V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Yan
Aug 31 2011, 02:09 PM
Not prem8. Basically same. Prem8 useless1 lah unless u buy d reverse camera original fr vw which cost more than rm1.5k. If u buy aftermarket rearview cam u still need to buy a media video ctroller to fit it irregardless of prem8 or not. Hope its lcear. Cheers
Yan
Aug 31 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(phj63 @ Aug 31 2011, 02:56 PM) bro im interested le, just have to trade with you? no need top up? u think le ? hehe... so tai .. dun need top up ? neway i've gotten many many offers since this morning... still waiting for a confirmation to seal the deal ... btw item out of car dy ...
Yan
Aug 31 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Broleo @ Aug 31 2011, 03:41 PM) Yan, I want. sell to me arr? u got liaw wat .. y u still need ?
Yan
Aug 31 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Venom_Blue @ Aug 31 2011, 03:57 PM) broleo ni kacau la hehehe, i'm going to take an afternoon nap.. when i wake up, can give u an answer d. haha so warranty will void for only the player, rite? yup.. for player onli ..
Yan
Aug 31 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 31 2011, 04:04 PM) I recently bought an RCD510 and installed it myself. The voided warranty is not only on the player, but on anything that the SC can justify is related to the player. A few weeks back I had some rattling noises in my dashboard, and sent it to SC. They told me that since I have changed my player, it's possible that the rattling is related to that. And that by right, they can refuse my warranty claim for the dashboard. But in the end they did it anyway. So it all depends on how you can sweet talk them  as with all mods lah .. dun touch major parts shud b ok.. small accessories and outlook i'm sure can kaotim... if they wanna b strict u chge wheels or upgrade to 18" oso void... coz handling, bracking, suspension, all they can always say u mess with the weight etc... so as the saying goes... wanna mod.. jgn takut... takut.. jgan mod ..
Yan
Sep 1 2011, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Broleo @ Sep 1 2011, 12:35 AM) Yan sold to you? Now Im mad,,, Anyway congrats!  y lah u need another 1 lah .. i might sell that 1 too .. apparently just now some1 came to view my roc n if the price is right .. i'll hav another 1 for sale fr my roc... lolx
Yan
Sep 1 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(JAL811 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:47 PM) Yan, you managed to sell the golf yet ? few potential buyers came n viewed dy ... raya a bit slow coz they oso can't ask for their loans etc... so probably after raya will b easier.. u interested dude ?
Yan
Sep 1 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Royrogers @ Sep 1 2011, 03:31 PM) Just saw a white Roc R along persiaran surian. Anybody's car here? Was also trying to race with a Audi R8 4.2 on NKVE, couldn't overtake it obviously but it was fun though! are u sure is a Roc R ? as far as i know there's only 1 or 2 Roc R in Malaysia and both are Blue ..  unless it's a Roc with R bodykit..hehe
Yan
Sep 2 2011, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 2 2011, 03:37 PM) The S3 bush is to make the car not too bouncy especially after you take a hard corner. Good upgrade for TSI's. Not that expensive. New car still waiting at the dealer because my buyer side having some issues and then now the long break so the banks are taking a little longer to get back to him . Currently at the Wearnes Service Center in Sg. Besi, saw the aluminium pedals there at RM900+ and the stainless steel exhaust tips at RM700+. wah so xpensive .. hehe.. then i can sell my aluminium sports pedals liaw for 30% discount fr rm900 ... lolx
Yan
Sep 3 2011, 02:57 AM
got tennis tomolo ... dunno will join u guys or not ... hehe...
Yan
Sep 5 2011, 12:42 AM
i still have one more RCD510 for sale... fr my rocco..
Yan
Sep 7 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(jytanx @ Sep 7 2011, 10:55 AM) Saw a Megane RS 250 Cup with vwclubmalaysia sticker the other day. Am I the only one that find it a bit off? haha... tat'll b Mark on his megane ... forced to wear the sticker by another fellow fren ... just for a laugh
Yan
Sep 12 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 12 2011, 09:07 PM) many pages ler...come TT and i show u  hav u tot of selling ur golf gti kah bro ? hehe....
Yan
Sep 13 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(richardt3o @ Sep 13 2011, 12:43 AM) dear all, just now i saw one Golf GTI side parked at right side of the road, and when he was coming out. one side of his fog light lighted up. and when he slowly come out. the other side of the fog light lighted up, and the lighted one previous closed! i didn't saw when he is completely out. his fog light spoil? or is this some kind of feature? mind explain? impossible spoilt till so nice lo. thtat's normal.. it's the turning light... will light up according to which direction you turn ur wheels... turn left.. left fog light will light up ... u catch d drift....
Yan
Sep 13 2011, 01:39 AM
scirocco has a built in turning light just beside the main xenon and the DRL...  fog lights wun lid up for the turniing ...
Yan
Sep 13 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:20 PM) hey guys, did y'all realise the speedometer on VW (mine's a 1.4TSI) wont display the actual speed but its slightly higher (~7-8kmh)?? i compared it with another car of mine (not vw) with cruise control - driving side by side on highway, and also a gps.... both confirm what i suspected  it's a known fact the speedometer in most cars is not accurate... over-reads by a few %..  some say GPS reading are the closest... i can't b sure on that
Yan
Sep 16 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(double7 @ Sep 16 2011, 07:38 AM) I know VW Malaysia uses Castrol Edge 5W-40 as their official engine oil. However I read the recommended viscosity is 5W-30 which is the Castrol Magnatec 5W-30 A5. But how come I don't see anyone recommending the Castrol Magnatec? Any problems using fully synthetic oil? I think u got it terbalik. Vw malaysia is using magnatec 5w-40. The recommended worldwide iw 5w-30 edge.  However some say 5w40 is due to our hot weather. I beh hiaw. But bought 2 tongs of 5w30 liqui moly fr singapore for my car
Yan
Sep 20 2011, 07:55 AM
RCD510 still up for grabs due to buyer FFK last minute even after reserving it .... cheers
Yan
Sep 20 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(ferrisLoL @ Sep 20 2011, 04:58 PM) yea, at exoticmods sunway, along with the R bodykit and exhausts. expect to pay close to RM10k ~ bro .. they managed to do the programming for the drl and signal lights ? i ordered my R bumper dy .. xpect to arrive by nx week ... coz i think they 'll need to swap our ori DRL to become signal light right ?
Yan
Sep 23 2011, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM) BTW, this morning pass by Jalan Tun Razak at Shell station near National Library, a lot of white VW cars are there. I think I saw Passat CC, Golf GTi and Sirocco, mostly white. Wedding (cause got ribbon) ? Any of the gang here ?  Yah rocco buddy getting married. Few of d roccos are in d convoy. I m supposed to join but was in ipoh hehe.