Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

verizon_noob
post Oct 3 2011, 04:57 PM

35 posts

man.. hope tf 101G will be in malaysia soon.. coz im really looking forward to buy tf 101... it will be my first tab..
verizon_noob
post Oct 3 2011, 08:48 PM

35 posts

i was thinking going for tf 101 due to it can utilizes CAD drawings.. but theres news that ipad also can view and edit CAD files.. im not a heavy gamer, i just need a tablet that can really do stuff for me. im a bit undecided now.. pls help me since u guys are much more experienced then me in tablets. this is going to be me first tablet.. need opinion guys..
verizon_noob
post Oct 4 2011, 12:22 PM

35 posts

one question.. the tf 101 supports adobe flash 10.2.. so it means that u can uses an usb broadband for browsing the internet even theres no wifi. is it true? anyone had tried and succes with it?
verizon_noob
post Oct 4 2011, 01:22 PM

35 posts

ok.. im not very good very tech stuff.. how about laptop.. it doesnt hv 3G enabler rite? doesnt support gsm umts or so what ever. but it still can uses broadbanb to connect with the internet.. i was just thinking that tf 101 is just the same like a laptop.. any how thanx for the info..
verizon_noob
post Oct 4 2011, 04:52 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 4 2011, 02:15 PM)
not a problem, don't understand just ask lor ... if we can help i'm sure we will help. Just that your earlier question is a bit strange smile.gif

If you are comparing from the point of laptop, you are correct, both the TF101 and laptop doesnt support gsm umts or watever. Here is where the usb broadband comes into picture. The usb broadband is actually a modem that supports gsm umts or watever. On laptop, its almost plug n play most of the time because the drivers are built into the OS. However for TF101, there are no driver for this usb broadband modem so when u plug it into TF101, it will not work. So those clever devs, created this 3G enabler(in a sense a driver) for TF101 so that when u plug the usb broadband onto TF101 the hardware is recognised and usable. But as always with drivers, it will only support what its meant to support. So not all usb broadband modem will work on TF101.

Try to join the discussion at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1259677

Good luck
thanx for the info.. now i get the picture here.. forgot that u need the driver in the OS.. any how.. thanx notworthy.gif

0.0430sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:15 PM