Hardware First Llano QuadCore Notebook in Malaysia, Acer 5560G, ASUS A43TA, HP G4-1204AX

ALeUNe
post Aug 31 2011, 04:16 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(whaleknight @ Aug 31 2011, 12:01 PM)
but running 6650m alone ady better than gt540m right? can it run on dedicated card onli?
By specs, 6650 should be faster than 5650.

Look at the benchmark results posted in earlier page,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1949954/+248
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1949954/+257

My 5650 has the benchmark score 7500+ in 3DMark06 and 1650+ in FFXIV.
GT540 is better than 5650.
But the 6650 doesn't seem running faster than 5650.

It could be non-optimized driver. Another possibility is, you will probably need 1600MHz ram module in order to have a better performance.
Perhaps the Llano users can test the system by using 1600MHz ram modules.

Another concern and old debate, cross-fire/SLI VS single card setup.
If both deliver the almost similar performance, you should go for single card setup.
You'll have less compatibility issue 'cos some games don't support dual-card setup.
So, until there is a better driver, GT540 is a better option for now.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Aug 31 2011, 04:19 PM
whaleknight
post Aug 31 2011, 04:45 PM

38 posts

i wanna ask is it the gt540m and the intel sandy bridge hd igp considering a sli?Does it increase perfomance?

ALeUNe
post Aug 31 2011, 04:55 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(whaleknight @ Aug 31 2011, 04:45 PM)
i wanna ask is it the gt540m and the intel sandy bridge hd igp considering a sli?Does it increase perfomance?
GT540 can't mate with Intel IGP.
You'll get mutant baby if you let them mate. laugh.gif

Nope, it is not working.
creepy_ghost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:40 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(FullMetalBoy @ Jul 9 2011, 01:56 AM)
At last mobile llano is here! been waiting for ages.
do tell me with the budget above could you get a 15.6 inch laptop with preinstalled windows and dual graphics! And also 4 gb ram! insane.

two word- Satisfaction Guaranteed

btw isnt there any 3.0 port?
haha...acer got no usb 3.0 but asus yes. tongue.gif icon_idea.gif

Added on September 1, 2011, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(astria @ Jul 12 2011, 03:12 PM)
again depends on wat u re looking for...

it's a nice cheap multimedia and gaming platform, but not suitable at all if u re into works like Photoshop and stuff...
doh.gif ....is it really not suitable for Photoshop? kinda regret buying it...OMG!!! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by creepy_ghost: Sep 1 2011, 02:03 PM
adie82
post Sep 1 2011, 03:06 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

who said not suitable for photoshop?

can photoshop la but it take a bit longer to get job done!
astria
post Sep 1 2011, 05:23 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

for Photoshop u re better off getting Core i7 quad core with integrated graphic...
creepy_ghost
post Sep 1 2011, 11:24 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Sep 1 2011, 02:06 PM)
who said not suitable for photoshop?

can photoshop la but it take a bit longer to get job done!
oic... notworthy.gif as long boleh ba.... cool2.gif

Added on September 2, 2011, 2:15 amhi guys.. this is Asus A43TA-VX019V Gpu, temp and WEI..

Radeon HD 6720G2 (6500M intergreted and 6600M dedicated) gpu

ncool15
post Sep 2 2011, 03:26 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

Hey guys,
Im planning to buy the Asus A43T VX019.Is it good enough for photoshop,video converting and mild gaming?Owh yea,i wanna add another 2gb ram.So pls do comment.
maxzacharovszki
post Sep 2 2011, 05:52 AM

115 posts

what is the meaning of turbo boost? will it boost the processor speed while playing games? or playing games too only uses the 1.4GHz?
creepy_ghost
post Sep 2 2011, 10:06 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Sep 2 2011, 02:26 AM)
Hey guys,
Im planning to buy the Asus A43T VX019.Is it good enough for photoshop,video converting and mild gaming?Owh yea,i wanna add another 2gb ram.So pls do comment.
like mostly sifus said, when we are into photoshop work( the hardcore one) better go get i7... tongue.gif
why dont you add 4gb? cool2.gif
ncool15
post Sep 3 2011, 04:39 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(creepy_ghost @ Sep 2 2011, 10:06 AM)
like mostly sifus said, when we are into photoshop work( the hardcore one) better go get i7... tongue.gif
why dont you add 4gb? cool2.gif
I am planning to add more ram.
Thing is my budget is <RM1900.

So just looking for decent laptop can handle my task fast enough.
pandera999
post Sep 3 2011, 04:51 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Sep 3 2011, 04:39 PM)
I am planning to add more ram.
Thing is my budget is <RM1900.

