Xbox360 1080P problem on Panasonic THL42U38K, XBOX360 and LCD

TSRolland
post Jul 4 2011, 08:47 PM, updated 15y ago

214 posts

Hi, just get myself one 42inch panasonic Full HD LCD from SenQ, having raya promotion. I am looking forward for the Full HD experience on the XBOX 360, but strangely enough when i change the display to 1080p, the TV do detect the signal as 1080P/60 HZ but the screen start to flicker and have artifacts running thru the screen, the mode setting like 720P, 1080i was ok . Anyone encounter this type of problem? Is it i am bad luck to get an faulty panny on the first day ? cry.gif Kind Sifu and sifuess, please kindly advice notworthy.gif
Dark NT
post Jul 4 2011, 08:54 PM

1,006 posts

What cable did you use to connect your console to TV?
Thrust
post Jul 4 2011, 09:01 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Your HDMI cable does not support 1080p signal. I've encountered the same situation before. Try swapping your HDMI cable to test.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Jul 4 2011, 09:04 PM
TSRolland
post Jul 4 2011, 10:09 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 4 2011, 09:01 PM)
Your HDMI cable does not support 1080p signal. I've encountered the same situation before. Try swapping your HDMI cable to test.
Hi, thanks for replying :-)..never though of problem is from the HDMI cable? i bought 2 HDMI cable from Carefour.. One long and one short, the long one is causing the problem, the short one works perfectly. The graphic is really kick ass, panny provide a superb tv :-)...U guys are great..good hellp :-) thank you very much rclxms.gif ( btw, what brand of cable do u guys use? monster cable ? does expensive cable really make different in quality ? )
y3ivan
post Jul 5 2011, 01:17 AM

502 posts

hmm. never had any problem even with a $10 hdmi cable. whats your dashboard version
greyshadow
post Jul 5 2011, 08:47 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

if long one (>3meter) you need a better quality one, due to the risk of digital drop-outs

if less than 3m, any RM10 HDMI cable will do just nice

btw... samsk, we are all still waiting for your review of your MONSTER HDMI cable, do show us the BIG difference between the cheapo cable and your expensive MONSTER HDMI cable wink.gif
Edison83
post Jul 5 2011, 09:45 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I think i know wat happen, it seems happen same thing on my Sony LCD TV wen i plug in to my PC, having some weird issue of refresh rate.

I fix it with updating my TV firmware, via USB. Try google for your TV model firmware and update it.

Mine was updating the HDMI version.. and it fix the problem. You may buying an old stock from senQ, so it may not be updated with latest firmware.

Added on July 5, 2011, 9:46 am
QUOTE(Rolland @ Jul 4 2011, 10:09 PM)
Hi, thanks for replying :-)..never though of problem is from the HDMI cable? i bought 2 HDMI cable from Carefour.. One long and one short, the long one is causing the problem, the short one works perfectly. The graphic is really kick ass, panny provide a superb tv :-)...U guys are great..good hellp :-) thank you very much  rclxms.gif  ( btw, what brand of cable do u guys use? monster cable ? does expensive cable really make different in quality ? )
did u notice the HDMI cable was 1.3 or 1.2?
the working fine ones was 1.2 or 1.3?

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jul 5 2011, 09:46 AM
marauderz
post Jul 5 2011, 10:14 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

It's scary that we've come to a point where we need to update the TV's firmware!

But anyway, yes.. there have been MULTIPLE versions of the HDMI cable, and I do believe the cheapo brands usually don't say what version they are. So it's likely you've gotten a mismatched version cable. Oh.. here's something that tries to explain it... half of it I dont understand though.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HDMI_cable#Cables
TSRolland
post Jul 5 2011, 02:01 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 5 2011, 10:14 AM)
It's scary that we've come to a point where we need to update the TV's firmware!

