V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

cybermaster98
post Aug 10 2011, 05:56 PM

4,440 posts

Does anybody know how much would the locally assembled VW models cost?
cybermaster98
post Aug 11 2011, 08:12 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 10 2011, 06:17 PM)
Rumours have it that the prices can range from RM80+k onwards to RM150+k depending on the model. Whether it may be the Vento, Polo Sedan or the Passat.
I was targetting the upcoming Camry but when i saw pics of the Hybrid version, i was so disappointed. So i think that maybe its time i leave the Toyota stable after 8 years of loyal patronship.
cybermaster98
post Aug 11 2011, 11:10 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Juanni @ Aug 11 2011, 09:57 AM)
With TSi and DSG under VW hoot, it can't be wrong  brows.gif
Just the price. If the CKD is reasonable then i dont mind.
cybermaster98
post Aug 11 2011, 02:45 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Aug 11 2011, 02:30 PM)
which vw model u interested on?
Passat. Any info?
cybermaster98
post Aug 22 2011, 05:25 PM

4,440 posts

Are they gonna CKD the Passat? The news report today said thats the first on the list. But earlier reports said that none of the current models will be CKD'd. So which is which la?
cybermaster98
post Sep 1 2011, 11:38 AM

4,440 posts

Will we be getting the 2012 Passat here in Malaysia or the current model? Any ideas about the pricing yet?
cybermaster98
post Oct 20 2011, 12:37 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Oct 19 2011, 10:36 PM)
OMG passat is more affordable now
Yes but the design is far inferior compared to the Passat CC. Plus im wondering how a 1.8L TSI engine can only have an output of 158HP while the Peugeot 508 1.6L turbo has an output of 156HP.
cybermaster98
post Oct 22 2011, 06:12 PM

4,440 posts

Spent the whole morning viewing the Peugeot 508 1.6L and Passat 1.8TSI. I must say that except for a slightly better engine and transmission, the Passat loses out to the 508 in terms of specs and design. The leather seats in the 508 also feel much better.

I really expected the Passat 1.8 to be better designed after being used to seeing so many of the Passat CC on the road. At about RM192 (OTR), the Passat 1.8 is about RM23K more expensive than the 508.
cybermaster98
post Oct 22 2011, 06:14 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Aphonite @ Oct 22 2011, 01:34 PM)
To all volkswagen sifus~
my dad gave me a choice between volkswagen polo TSI and ford fiesta.
would like to ask you guys about the polo :

a) how many speakers are there in the car?4 or 6?is the sound quality good?
b) is it really that small?compared to ford fiesta,which is smaller?
c) is it possible to install GPS on the dashboard?
d) is the servicing of the car expensive?

price and fuel consumption is not an issue smile.gif
How can you possibly compare a Polo with a Fiesta? Look at the price difference and ull know.
cybermaster98
post Oct 23 2011, 02:11 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Oct 23 2011, 01:14 AM)
Please dont compare Passat with the GTI. Both cars are designed for different markets! If you want to compare, the 508 is its nearest competition. Yes, my friend has decided on the 508 due to its space, better specs and a nicer looking car. He said the Passat is just too plain looking! Of course, the Passat is faster and comes with DSG7speed and 5 year warranty. Different offering for different requirements. But one thing for sure, these 2 brands are going to affect the market share of the japanese brands in Malaysia!
Dont forget the Ford Mondeo 2.0L Ecoboost. But over the 3, i still prefer the 508. The Passat 1.8L, was a real disappointment in the design. The interior and rear was really old fashioned. But the front was cool.

Ive started a Poll here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2080312

Please donnt just support a particular model just cuz u drive the same model or another from the same brand. icon_idea.gif
cybermaster98
post Nov 3 2011, 04:47 PM

4,440 posts

Upcoming Passat CC facelift:

http://paultan.org/2011/11/03/2012-volkswa...t-la-auto-show/

0.0300sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:51 AM