>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion
Last-Master
Mar 3 2019, 06:39 PM
Company Laptop: Lenovo x230 i7 3rd Gen (Refurbished Unit) Initially came with 1tb HDD, but you know HDD suck! So i swap it to 480gb SSD and now the laptop is blazing fast and smooth. The keyboard is blacklit keyboard, worst typing experience, have to press very hard. Ever since upgrading the SSD, wanted to buy 9 cell new battery, docking station and new 21:9 wide monitor for dual window work. Im sales but doing thing dual screen is awesome. This post has been edited by Last-Master: Mar 7 2019, 08:48 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Last-Master
Mar 7 2019, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(e46 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:51 AM) was waiting for T490s to replace my beloved T460s, then I realized they dropped RJ45 in T490s... then immediately pulled my trigger on T480s.. [attachmentid=10196959] total damage 8.3k plus rm 1 free mouse & bag and 3yrs premier support ;p WOW, you have 2 GPU in the laptop, what are you using this for? Rendering?
Last-Master
Mar 7 2019, 08:51 AM
It got me thinking after getting myself a gaming desktop last 2 weeks, maybe it is time to think about how i use laptop now. Perhaps my next personal laptop will be thinkpad & docking station & 1 wide monitor. Hahaha! It wil look awesome.
Last-Master
Mar 7 2019, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 4 2019, 09:37 PM) Hard to Press ? Thinkpad keyboards are one of the best keyboards that you can find Where you from buddy? Come Yumcha, i take my thinkpad let you try. Seriously hard to press for me. IDK how yours feel, so best if we meetup and try our keyboard. Hahaha At a moment im having a thought to swap the blacklit keyboard to x220 mechanical keyboard. Review said that keyboard is much lighter to press. And i wonder is there any auto correct keyboard software we can use in thinkpad like apple macbook.
Last-Master
Mar 7 2019, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 7 2019, 10:02 AM) can can....you can also can swap thats the beauty of the thinkpad PM YOU.
Last-Master
Mar 10 2020, 12:07 PM
 This one good deal?
Last-Master
Mar 10 2020, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 10 2020, 01:10 PM) Nope, What code? Why? Got 1k discount? LOL, i got a quote of x390, website price RM 5.7K selling RM 4.9K with IWS onsite 3 Years warranty. Not bad right? This post has been edited by Last-Master: Mar 10 2020, 01:41 PM
Last-Master
Mar 10 2020, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 10 2020, 02:40 PM) Need to wait till our neck getting longer Hahaha, then i can live in zoo negara already, free food, free accommodation for life. Or worst they just send me to area 51. LOL Thanks for the code link BTW.
Last-Master
Sep 17 2022, 06:56 PM
Brought a T480S with spec: Intel i7 8th Gen 16GB RAM (8GB onboard + 8GB add on stick) 1TB NVME SSD stick Damage: RM 2300. Thinking to setup a workstation with the thunderbolt 3 docking station but man, the price is stiff. Wondering if the universal USB C docking station can work or not. My desktop workstation is triple monitor, thinking how can i plug and utilize my setup sleekly. https://www.lenovo.com/my/en/accessories-an...google.com%252FThis post has been edited by Last-Master: Sep 17 2022, 06:59 PM
Last-Master
Sep 18 2022, 05:55 PM
Aiyaks! Yeah i also read about that, and that is not the only DS giving problem, some other high end like their thunderbolt docking station also giving similar problems.
But i really hope it works.