But anyway, yes.. there have been MULTIPLE versions of the HDMI cable, and I do believe the cheapo brands usually don't say what version they are. So it's likely you've gotten a mismatched version cable. Oh.. here's something that tries to explain it... half of it I dont understand though.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HDMI_cable#Cables
Hi, thanks for all the opinion. I have check the box of the HDMI, nothing is written on the box which version of HDMI cable. My last update xbox firmware is the one which enable USB storage, i haven't bought any game since then. Hear of the new dash board which enable kinect function will cause some old game to cease function and need to replace xbox with microsoft, don't dare to update it
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 5 2011, 02:09 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Jul 5 2011, 02:01 PM)
Hi, thanks for all the opinion. I have check the box of the HDMI, nothing is written on the box which version of HDMI cable. My last update xbox firmware is the one which enable USB storage, i haven't bought any game since then. Hear of the new dash board which enable kinect function will cause some old game to cease function and need to replace xbox with microsoft, don't dare to update it
hmm.gif u sure??
my one got no problem meh.. still can play all the games, both new & old

gundamalpha
post Jul 5 2011, 02:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jul 5 2011, 02:09 PM)
hmm.gif u sure??
my one got no problem meh.. still can play all the games, both new & old
You tried samsk version already? sleep.gif
Luqman999
post Jul 5 2011, 04:15 PM

476 posts

lol use monster HDMI , i use it on 32'' aquos ,very gooding yo
Kidicarus
post Jul 5 2011, 05:16 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Luqman999 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:15 PM)
Isn't that a bit like spending on some super expensive sports rims for a kancil?

(I'm sure someone else can come up with a better metaphor)
gundamalpha
post Jul 5 2011, 05:46 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 5 2011, 05:16 PM)
Isn't that a bit like spending on some super expensive sports rims for a kancil?

(I'm sure someone else can come up with a better metaphor)
How about tinting your convertible car's windows? unsure.gif
abundai
post Jul 5 2011, 09:02 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Luqman999 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:15 PM)
wat?? monster cable on a 32"? wat a waste...

reality check: human eye wont be able to detect differences between fullHD (1080) or HDready(720) tv on a small screen... its a fact..
unless u seat 1" from the screen la...but who does?? hmm.gif
Edison83
post Jul 6 2011, 07:42 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jul 5 2011, 09:02 PM)
wat?? monster cable on a 32"? wat a waste...

reality check: human eye wont be able to detect differences between fullHD (1080) or HDready(720) tv on a small screen... its a fact..
unless u seat 1" from the screen la...but who does??  hmm.gif
thats just u

is true about 1080-720 no different in small in in term of movie

but this is games section, i damm clear can see the big different 1080p games on my PC between xbox 720p games...
abundai
post Jul 6 2011, 05:56 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 6 2011, 07:42 AM)
thats just u

but this is games section, i damm clear can see the big different 1080p games on my PC between xbox 720p games...
a game designed for 1080p of cos got big differences with games that are designed to support 720p only...
i'm talking bout the same source/game played on a 32" 1080 or 720 tv...
the screen is too small to be noticeable.. i'm not saying there's no difference...
i'm saying human eyes wont be able to detect it... unless u sit really, really, really close.. and again i ask, who would seat 'that' close?
tak sayang mata ke?
TSRolland
post Jul 6 2011, 11:19 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 5 2011, 02:28 PM)
You tried samsk version already? sleep.gif
Interesting, what is SAMSK version? weird abbreviation
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 6 2011, 11:25 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Jul 6 2011, 11:19 PM)
Interesting, what is SAMSK version? weird abbreviation
http://forum.lowyat.net/user/samsk biggrin.gif
mushashi87
post Jul 7 2011, 09:26 AM

223 posts

get the monster cable you wont regret it. I am also using it on my lg 32inch so called full hd. Between the cheapo cable and monster cable difference that i encounter is better framerate. Especially playing eternal sonata you know how gay are the graphic eveything do a big combo sure my xbox hang awhile but with monster its as smooth as tofu then. Color also enchance and much more detailed for graphic wise. You will also notice alot of glowing effect damn chun.

