4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

stalkerrox
post Jul 29 2011, 10:17 PM

1,587 posts

[/quote]
FOR ME 1.4 TSI with 2.0 , Not much different besides the Horsepower.

2.0 Over Budget for me ...

I will check the Rocco at FA WAGEN FIRst..

Any recommendation For me ? with that Budget? ^^

[/quote]

haha bro.. dont be fooled by the 160 vs 210 hp...
once u test drive the car its totally different feeling...
it might seem only 50hp and 40nm torque diff but the way the power is delivered is totally different..

i was suppose to get rocco 1.4 also last time.. but once i sat in the GTI there was no return already for me...

btw an advise from me.. if u not gonna buy the GTI/2.0 dont test drive it tongue.gif

i know lots and lots of ppl here regret getting golf 1.4 and rocco 1.4 also..
but if budget permits it... hell the 1.4 is a fast car too smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jul 30 2011, 12:41 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Jul 30 2011, 12:38 AM)
Can we easily get the chrome exhaust tip for tsi? Ori one doesnt look good tongue.gif

I mean get locally, not frm ebay and beside Osir brand biggrin.gif
sure can..
any exhaust shop also can do bro..
even those cheap wai heng exhaust shop also got..
less than rm 50.. if u want titanium look also got rm 40 lolz...
stalkerrox
post Jul 30 2011, 01:33 AM

1,587 posts

my frens FD2R lightly mod get 198hp on wheels 22kg torque
stalkerrox
post Jul 30 2011, 11:38 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Jul 30 2011, 09:19 AM)
Really bro? What i mean are those add-on exhaust tip, not require to cut my exhaust tip and wield. If that's true...great!!
yes bro.. alot of exhaust shop got do smile.gif
i know what u mean... those screw on add on exhaust tips..
stalkerrox
post Aug 1 2011, 11:07 AM

1,587 posts

i heard also polo gonna change to N/A 1.6 or something like that...
no more 1.2 TSI already when its CKD
stalkerrox
post Aug 11 2011, 03:14 PM

1,587 posts

bro mavik i found something i would like to point out for ur info in ur write up tongue.gif
quote "From other Roc owners, you can still set up a baby chair in the Roc and it comfortably fits 5 people in total."

rocco can only sit 4 ppl haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Aug 11 2011, 03:22 PM
stalkerrox
post Sep 2 2011, 11:24 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(xyzcube @ Aug 30 2011, 11:47 AM)
My father ordered a Golf TSI 2011 from Goh Brothers Motor during December 2010. The car arrived on Feb 2011 but our car doesn't have the DRL lights. Is the car suppose to have DRL lights if it is a car of year 2011? Is the dealer lying? What should I suppose to do? sad.gif
u cant do anything about that bro..
cause on feb 2011 the DRL lights arent available yet..
mine was the 1st batch with DRL's i got my car end of may
only those cars after my batch had DRL's

no big deal tho..
as the batch after mine had 510 / 18" / cruise control and sunroof... doh.gif

u gotta accept it as it is... as VGM tends to bring in diff batch everytime...

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 2 2011, 10:29 AM)
my friend's car  tongue.gif

Added on September 2, 2011, 10:46 amhi all, those day light LED featured in golf version...is it considered as facelift design?? If yes, this current batch model will last until when?  I just don't know how to differentiate the current GOLF model with the previous year...
previous year golf models dont have DRL's ( unless aftermarket changed )
and the gearknob for 2011 is banana shapped... ( GTI , TSI , Rocco )
and for the GTI there is a badge on the steering wheel.. 2011 models the badge is wrapped in leather.. while previous models the badge is full with silver colour

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Sep 2 2011, 11:27 AM
stalkerrox
post Sep 2 2011, 11:41 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 2 2011, 11:33 AM)
Trust me man, after driving the TSI around, you will lust for the GTI's power.
but u will be crying after u realize how often u need to change tires hahaha cry.gif cry.gif
my millage is 16k+ and my front tires are like 30-40% now unsure.gif
stalkerrox
post Sep 5 2011, 11:34 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(double7 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:40 AM)
Does our VW have alarm or not? The flashing red led at the driver's door is for immobilizer or alarm indicator?
VW does not have alarm.. just immobilizer..
stalkerrox
post Sep 8 2011, 04:06 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:02 PM)
I am curious whether our Jetta is based from European or the American version. The two versions is quite apart in terms of interior and suspension.
i think our VW cars are european based..
as the Golf in america is diff from what we have here..

stalkerrox
post Sep 8 2011, 04:48 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 8 2011, 04:32 PM)
Kakaka, last week i took my polo and noticed why the reverse light is only 1 side lol.

