Burning smell while going uphill...., What cause?

joefbi
post Jul 6 2011, 02:54 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

no...your clucth plate still ok if your car is new...burning clucth alweys happen to ppl who's play on clucth balancing while climbing hill in traffic jammed...

to avoid clucth burning, use handbrake...or, u can use foot brake but need to play well with throttle, just like u use handbrake...

i beleive, it just clucth burns...not clucth worn out...ok
joefbi
post Jul 6 2011, 09:23 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Jul 6 2011, 03:51 PM)
How can use foot brake but not use clutch for manual tranny liao  hmm.gif, must use simultaneously at low rpm to avoid engine stall....

Using handbrake is a good idea, but if the car moving slowly climbing hill (road block) how lerr, must use clutch also....

What different clutch burn and worn out?? Have to replace also right?  unsure.gif

Why no warranty, even sliding windows got warranty....  sweat.gif
If u really used with manual tranny, u aso can use foot brake to duplicate handbrake function, need foot work to make it works...like in drift car...step ur throttle with toe, but feet still on brake. pushing your throttle abit than let go the brake. I rarely use handbrake while stop at traffic lite...just use foot brake, make it works just like u use the handbrake...go practise, u will know what i mean. this is only for experienced driver and knows his car better than others. dont talk to me about safety... of coz more safety on handbrake. i just wanna tell u it's possible to do.

how ler...u moving slowly must balanced clucth arrr? u are moving rite? use low gear than drive slowly larrr...
u drive manual or not?...its happen when u want to move, from complete stop (this condition happen like traffic jammed, move than stop, move again and stop again...only this time happen on hill climb) so need to press more throttle and balance the clucth for moving ahead to climb loh...if slow moving only, this condition not happen loh.
so, from complete stop, why cannot use hand brake?

clucth burn due to overheat like happen in the above situation...but still have clucth.
clucth worn out due to wear and tear...your clucth gone ady...need to replace.

joefbi
post Jul 7 2011, 03:14 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

they will try hard to get u, if u wear bersih shirt, sure catch lor...very dumb.

i still say that if ur in moving, even just like into road bump, no need to clucthing...use low gear can drive what?

only clucthing while u want start moving, from complete stop...i dont get it.

but back to the main question...no worries, your car still can drive...no need change clucth plate loh
joefbi
post Jul 8 2011, 08:36 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 8 2011, 12:29 AM)
wow... seldom I hear a heel-toe method with the toe on the throttle and heel on the brakes!
TS : The clutch should still be fine IMHO. Unless it starts to slip after this, then you oughta replace the disc as the friction material is already burnt... rainbow colored

yeah...because it was not for drifting...sure differ loh...hehehe

joefbi
post Jul 8 2011, 03:34 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

read carefully bro...TS already stated the burning smell come out from front engine bay while he stopped aside

0.0176sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:07 AM