5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Venom_Blue
post Aug 11 2011, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:48 AM)
Nice tt session with Vw kaki, too bad I'm the only polo... the rest golfs and sciroccos
it was fun man! we must uphold twice a mth, hohoho!!

foon, i'm at puchong, very near to ur place! hehe
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 07:47 PM

bro yan, whats the brand of your spring again ar?

thx thx

beh tahan ddddddd, must lower laaaaaaa
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(jcchan @ Aug 13 2011, 07:53 PM)
Hahahahaha!!! Yan is on Eibach. What bodykit are you planning to get in the future?? H&R can give you a more lowered look.  brows.gif
jc.... ur the last in my list that will come out with the poison, kakakakaka

i think i:m going for caractere kit, rieger is too heavy, haha
wat do u think?

eibach oo... from the pronouncing, it sounded like ibuck, haha!! sweat.gif

i heard h&r is stiffer, compared to ibuck which is softer and can still maintain the comfort, true? hmm.gif

thx jc!

Added on August 13, 2011, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(jcchan @ Aug 13 2011, 07:53 PM)
Hahahahaha!!! Yan is on Eibach. What bodykit are you planning to get in the future?? H&R can give you a more lowered look.  brows.gif
http://www.mudah.my/Eibach+Sport+Spring+fo...di-10246377.htm

can this fit into my ride? or must particular on what brand goes with what spring?

pai seh pai seh blush.gif

This post has been edited by Venom_Blue: Aug 13 2011, 08:08 PM
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(jcchan @ Aug 13 2011, 08:23 PM)
Hahaha I like to poison people.  brows.gif

Eibach will not lower your car so much compared to H&R. H&R will give you a lower profile let's say around 1-1.5 fingers gap at your ride's front and rear wheels. Comfort wise not pretty sure because I didn't try on the Eibach. Actually it is very subjective, for me H&R in terms of comfort is not too bad, still acceptable. Hehehe.

Not sure whether the Caractere kit + H&R would be practical. If the front is too low then there may be many places you cannot go. Especially old buildings' parkings.  sweat.gif  For me I have to go really slow through bumps and some slightly steeper slopes. Haha. IMO maybe you can go for Eibach. Wait for yan to consult you.  rclxm9.gif

Don't think the one you showed on mudah can be fitted into your car. Different car have different springs. Even for Scirocco itself, the 1.4 and 2.0 would have different types of springs, because of the ACC/DCC thing. I think the one is meant for Audi. Maybe you can try to ask around different shops.  biggrin.gif
OMG!!!! during TT u diam diam saje, u are the ultimate VENOM!! hahahaa shocking.gif shocking.gif

omg omg omg, so lost now. but i dun wan 1-1.5 finger... i want maybe 2 - 3 finger, i still need to go old buildings to meet my clients, cry.gif cry.gif

oh man, but wat u said make sense, i dun wanna u-turn when i see a tunnel or slope or big bumps. haha!!

i patiently wait for yan the oracle`s advise. cool2.gif
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(jcchan @ Aug 13 2011, 08:44 PM)
Hahaha the finger gaps are the measurement of the gap between body and the wheels. As long as your bodykit add-on in the front part of your ride is not too low then should be alright. Mine with Osir front lip + H&R so far no problem. Touch wood. There won't be any problems even in the future.  biggrin.gif

Yea we shall wait for the oracle's advise.  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  haha
bro, can post some of ur ride:s pic? just front lip? any side skirting or back bumper? hoho, OSIR is wat? can:t find any pics regarding scirocco OSIR kit on google at all
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 13 2011, 09:22 PM)
yo yo yo ...    syiok onli u 2 cakap noh ...

so far so good on the eibach... more on the practical side and also since i have no choice either eibach or coilover. so had to choose eibach due to my bodykit being too low for H&R. Eibach the onli prob is the backside tends to b higher.. however in my case not an issue coz most of the time, my boot is loaded with stuffs... so the stance of my car is just nice...      Eibach is actually the OEM builders for VW cars (according to our dear fren Mat Salo).. some sort of joint-dev with VWRacing...    hence he also went for the eibach springs last week.. n so far happy with it... smile.gif
the oracle has spoken!!

ok, sending in for eibach spring plus stage 1...... hmm.gif ok.. stage 1......

i need cure.... i need cure...... rclxub.gif
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 13 2011, 09:43 PM)
Buy buy buy more bodykits! LOL tongue.gif

Especially this one by CSR  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

CSR?? got replica ar? who does it? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(jcchan @ Aug 13 2011, 09:47 PM)
Omg stage 1 somemore!! Eh go for stage 1 after you have had enough with the stock power lar. If not so fast stage 1 you feel not enough lagi. Haha. Then go for bigger turbo. Wuahaha
i need to go hospital first, go inject some anti-venom

the thing is this, first... i have and i must lower it....

ok, after i lower it, it must dress up ya know, now is like without any clothing, beh tahan oooo, especially the front!!

