>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion
Nov 7 2005, 01:48 PM
31 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Anyone knows when would the Z series be in? Anxious to try them on before deciding on a purchase?
cheers. |
Nov 8 2005, 08:30 AM
Went to Lowyat on 1st day of raya.... most ibm resellers (techdos included) don't have stock.... went to Midvalley on Sat - same result. Spoke to couple of dealers, they aren't too sure when they'll get a sample of the Z's but most of them are sure that it'll be the 'm' version that will be in first.
Nov 8 2005, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(george @ Nov 8 2005, 12:36 PM) expected stock to arrive at kl by next week for the following model, supplier only bring in less than 30 units to test market George... thanks for the info. Actually looking for the z60t (not m). M model too big/bulky and heavy for my wife to use. i think with 30 units, means got no extra offers lor... only flyer I saw with freebies was from techdos with the extra ram.IBM Thinkpad Z60M (253024A) Intel Pentium M740 (1.73GHz,2MB Cache,533MHz) 256MB PC4200 533MHz DDR2 60GB, Intel Pro/Wireless 2200BG,DVDROM/CD-RW Combo 3in1 media reader, Infrared,15.4" WXGA TFT Display(1280x768) 2.7Kg,1 yr international warranty Retail Price for RM4,888 any further questions, please pm me |
Nov 8 2005, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(lgs @ Nov 8 2005, 01:41 PM) but in techdos price list ,the model already show up and they r selling on it,mayb u an call techdos HQ ask abt it They were the ones who advised me that the "m" version will be in first, but no indication as to when the"t" model will arrive. Guess in the meantime, can still shop around for alternatives. This post has been edited by eviltofu: Nov 8 2005, 08:30 PM |
Dec 7 2005, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Dec 6 2005, 09:38 PM) All ppl here hav confident on Lenovo ThinkPad right? I hope i din choose wrong... Coz... quite costly... Its a good and hardy machine - been using my company's T40 since early 2002. It still works and its quite reliable (except had to change my HD once in 2004 - due to the klak-klak sound) - but the batt now lasts only 1 hour They are business machines and not really meant for gaming or much entertainment stuff. Take it as that and you won't be dissapointed. However I did run lucasart's Jedi Knight (1&2) on it sometime back Got quite hot.... and somehow playing shooter games with the red-rubber pointer takes sometime to get used to. The main attraction that the Thinkpad has to me is its build since its able to take abuse better than the rest (my previous Dell lat hinge went to pieces - oxidation of the grey plastics due to heat and my personal compaq also suffered damage around the corners). Since the lack of local Z60T purchase options (and lowered specs) - I might settle for the HP nc6230 for my own purchase. I think its comparable to the Thinkpad T in terms of size and built (magnesium top and lower half) and 3 year warranty. Read a review somewhere - IBM's are like BMWs (solid premium built machines - even if their specs aren't too exotic), HP's (n-type) are like VW/Volvos (hardy and can get the job done)... cheers.... |
Dec 20 2005, 10:23 AM
Congrats!
Press the Access IBM button and go from there. Make sure the ThinkVantage app called software installer is installed as well. It'll make life a breeze in keeping your drivers upto date directly with Lenovo. Can update BIOS too. Other app to have is Access Connections to manage my multiple network configs automatically (if you like to go wireless at home, coffeehouse, foodcourt & work). cheers. QUOTE(kardock @ Dec 20 2005, 04:18 AM) proud owner of IBM ThinkPad R52 (1847-PA1) wooohooo P4 M 1.86 768 DDR2 DVD Multi Burner ATI Mobility X300 just bought it a week ago. satisfied with the performance but quite disappointed with the battery. aiyoo.. tak tahan lama maa. and very hot! everything else is ok. any suggestion for IBM wallpaper download ? cool softwares ? or anything regarding IBM ? |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:44 PM |