4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

stormlcc
post Oct 5 2011, 04:21 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Oct 5 2011, 01:37 PM)
topogigi
well, looks like my next rom will be this the, since CM7 giving me lots of BSOD problems, hope this rom is better than CM7
stormlcc
post Oct 6 2011, 12:10 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(nightlife173 @ Oct 6 2011, 01:22 AM)
guys,i searching for gps..any good apps? cant find papago on android market.thanks in advance
papago is overrated, try Sygic
stormlcc
post Oct 6 2011, 06:09 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Oct 6 2011, 05:10 PM)
Sygic no junction view rights?
got
stormlcc
post Oct 8 2011, 01:24 PM

1,954 posts

anyone can provide another link for topogigi 1.9? can't use megaupload

never mind, got it already

this topogigi 1.9 is based on v20i, so i need to flash it to v20i BB? because the BB provided in the XDA thread is V20c

or i follow xda thread and flash v20c BB?

thanks!

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Oct 8 2011, 02:15 PM
stormlcc
post Oct 8 2011, 04:57 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Oct 8 2011, 03:29 PM)
Just flashed topogigi's ROM v1.9 smile.gif

Lets see if there is any noticeable difference smile.gif
just flashed, OMG it's fast
stormlcc
post Oct 8 2011, 06:00 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Oct 8 2011, 05:34 PM)
brows.gif That was my first thought too.

BTW did it solve your WiFi problem?

The BB0725/V20c on topogigi's link will match with V20i once you flash the topogigi rom, just use lah.

I just remembered there was one funny bug in v1.8 SP1....the front camera captures upside down views....it is funny to use! But unfortunately it makes it a bit difficult to put on my makeup in the morning loh.

I guess I'll flash to v1.9 after all.
i don't have wifi problem, i think u've mistaken me for someone else

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Oct 8 2011, 05:35 PM)
I downgraded back to v1.7. Battery drain on v1.9 is terrible for me.
it's that bad? there's a beta kernel to fix it in xda but some of the users have boot loop problem after flashing it....
stormlcc
post Oct 10 2011, 05:20 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:30 PM)
finally CM7 is stable mod...laugh.gif

but i intend to stick to v10e till january...
too late CM team, i'm already in love with topogigi
stormlcc
post Oct 23 2011, 03:35 PM

1,954 posts

my topogigi ROM 1.9 had a major crash today, during startup when loading all the apps, all of the apps FC and keeps on FC. Can't even load up the ROM after clear cache. now downloading topogigi 2.0 and do an update since i was planning to do it even this problem didn't occur. Anyone knows whether the battery drain problem has been fixed yet on 2.0???
stormlcc
post Oct 24 2011, 12:32 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Oct 24 2011, 09:07 AM)
Did you try out the latest version? I had similar experience too but seem less on the latest version (v20 sp3) battery drain on v20 isn't much better by alot (unless you try HP kernal)
tested v20 sp2, no FC yet but got BSOD twice a day, still need some time to test it out and see whether this problem still occurs. and u r right, battery drain is still immense, from 11pm 100% until 7am left 29%. any other gingerbread ROMs that are stable to recommend?
stormlcc
post Oct 24 2011, 02:59 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Oct 24 2011, 12:46 PM)
Well, i tried few roms as so far topogigi's one is better (with HP kernel), if your want improved battery, try cm7, just remember to get the gapps if you need market biggrin.gif, or you can try out paul's rom GR4, not bad but battery utilization not as good as cm7
previously using cm7 but had major BSOD problems so changed to topogigi. i'll try out the HP kernel u suggested, hopefully it'll solve my problems
stormlcc
post Oct 24 2011, 04:11 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Oct 24 2011, 03:27 PM)
If you're referring to the phone offer from celcom, it depends on which batch you get, latest batch should comes with 10e, but if you get earlier batch which is 10a/10b/10c/10d you can walk into LG service center with your invoice and request them to update to latest firmware

As for BSOD, reboot & usb host problem, one advice, plug your phone and charge thru usb hub as the original charger seem to cause problem (overvolt which cause the phone to reboot or something which i suspect, burn of microfilm/connection in the phone - this will be replace by LG center as well as long your phone under warranty.)

Why i say suspect, its because when i bought the phone earlier, everything is fine until one day it stop detecting the usb but can charge. All this time i charge using the original charger, after i change from LG service center, i no longer use the original charger to charge & this problem goes away biggrin.gif

If you check other forums, the common complain & solution for reboot/bsod is charge thru usb hub/computer or like me now, desktop charger biggrin.gif

LG 2X is nice & affordable phone but it need a good software/ROM to make it a wonderful phone (not now, LG ROM is not good enough & SLOW) So if you got yourself new 2X and not satisfy with the performance, you can try out custom ROM. Just make sure you do nandroid backup before flashing so you can revert to stock rom later for warranty biggrin.gif

P/S: v10e performace is decent until you tried the custom rom, when you revert you will complain its not responsive enough (but v10e (froyo) battery is better then custom ROM which currently is based on gingerbread)
did your BSOD problem happens during charging or after unplug the phone from the charger? Mine happens NOT during charging but in between sleep modes when I wasn't using the phone at all for a long period of time (around 30min to 1 hour), the phone was just sitting on the desk and I press power button it was off, need to remove battery to on back again
stormlcc
post Oct 24 2011, 06:34 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:51 PM)
Hey wondering about you guys owning 2x