This post has been edited by mushashi87: Jul 7 2011, 09:29 AM
Kidicarus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:15 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 6 2011, 07:42 AM)
thats just u

The difference is, when you play a pc game, you're stuck sitting upright or even hunched gripping a mouse with one hand and wasd in the other hand stretching to reach some uncomfortable weapon change key or something, maybe 60-90 cm from the screen. This is a very stressful situation. Of course you'll notice that the game you're playing has those awful jaggy lines.

Now gaming on a 50" 6-7 ft away, being at one with a comfortable sofa, hands on a controller with every button easy to reach, you're far more chllaxed. Sure you notice jaggies, maybe the textures are a bit low res - but you don't care because you're just too busy chilling on your sofa and enjoying the game you're playing. I mean the bigger the screen, the more obvious the jaggies and textures are supposed to be right? Wrong, because you're to busy chilling.

Added on July 7, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 7 2011, 09:26 AM)
get the monster cable you wont regret it. I am also using it on my lg 32inch so called full hd. Between the cheapo cable and monster cable difference that i encounter is better framerate. Especially playing eternal sonata you know how gay are the graphic eveything do a big combo sure my xbox hang awhile but with monster its as smooth as tofu then. Color also enchance and much more detailed for graphic wise. You will also notice alot of glowing effect damn chun.
lol first time I've heard of HDMI cable improving framerates. Placebo much?

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jul 7 2011, 11:16 AM
gundamalpha
post Jul 7 2011, 11:19 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Monster cable, it does everything without you knowing smile.gif
mushashi87
post Jul 7 2011, 11:19 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 7 2011, 11:15 AM)
The difference is, when you play a pc game, you're stuck sitting upright or even hunched gripping a mouse with one hand and wasd in the other hand stretching to reach some uncomfortable weapon change key or something, maybe 60-90 cm from the screen.  This is a very stressful situation.  Of course you'll notice that the game you're playing has those awful jaggy lines.

Now gaming on a 50" 6-7 ft away, being at one with a comfortable sofa, hands on a controller with every button easy to reach, you're far more chllaxed.  Sure you notice jaggies, maybe the textures are a bit low res - but you don't care because you're just too busy chilling on your sofa and enjoying the game you're playing.  I mean the bigger the screen, the more obvious the jaggies and textures are supposed to be right?  Wrong, because you're to busy chilling.

lol first time I've heard of HDMI cable improving framerates.  Placebo much?
Well when playing with cheapo cable i feel like the game not smooth but after changing gaming is so smooth i think that should have something to do with framerate rite??t

monster cables are truely good cables icon_rolleyes.gif belum cuba belum tahu lepas cuba hari hari mau. whats a placebo??

Added on July 7, 2011, 11:33 am
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 7 2011, 11:19 AM)
very true that why its call monster!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mushashi87: Jul 7 2011, 11:34 AM
Kidicarus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:35 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 7 2011, 11:19 AM)
Your quote has been used for evil

sad.gif
gundamalpha
post Jul 7 2011, 11:46 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

sad.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 7 2011, 11:59 AM

1,844 posts

LOL
not again... laugh.gif
another one thinking expensive HDMI cable will improve framerate laugh.gif

placebo effect:
you think you're ill, but doc didn't think so, so doc just prescribe you a normal vitamin pill tricking you it's medication
you feel better after taking the "medication" while in actual fact it has nothing to do with the illness, it's just all psychology.

mushashi87
post Jul 7 2011, 12:11 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 7 2011, 11:59 AM)
LOL
not again... laugh.gif
placebo effect:
you think you're ill, but doc didn't think so, so doc just prescribe you a normal vitamin pill tricking you it's medication
you feel better after taking the "medication" while in actual fact it has nothing to do with the illness, it's just all psychology.
i see so that a placebo

Before that have you tried monster cable in the first place?? if yes then ok I have a PLACEBO icon_rolleyes.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 7 2011, 12:19 PM

1,844 posts

yes, I have tried my fren's monster cable and my cheapo RM15 cable

i curi-curi swap my friend's monster cable with my RM15 cable, and he's still bragging his monster cable gave him superior, better graphic
you should see his face when I show him what cable it is behind the TV laugh.gif