So just looking for decent laptop can handle my task fast enough.
but o'd get i5 at that range liao.. smile.gif
creepy_ghost
post Sep 3 2011, 11:06 PM

78 posts

oh ya..btw is that usual for ddr3 4gb ram priced at rm 69? shocking.gif

whaleknight
post Sep 4 2011, 12:29 AM

38 posts

creepy ghost u got use it to play games? hows the gaming perfomance of a43ta?
Cos recently i saw tis post
http://it.21cn.com/notebook/bbpc/2011/08/16/8882816.shtml
Its saying a6-3400m with 6720g worse than pentium b940 with gt 520m in gaming.
creepy_ghost
post Sep 4 2011, 12:39 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(whaleknight @ Sep 3 2011, 11:29 PM)
Oh really? I quite doubt about those articles (im not pro though)... I dont yet test it to play a recent games (2010-2011 games). But I've test it to play old games such as SNIPER ELITE(2005) with a full screen 1280x720~1366x768 and max out all video setting without using crossfire mode. I don't experience any laggy issue. brows.gif
I think fps dont draw too much cpu power and thats why i could play it smoothly. or maybe S.E is too old to be experimented. brows.gif I prefer testing my lappy on playing latest games with very2 low res an video adjustment... sweat.gif

Maybe in terms of cpu speed the b940 sb wins la..but not in gpu...But according to lots of sifus here, the a6 performance is almost par wif i3/i5 if im not mistaken... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by creepy_ghost: Sep 4 2011, 12:56 AM
ALeUNe
post Sep 4 2011, 02:52 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(whaleknight @ Sep 4 2011, 12:29 AM)
It is not 6720G.
It is 6520G. It is cross-fired with Radeon 6470.
It will become 6540G2.

If you study the actual performance, you'll find that the cross-fire is virtually not working.
Besides, refer to the earlier page, the discrete Radeon 6650 could not even perform as good as her sibling Radeon 5650 (by specs, Radeon 6650 should be better).
Therefore, it is possible that the cross-fire would not even deliver the performance near Radeon 6470.
It could be driver issue after all.

Acid_RuleZz
post Sep 4 2011, 03:17 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(creepy_ghost @ Sep 1 2011, 11:24 PM)
hi guys.. this is Asus A43TA-VX019V Gpu, temp and WEI..

Radeon HD 6720G2 (6500M intergreted and 6600M dedicated) gpu

Can u update the graphic driver to the latest Catalyst 11.8 and disable ULPS.
After that can u help to run 3DMarkVantage / 3DMark11 or any game that is using DX10/DX11. hmm.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 3:20 amYou could improve the graphic performance by adding moar ram and make it Dual Channel too.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Sep 4 2011, 03:20 AM
creepy_ghost
post Sep 4 2011, 09:13 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 4 2011, 02:17 AM)
Can u update the graphic driver to the latest Catalyst 11.8 and disable ULPS.
After that can u help to run 3DMarkVantage / 3DMark11 or any game that is using DX10/DX11. hmm.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 3:20 amYou could improve the graphic performance by adding moar ram and make it Dual Channel too.. hmm.gif
Oh thanks for helping. Btw, what is the meaning of ULPS and where can found it? blush.gif
astria
post Sep 4 2011, 09:16 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

the CPU temp make me jelly...

even cooler than my re-pasted Core 2 Duo... sweat.gif
creepy_ghost
post Sep 4 2011, 09:16 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 4 2011, 01:52 AM)
It is not 6720G.
It is 6520G. It is cross-fired with Radeon 6470.
It will become 6540G2.

If you study the actual performance, you'll find that the cross-fire is virtually not working.
Besides, refer to the earlier page, the discrete Radeon 6650 could not even perform as good as her sibling Radeon 5650 (by specs, Radeon 6650 should be better).
Therefore, it is possible that the cross-fire would not even deliver the performance near Radeon 6470.
It could be driver issue after all.
so bro....thats means the sticker label ( radeon hd 6720g2) was wrong la...right? ya... how to fix those driver issue?

Added on September 4, 2011, 9:20 am
QUOTE(astria @ Sep 4 2011, 08:16 AM)
the CPU temp make me jelly...

even cooler than my re-pasted Core 2 Duo... sweat.gif
cool2.gif never feels my lappy too hot.. It is more cooler than my late turion x2..panas macam hair blower la...bole masak hotdog lagi.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by creepy_ghost: Sep 4 2011, 09:20 AM

29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:59 AM