samurai1337
post Apr 17 2006, 09:45 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Hi, got my T43 today from company.

Found two dead (or stuck?) pixels....trying to repair it tonight by looping the flash video. sad.gif

Btw I notice there are too many applications that do the same thing as Windows one (like the wireless connection, Microsoft update etc...which makes the system loo a bit bloated)

And another complaint sleep.gif
The center blue trackpoint scrolling doesn't work for firefox.

Otherwise it's fine (as in the feel when I type and also the design)
samurai1337
post Apr 18 2006, 08:30 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Ah, I eliminated one stuck pixel and one still there...guess I'll just leave it there lar, I don't own the laptop also.

Btw, the keyboard really rocks....Really smooth typing and can control pointer well even without mouse.

And another thing, despite being aquired by Lenevo, it doesn't change the branding rite? Coz supposed im getting Lenevo laptop but now it's still IBM thinkpad

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Apr 18 2006, 08:31 PM
samurai1337
post Apr 21 2006, 05:07 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Apr 20 2006, 04:34 PM)
try this, it worked for me
take a spectacle cloth ( so u wont' scratch the screen)
and use your finger with the cloth to press the stuck pixel lightly
no need to rub it..
let go and it should be gone.

btw, what colour is your stuck pixel?
Tried that countless time already, i had two and one was gone

The other one still there no matter what sad.gif Btw, it's not quite obvious so I'm fine with it.

Thanks a lot for your suggestion. smile.gif

Edit: it's green in colour.

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Apr 21 2006, 05:10 PM
samurai1337
post Apr 22 2006, 10:13 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

My company T43 with my beloved MS wireless mouse wub.gif
Not very clear though...taken using handphone.

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Apr 22 2006, 10:14 AM
samurai1337
post May 27 2006, 11:50 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Business users need good portability to travel with it around, long term reliability, and comofortablity in doing presentation and applications like excel.
samurai1337
post Jun 9 2006, 09:41 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

By the way, while agreeing that IBM lappies are good, I've to say they are ugly too sleep.gif
samurai1337
post Jun 10 2006, 04:23 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(minimania @ Jun 10 2006, 02:30 PM)

Guys I Need some help...I lost all my Thinkpad T43 CDs when I move house.. So anyone of u using that same model? I wish to buy the complete CD from u. Duplicate burn CD is also acceptable. Thanks. Pls PM me. tongue.gif

I am using T43 but it's my company laptop so those CDs are not with me.

I think most of the stuff are available in the website except your copy of OEM Windows Xp
http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss...9&validate=true
samurai1337
post Jul 22 2006, 05:48 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(minimania @ Jun 29 2006, 03:35 PM)
Does anyone here using T43 ar?
I am using T43, why?
samurai1337
post Jul 25 2006, 08:57 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

T43 (at least MY T43), really got big problem in suck/dead pixel man.

I managed to kill some suck pixels (only one left now), but it's coming out like once in a month....and took me half an hour or so to fix it

I don't know whether the rest of you are facing this problem.
samurai1337
post Jul 28 2006, 09:42 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 28 2006, 12:54 PM)
shocking.gif  how u fix it? even i selling it previous, i also dun know how to do tat too.
Just apply some pressure with it if it is stuck pixels. (not 100% success rate)

If dead pixels, then say bye bye...

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jul 28 2006, 09:42 PM
samurai1337
post Jul 29 2006, 01:22 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Stuck pixels can be in different colour (green, white, blue....), it's not yet dead and as williamngwl explained it is possible to recover it with 60% percentage.

Dead pixel usually black in colour (means the particular pixel will not be functioning anymore). And the percentage to recover it is 0%
samurai1337
post Jul 29 2006, 08:37 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

wah virushiOyo your company so good.

Actually my T43 is company property also...but i don't think I can get the upgrade to dual core so soon sad.gif

0.0945sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:24 AM