V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

jwrx
post Jul 9 2011, 08:34 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(blu3chip @ Jul 9 2011, 11:09 AM)
guys, will be looking around for a set of Golf R rears. ive heard that there are 2 types being sold on our market - one being the original Germany set, and the other being the China made set. how would i be able to tell the difference? is there any specific markings on these lamps that i can look out for eg. VW logo? cheers (and have a yellow weekend!) smile.gif
the china LEDs are horrible, trust me, you will know straight away

Added on July 9, 2011, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 9 2011, 03:53 PM)
this is the drl that i luv... prob dunno where to get...

never ON oso looks so menacing liaw...
i ordred 3 sets of those b4...never turned up....couple k down the drain

This post has been edited by jwrx: Jul 9 2011, 08:35 PM
jwrx
post Jul 10 2011, 07:43 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 10 2011, 05:57 PM)
Anyone looking for Golf R rims? Passed by one tyre shop behind "Tom, d*** & Harry's" pub at TTDI, seen it on display there. Didn't asked the price though.
most likely reps, easily available from many shops nowadays
jwrx
post Jul 11 2011, 10:32 AM

515 posts

devers are about 18kg, go to golfmkv site, the oem wheel weights are all stickies
jwrx
post Jul 11 2011, 04:22 PM

515 posts

Call and arrange a test drive, not every dealership will have one ready if you just show up. Just call, make a date and go
jwrx
post Jul 11 2011, 06:00 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(nickelkadmium @ Jul 11 2011, 05:56 PM)
One question, can anyone give a rough number on how much the interest rate would be for an unreg 06 golf gti mkv??

And buying unreg recon cars are not the same rate as new ones right??
2.6-2.9
jwrx
post Jul 12 2011, 02:23 PM

515 posts

just saw a 2 door, Renault Sport. handsome car, same size as polo, but much more aggressive, love the brake fendor vents
jwrx
post Oct 3 2011, 06:24 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 3 2011, 12:22 PM)
Hmmm...I never consider taking W/S cover. Why? BEcause its exp..

15% for sum Insured is bloody high man.. if my W/S pecah I rather claim my insurance and lose the NCD...

750x 3 years = enough to cover NCD loss of 55%..

If small chip then go Dr Cermin and get it sorted lo..wont cost 750

Well my opinion on this la..
WS insurance is a must. I normally cover at least 2k, so premium is around 300. You are thinking of your current insurance only, what if u next year upgrade to a more expensive car? 55% NCD for RM4k policy is RM2k+

Dont forget that WS insurance also covers the cost of retinting yoru car, so for ppl with expensive tints like llumar etc, its really worth it.

my car was broken into twice, and winscreen shattered once from truck stone on highway...lucky all 3 times i can claim WS insurance, to me 55% NCD is too important to lose.

Added on October 3, 2011, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(iraz @ Oct 2 2011, 09:05 AM)
Was told list price for golf gti Mk6 windscreen is RM5K+ if you have the RLS (rain light sensor).
this is dealer list price, any outside workshop would cost you 1/2 the price for OEM glass.

Rm4500 for VW windscreen is madness...i got original rear windscreen with built in antenna and GPS wiring from germany for only Rm1.2k from outside

This post has been edited by jwrx: Oct 3 2011, 06:29 PM
jwrx
post Oct 4 2011, 12:23 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(SeraphimGecko @ Oct 4 2011, 10:51 AM)
Hi Guys,

Need some feedback here.

I am driving a 1.4 roc
When I Switch off the engine, the radiator fan is still running for approx 30 seconds before shutting off by itself. ( after a normal drive , below 100km/h or a spirited drive , approx 120-150km/h)

For the MK6 2.0, the radiator fan shuts off immediately after the engine is off ( after normal driving ).
The radiator fan continues running for approx 1 minute ONLY after a spirited drive.

Is this normal for 1.4 bcoz it is twin charged?

Thanks for your feedback ya.
yea its normal. you only worry if u DONT hear your fan after you switch off your engine. cos a broken fan does not throw a CEL for some stupid reason

0.0182sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:23 AM