Golf is more durable and powerful. Comfort both also got credit. VW is continental and BMW is European. VWVWVWVW smile.gif
VW is continental and BMW is European?? Say whattt?
lailaikatong
post Sep 9 2011, 06:15 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Sep 9 2011, 05:16 PM)
What? That long?  sad.gif 
And the price is still rm210k?
Hmm but march/april next year is too long i was hoping to get it in next month or november  sad.gif
Is it totally impossible to get it sooner? Like, in this year?
It's very unlikely you'd be able to secure a unit this year.. Made a booking in early July, still waiting for my car... Scheduled for end of September shipment but haven't received a specific date from my SA yet sad.gif

I had to go to several dealers, even in early July most dealers didnt have stock for the GTi SE until March 2012.. Veemer OKR had a few booking slots open, I initially wanted CSG but no stock, had to settle for CW. Waiting is a pain!!

0.0431sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:15 AM