How serious are these issues affect Current batch of the 2x?

up to date there is number of bugs with the software and hardware

Software
- Auto Reboot
- Hangs
- slowness
- unresponsive

this will be fix with future lg update . if u cant wait just flash custom rom biggrin.gif

Hardware
- IPS yellow bleed screen

edit: read post above

seems like this phone need to use usb charger + custom rom to even perform normally.. Not really suitable if just want to buy and use it vanilla?
the best answer to your question of whether to get this phone or not is:

if u r in a tight budget (say...around RM1100-1200) and want a dual core phone with great screen, then there's no question the O2X beats all the phones within that price range. i'm sure the newer batch had their hardware problems fixed, using froyo roms won't have any problems, because previously i'm also using froyo and it's very stable apart from after a long time of usage without restart (1-2 weeks), it'll get laggy. A simple restart will fix it. The worst part of this phone is LG seems to have forgotten to update it to gingerbread. That's why we are all using custom gingerbread roms, which NONE of them so far are 100% stable or bug free.

if u have more money to spend (say around RM1800-2000) and is in a hurry to buy, then get the SGS2, there are no other phones in that price range that trumps it (SenQ selling RM1899 ori)

if u are not in a hurry and have a budget around 2k then wait for the Galaxy Nexus, it's just around the corner

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Oct 24 2011, 06:38 PM
stormlcc
post Oct 27 2011, 09:36 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:10 PM)
Yeah agreed, the phone itself packs a good hardware (play shadowgun without hiccup, haha), just the manufacturer suck big time only tongue.gif
not the manufacturer, it's the phone division's management that's asleep, LG should fire the entire division and hire some ppl who are awake and knows this is the year 2011. The current LG phone division still thinks this is year 2000 where the Y2K bug killed all the computers, they are still finding out more info / news in their library (with newspapers)

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
so, is this phone worth? im looking cheapest dual core fon...huhu
if u r interested (or knowledgeable) about flashing roms, and is in a tight budget, then no doubt this phone is worth it. or else look elsewhere

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Oct 27 2011, 09:38 PM
stormlcc
post Oct 28 2011, 03:37 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:28 AM)
fixed  laugh.gif
LG has never been into real smartphones...they are new to it like Motorola was..cant really blame them....but then, they should be able to work more efficiently after so many months... wink.gif
this is the fast forwarded world of gadgets, 6 months in the market is new, after that it's considered old. and that's why LG should get their shxt together and fire those arse holes and get some new blood in, preferably someone living in the 21st century...
stormlcc
post Oct 30 2011, 08:48 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(szhnn @ Oct 30 2011, 08:30 PM)
topogigi very nice. fast and so far no problem...

only thing is.. the battery machiam drain very fast...  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
not as problem free as you say it is, i've experienced major FC on 1.9 after boot / reboot, ALL the apps cannot load and FC warning kept popping up until infinity. I have to wipe and flash again to use my phone. On 2.0 now, no problem so far except the battery drain issue, but it's not as bad as u said, can at least tahan for 1 full day. but it's not as good as on stock froyo or on CM7
stormlcc
post Nov 1 2011, 11:47 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Nov 1 2011, 11:08 AM)
No my next phone would be WP7, raising fund lol
my next phone won't be a phone, it'll be the quad core tablet. I'll keep my LG just using it to make wifi hotspot.
stormlcc
post Nov 3 2011, 06:11 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(normal_user @ Nov 3 2011, 06:08 PM)
Not only berjanggut, even when your grandson got old enough to grow janggut also not released..  biggrin.gif
yeah, by the time they release ICS, it will be the era of quantum processing already, sweat.gif
stormlcc
post Nov 11 2011, 01:07 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:41 AM)
custom rom won't be problem i think so.... maybe the installer....
but still hav problem  mad.gif 
a) 1 hit KO by enemy
b) can't continue my game since last play  cry.gif

Added on November 11, 2011, 10:43 am
mostly stock rom update won't erase yr apps and everything in the sd card...
but if u scare just do a backup  smile.gif
last time i also had the same problem, it's the installer's problem, dl another installer and see.
stormlcc
post Nov 12 2011, 04:40 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:04 AM)
today... went to rom manager, press flash CWM for op2x for check later versions,

so eh, it still checking, takes ages, then it forces close itself, try again still same, so i reboot my phone, then, stuck at first LG logo forever,  and PWR + VOL DOWN no longer works to get to CWM recovery

i guess it SCREWED my CWM, now my cyanogenmod no longer boots,

how? anyway to save my phone back to current installed CM7?

so phone is bricked, is nvflash the only way to get phone back to life?

do I have to go back stock rom with nvflash? or is there anyway to reflash my broken CWM?

i dont want to go nvflash such risky low level flash unless there is no other way to fix my current issue
damn this gave me the chills, have u found your solution yet?
stormlcc
post Nov 17 2011, 01:54 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Nov 17 2011, 01:19 AM)
Yeah... and knowing LG, ICS update for O2X might be around December 2012... hehehe...

Added on November 17, 2011, 1:27 amNow I'm loving my phone...!!! Oh... and btw... anyone knows where I can get a diamond screen protector for O2X...???
oh don't be too harsh, it'll be release around 15th November 2012... nod.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0536sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:10 PM