96 posts

Anyone selling RM108 tickets?
TwoJay
post Jul 20 2011, 08:27 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Jul 20 2011, 08:14 PM)
I tot rm388 is numbered seat..correct me if I am wrong
Yeap, it is. There'll be empty seats for sure though.
TwoJay
post Jul 21 2011, 07:21 PM

96 posts

Got my seat on the second tier, green gate. Filling up fast! Red gate and blue gate still plenty of space, in case anyone needs to know smile.gif
TwoJay
post Jul 27 2011, 10:22 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Jul 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
Sturridge's goal is impressive
Agreed, nice goal from him. Our attacking play was slightly better today smile.gif Still needs improvement though.
TwoJay
post Jul 27 2011, 10:31 PM

96 posts

Benayoun playing really well I feel. A few misplaced passes but nothing that can't be excused. smile.gif

Drogba's freekicks crazeeee as usual!
TwoJay
post Aug 9 2011, 03:09 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Aug 9 2011, 02:58 PM)

abang long & adek bongsu  flex.gif
QUOTE(bennyray @ Aug 9 2011, 03:07 PM)
Where is the like button!
TwoJay
post Aug 10 2011, 08:50 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(messy @ Aug 10 2011, 03:05 PM)
"28th: Carlos Tevez announces his intention to leave Inter in order to be closer to his family in Argentina.

29th: Tevez signs for Chelsea."

LOL!
TwoJay
post Aug 14 2011, 07:41 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Aug 14 2011, 06:00 PM)
Chelsea will win tonite ..... n i'll celebrate my birthday tomorow in bluessss ....
Wishing you a happy birthday in advance smile.gif
TwoJay
post Aug 14 2011, 08:07 PM

96 posts

Torres, Malouda, Kalou
Lampard, Mikel, Ramires

Let's see what they've got.
TwoJay
post Aug 14 2011, 09:18 PM

96 posts

Torres is doing pretty well I think.
TwoJay
post Aug 14 2011, 11:46 PM

96 posts

Kalou was our worst player. TOTALLY invisible..

To all the Torres bashers, I beg to differ. I think it was a really good game from him although there's still room for improvement. And yes, Ramires MOTM for me too smile.gif
TwoJay
post Aug 15 2011, 01:03 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 14 2011, 11:50 PM)
torres was so malas, torres was so blur etc etc..wonder if they really watch the match.

rclxub.gif
+1

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 15 2011, 01:00 AM)
Quite dumbfounded by our own fans having a go at torres today. Our best player on the pitch who had to go about trying to dribble past the entire stoke defense without much support.superb cross to setup our best chance which kalou as usual fluffed. Had a legitimate penalty claim as well.no offense,but u guys should work for the tabloids.they'd love u to death.

The foul on lamps was a stonewall pen which yet again,was produced  by some posittive dribbling from our no.9. Our best attacker on the pitch today,period.for those of u screaming for didier,well he came on and didn't do anything of note.
EXACTLY! For a moment I was wondering whether these were trolls from other teams.. You guys have got to shed the mindset that Torres is poor and will forever be poor and take the season with a fresh outlook. My 2 cents smile.gif
TwoJay
post Aug 20 2011, 10:10 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Aug 20 2011, 09:51 PM)
cant wait for tonight game... i dont think we have a problem on the defence, just fear the attacking been block out again... hope can see sturidge then kalou...
Isn't Sturridge still banned?
TwoJay
post Aug 24 2011, 12:02 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:56 PM)
I dont think this is a fair assessment towards Torres.

Every player on the pitch got their own role to fulfill. If one of them slacks off, the objective of winning the game will not be achieved or it will be a hard fought battle. And mind you, every player also got their style of play. Both your example which is Zola and Suarez are totally different from Torres style of play.

I would say, Torres is like a center forward, and a target man. Same like Drogba, minus the strength. So, being a target man, you cannot expect him to come deep and dribble his way pass all the defenders. From my understanding, when a team utilize a target man, the player will receive the ball from deep, hold it until support arrive and float the ball again until a gap is exposed in the defense.

Another thing is that we expect him to score but football is not an individual game. He cannot function well when the midfielders sux to the max.

Inadaptability should not be the question here. Chelsea should consider his style of play before even make a bid for him. There is a lot other options that may suit or style but why still buy him and ask him to change?

Same like for all the time, you are right handed. You apply for the job and they ask you to be left handed. So, can you functions properly? And will you blame your inadaptability in this situation?

For me, the one that doesn't deserve to be on the regulars are Malouda and Kalou. Others depend on situation. And  the best partner for Torres is Drogba. This is not rocket science. Their traits complement each other. And with enough time together, I think they will perform superbly.
Honestly one of the better replies I've seen on here. Many people are just spewing out crap without actually understanding what they're saying.
TwoJay
post Aug 25 2011, 04:33 AM

96 posts

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...2429732,00.html

Look at Drogba's answer to the final question biggrin.gif
TwoJay
post Aug 25 2011, 01:48 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 25 2011, 01:11 PM)
hate to burst ur bubble but falcao sold to At Madrid edi.
kaka balik AC edi. his dad concluded the deal. details in AC thread. quite a complicated deal package oso which involves sao paulo in it.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
doh.gif

He was comparing AVBs players at Porto to his current crop at Chelsea.
TwoJay
post Aug 28 2011, 02:05 AM

96 posts

For those wondering about Drogba..

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...2434371,00.html
TwoJay
post Aug 29 2011, 01:28 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Aug 29 2011, 01:27 AM)
Let wait and see before the transfer window close on this coming Wednesday. Who will be our next player? Modric 35 years old.... 40 mill? Does it worth it? better find young lads.
35? laugh.gif Who said Drogba's old? brows.gif

This post has been edited by TwoJay: Aug 29 2011, 01:28 AM
TwoJay
post Sep 1 2011, 04:47 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(joanneway @ Sep 1 2011, 02:48 PM)
u listen to what shebby spoke. 1st he said rooney suck. when rooney scored he said JOHN look~ like i said the opponent r bad.. he will tend to said opponent suck. he 4get that he mentioned rooney at the 1st place b4 the kick off. he always bullshit around so i never watch 812. i straight watch 832 cos no need listen he talk crap.

Added on September 1, 2011, 2:48 pm
BPL no more EPL!

Added on September 1, 2011, 2:50 pmi play fantasy willing sold of young for 23 points. i dun wish any EX liverpool & man utd player in my squad. even FM!
LOLOLOLOLOL. Dude(or chick, wtv), you were actually making a BIT of sense in your earlier posts and I ALMOST wanted to post supporting you. This is the post that changed that. (Referring to bolded statement) LOL! You hate the team so much so you don't like their players coming to our team. That's 'FINE'(not really but wtv). By saying that you don't want any Liv or Manu player in your FANTASY TEAM AND FOOTBALL MANAGER TEAM, it's obvious you're just a bias d***head. You need to open up your narrow mind and realize these players could HELP Chelsea. It does NOT matter which team they came from. All that matters is what they do when they are HERE IN CHELSEA. Reserve your judgement for when these players have actually played enough games to leave an impression. Torres isn't doing too well, that's true. However, that is NOT because he came from Liverpool, that's obvious.

And LOL! at your comment about us hardly buying players with tattoos. Does a tattoo take away your skill to kick a ball? You, my friend, are one of the most immature posters I've seen in this forum to date. Brings shame to the name of Lowyat.Net.

0.0234sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:30 PM