V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

gladfly
post Sep 28 2011, 03:52 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 28 2011, 03:48 PM)
who says tornado red not available for Golf TSI ? i have one sitting at home Golf TSI Tornado Red.. hehe
Wah.......!!!! until today i kena conned...........

My dumb SA told me no tornado red for TSI only for GTI...have to chose the Amralys Red... kns...CERGAZ!!!!!!!!!!!!

Luckily I asked my sis go to FA Glenmarie to book her Jetta

gladfly
post Sep 28 2011, 04:08 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Sep 28 2011, 04:02 PM)
Jetta is sedan or wagon? How much?
Sedan bro..

You can google it..and see for yourself
gladfly
post Oct 3 2011, 12:22 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(sjc @ Oct 3 2011, 12:14 PM)
got the same price. 750 for windscreen for the roc.
Hmmm...I never consider taking W/S cover. Why? BEcause its exp..

15% for sum Insured is bloody high man.. if my W/S pecah I rather claim my insurance and lose the NCD...

750x 3 years = enough to cover NCD loss of 55%..

If small chip then go Dr Cermin and get it sorted lo..wont cost 750

Well my opinion on this la..

gladfly
post Oct 3 2011, 01:50 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(bear300 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:39 PM)
i took my car on may this year, went to dr cermin for 4 times already. total of 13 holes..
Well, look at it this way, if 1 time you claim the W/S cover, you will have top it back. Once claimed, the W/S cover cease effect and you have to reinstate the cover.

So 4 times you claim, you have to fork out 4x 750 =RM3,000.00 I am sure Dr Cermin cost of fixing the 13 holes is less than 3k right?

gladfly
post Oct 7 2011, 01:03 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Oct 7 2011, 10:41 AM)
ofcourse ron97 is better...
confirm increase of HP somemore..
Nola..

You get same HP.. as the HP rated in the car is based on optimum fuel. Just that if you use Ron95 you lose about 1% HP for every octane dropped.

gladfly
post Oct 21 2011, 11:27 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ Oct 20 2011, 11:11 PM)
Guys,

Just send my Golf TSI for 45000KM service at VW Jalan Ipoh, KL. Apparently there was a software upgrade for both the engine and the gearbox. I sneaked into the service bay to see my car and had a chat with the service technician. Then he showed me one email from his supervisor about the upgrade and at that time, he was burning the file into a CD. Then he proceeded to upload the new files into my car via the diagnostic tool. Now, no more jerking in 2nd gear!!! Whatever it was, it's good to have the latest software, much like our "talipon pintar".
Software upgrade for GTI only or all Golfs? As TSI have different engine and DSG gear box. Free right the upgrade.

Hmm...

0.0362sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:58 PM