So gave a call to my SA and he told me its european regulation that all car must be equipped with rear foglights which appear to be fitted in the other reverse light biggrin.gif

So its all euro based biggrin.gif
haha but i realised rocco doesnt have rear snowlights.. why ar?
cause i know they got 2 side also reverse light

Added on September 8, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(omichael @ Sep 8 2011, 04:44 PM)
Useless fact of the day:

In Argentina, VW still produces and sells the Golf MK4 hmm.gif

http://www.volkswagen.com.ar/ar/es/models/golf.html
issit mark 4?
how come looks diff.. like crossbreed from mk4 and mk5 hahah

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Sep 8 2011, 04:51 PM
stalkerrox
post Sep 12 2011, 08:31 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(richardt3o @ Sep 11 2011, 08:00 PM)
Vios ------> Golf GTI.

Huge upgrade? Any opinion on this? Changing of japan to conti. japan is really shyt now a days. no offence!
i previously owned a honda city... now im driving a GTI..
i can tell u once u drive conti cars u will never go back to japanese cars..
dont need to say GTI i think if u change ur vios to Polo 1.2 TSI or Golf TSI is also huge upgrade already IMHO
stalkerrox
post Sep 12 2011, 02:04 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 12 2011, 12:54 PM)
if space is ur main concern sure its not ur choice.

if performance and comfort then sure its a huge upgrade.

Its freaking fuel efficient, cheap roadtax rm55 only and its quite powerful.

DSG + 7speed + 108hp in a light weight biggrin.gif
and add the safety...
conti cars have very good safety ratings.. thumbup.gif

haha i was refering more to general cars...
if it was a R35 i might also consider... but i rather get a R8 tongue.gif
stalkerrox
post Sep 12 2011, 03:10 PM

1,587 posts

i think some of them does come with the badge like Revozport i know comes with a badge for the rear bumper...
not sure about other BK's
but for msia roads i rather get replica than ori...
since its like 4-5x more exp for the ori
cause our roads/carparks arent that BK friendly

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Sep 12 2011, 03:10 PM
stalkerrox
post Sep 15 2011, 12:29 PM

1,587 posts

Golf GTI Vs Polo GTI
been posted b4 but just for rstusa info smile.gif

stalkerrox
post Sep 19 2011, 02:12 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Sep 19 2011, 01:09 AM)

Golf with rims not usually found on Continental car. TE37 if not mistaken  tongue.gif

Is it aftermarket bodykit, or? Can anyone confirm what kit?
its a GTD with GTI bodykit + super kao lowered and TE37 rims...
simple and nice IMHO
stalkerrox
post Sep 21 2011, 07:58 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(ferrisLoL @ Sep 20 2011, 04:21 PM)
hey wanna ask u guys whether u drive your car like me biggrin.gif

D mode for traffic, going to work, in town
S mode for overtaking, medium traffic
+/- (paddles) mode for ulu yam and genting spirited driving ^^

i tried using S/D mode while using the paddles but some times i end up double shifting. (it auto shift right before i upshift) and end up jump 2 gears up sad.gif

any1 know if they sell manual stick shift vw cars in msia?
i never touch S mode at all.. dont like it...
i always use +/- or D mode down shift for over takes.. cause u gotta get used to the upshift and downshift what RPM it drops when u downshift etc smile.gif

u always gotta see ur rpm if u dont want it to change 2 gears...
try to shift around 6.2.k rpm
cause DSG upshift got delay like 0.5 sec

but really downshift is the charm for DSG... superb downshift is freaking fast, love it for hard braking or late braking ..

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Sep 21 2011, 08:01 AM
stalkerrox
post Sep 22 2011, 08:22 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 21 2011, 03:55 PM)
hi all, just wandering why the polo dont have alarm? coz the other day me n my wife go to giant. my wife was holding our baby so she doesnt close the door and i didn't check. i left my polo with the side door open for almost 2 hours....luckily nothing got stolen.....if got alarm sure it will sound if the door not close right?
our VW cars dont have alarm just immobilizer..
so next time careful when u lock ur car... always look at ur car when u are locking it tongue.gif
stalkerrox
post Sep 23 2011, 10:30 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Sep 23 2011, 08:40 AM)
Hello, I saw there r some paint their denver rims to detroit look, how much it cost and where to do it?
exotic mods also can do.. but i think there will be more pricey than sunway..
stalkerrox
post Sep 28 2011, 09:07 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 28 2011, 01:11 AM)

is this detroits painted black or just photoshopped image? drool.gif from random car thread
this is not detriots bro..
duno what brand rim already someone in VCM has 1.. maybe this is his car haha...
i think bro mavik should know...
i remember got 1 time bro yan or mavik suggest me change that rim..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0233sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:38 AM