ok, after all these rite, my fren:s cx7 2.3 turbo is smoking me a bit, so... gotta stage 1, otherwise the gas cannot go down my tummy!!!!! vmad.gif

save me fellow wageners!!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 13 2011, 09:59 PM)
JUST DO IT....  i'm getting the downpipe soon ... yesterday all say my exhaust kena blocked..    then intake & STG1
exhaust kena block? apa meaning bro?

ok, wheres the best place to get eibach spring? hup sun, ex marq, ex mod or? which is the best ar?

tq all sifus

Venom_Blue
post Aug 13 2011, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 13 2011, 10:08 PM)
meaning my catback is ok 2.7" but i think the dp and the middle section a bit restrictive .. so not much gas is pushing out ... so must unleash the potential ..hehe
http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/443968/vol...irocco-2-0.html

so this makes it 2 rocco Rs in msia now icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

315k?!?!??!?! this must be crazy rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Venom_Blue: Aug 13 2011, 10:17 PM
Venom_Blue
post Aug 14 2011, 10:19 AM

the new beetle looks nice man!!

is it a chick:s car or unisex? cause it looks really nice, full with mod potentials, hohoho

whats the price like? anyone knows?
Venom_Blue
post Aug 14 2011, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 14 2011, 11:16 AM)

whistling.gif  whistling.gif
blank la bro, apa pun tak ada
Venom_Blue
post Aug 14 2011, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 14 2011, 11:21 AM)
http://youtu.be/T-sxSd1uwoU

here la bro...dunno how to link it here >.<
kakakkaa, okok, cheers notworthy.gif

Added on August 14, 2011, 11:25 amwtf is that? britney mv? haha

okok, saw it... ahhaha

looks like porche 911!!!!!!!!!! hahahahahha

This post has been edited by Venom_Blue: Aug 14 2011, 11:26 AM
Venom_Blue
post Aug 14 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 14 2011, 11:26 AM)
Dont u see the red beetle ?  laugh.gif
saw it! haha, loooks like 911

white color plus some mods shld b good bro

how much ar> for the 2.0
Venom_Blue
post Aug 15 2011, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 15 2011, 11:32 AM)
haha.. they v afraid of u liaw lah ...
btw go help me search got kangtau or not for a 2.0 rocco 2010 / 2011 also can ...    gatal dy
can feel your gatalness d

time to sell me ur eibach, ur rcd510 and... rieger?

hoohoo
Venom_Blue
post Aug 16 2011, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:27 PM)
Guys...new golf owner here, hope to join u guys for TT next time....
23rd august? USJ? haha

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Venom_Blue
post Aug 17 2011, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(double7 @ Aug 17 2011, 01:57 PM)
Hi all, planning to get APR's stage 1 ECU upgrade for my 1.4 roc. Any precautions before going for the upgrade? My mileage is still less than 2k, would there be any problems? Will the SC know I did an ECU upgrade? Thanks.
bye bye to 5 yrs warranty, haha.
but that:s what im thinking right now too, 1.4 power really really no kick at all. need at least stage1, i feel u man

but im doing other stuff first, maybe after 15k or 30k only will consider stage1

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Venom_Blue
post Aug 18 2011, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(Gti23 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:48 PM)
No offense bro but if you buy a car to get glances from people, then you are really buying a car for the wrong reasons. Because of the 2doors tax structure in Malaysia, you are paying a lot more for a Roc than what it is actually worth. Just pop over to Sg (or any other parts of the world) and you will realize that the GTI is held in higher regards to the Roc 2.0 in both performance and prestige.

Added on August 17, 2011, 11:50 pmTell people that you paid about the same money for a Roc 1.4 vs the GTI and you will probably get even more "glances".
agree! but for roc users, probably due to lust of owning a 2 door. the shape really do attract a few glances.

if the SE still had stock, i would have gone for the golf instead of roc, but ever since get the roc, no regrets, next aim should be a comfortable sedan. hohoho

Venom_Blue
post Aug 18 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(Broleo @ Aug 18 2011, 03:04 PM)
guys,
(LYN tt session next week, hopefully on Tues as Venom_Blue request smile.gif)

Volkswagen Club Malaysia official tt this Friday,

Cafe Express Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam
Friday 19 Aug, 2011
9pm onwards
GPS: N03.00069, E101.53304

Lets get out as* there and make LYN members to be heard....I oso will go worr

For those who want to convoy (im in this convoy oso)... from Kesas Esso (to Klang direction-after Summit interchange) to the venue, please state your name below or pm me your nick and number:

Time to meet: 830 at Esso station..yo! (pls be puntual arr)
Come come come
drool.gif drool.gif
sooooo wanna join, but belum balik

hopefully tues night ada ya, haha!

enjoy ur friday TT guys thumbup.gif
Venom_Blue
post Aug 18 2011, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Broleo @ Aug 18 2011, 06:01 PM)
if you are in tt you will know what this mean smile.gif
you should be in tt with climacool too. then only u will know the whole phantom hoho

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:14 AM