I lost count how many times I've repeat this, HDMI is digital, consist of 1s and 0s, either it work or doesn't work, that all. There's no middle ground like better or worst. Period

mushashi87
post Jul 7 2011, 12:34 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 7 2011, 12:19 PM)

i curi-curi swap my friend's monster cable with my RM15 cable, and he's still bragging his monster cable gave him superior, better graphic
you should see his face when I show him what cable it is behind the TV laugh.gif

I lost count how many times I've repeat this, HDMI is digital, consist of 1s and 0s, either it work or doesn't work, that all.  There's no middle ground like better or worst. Period
Ohhh SHIT I have a PLACEBO shocking.gif !!! well mine different case my friend came over to my place and play he is like weird how come the graphic is different soo i don't know rather trust ppl eyes then trusting my own eyes tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mushashi87: Jul 7 2011, 12:36 PM
Kidicarus
post Jul 7 2011, 12:56 PM

727 posts

user review from amazon:
"I'd thought my 74" Pioneer Kuro and Sony ES Blu-Ray player were impressive enough, but this cable gave me a whole new swagger. I let it flop on the TV stand so everyone can comment on how long and thick it is. It's great, too - all the extra bandwidth Monster designed into it allows it to extract the best image from all your blu-rays. It extracts so much information it will even pull extra movies from discs that aren't supposed to be there. It is so cash. "

qudeenz360
post Jul 7 2011, 01:07 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:25 PM)
lol mcm siod je laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
mushashi87
post Jul 7 2011, 01:20 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 7 2011, 12:56 PM)
user review from amazon:
sweat.gif
abundai
post Jul 7 2011, 05:01 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 7 2011, 12:19 PM)

I lost count how many times I've repeat this, HDMI is digital, consist of 1s and 0s, either it work or doesn't work, that all.  There's no middle ground like better or worst. Period
true.. but dont forget, this 0's and 1's might get dropped along the way due to some factors...
with monster cables, they claim that their cables can send these signals with minimum loss....
true to some extend, but can our eyes really detects the small differences, let alone on a small 32" screen? that is the real question here...

which is why, IMHO a monster cables is always a waste of money to spend on, unless you have a really 2X big screen ..
and if u can afford a rm30K-50K 3D TV, would you still use a rm15 HDMI cables?? i know I wont..... biggrin.gif

gundamalpha
post Jul 7 2011, 05:05 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Actually it's not minimal signal loss, either you loss all or nothing. Signal loss normally only applicable to analog signals.
samsk
post Jul 8 2011, 11:21 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 7 2011, 01:34 PM)
Ohhh SHIT I have a PLACEBO shocking.gif !!! well mine different case my friend came over to my place and play he is like weird how come the graphic is different soo i don't know rather trust ppl eyes then trusting my own eyes  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Yes... Our eyes served us the best...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:22 am
QUOTE(abundai @ Jul 7 2011, 06:01 PM)
true.. but dont forget, this 0's and 1's might get dropped along the way due to some factors...
with monster cables, they claim that their cables can send these signals with minimum loss....
true to some extend, but can our eyes really detects the small differences, let alone on a small 32" screen? that is the real question here...

which is why, IMHO a monster cables is always a waste of money to spend on, unless you have a really 2X big screen ..
and if u can afford a rm30K-50K 3D TV, would you still use a rm15 HDMI cables?? i know I wont.....  biggrin.gif
Yes... Few thousand ringgit TV,original games but use cheapskate HDMI cable...
Cakap keluar pun malu la dei...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 7 2011, 12:59 PM)

placebo effect:
Then doctor will said to the dying wounding people :

You are not bleeding to death.. Just your imagination.. Take vitamin and your wound will recover itself. tongue.gif tongue.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by samsk: Jul 8 2011, 11:27 AM
greyshadow
post Jul 8 2011, 11:32 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 8 2011, 11:21 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Yes... Our eyes served us the best...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:22 am

Yes... Few thousand ringgit TV,original games but use cheapskate HDMI cable...
Cakap keluar pun malu la dei...

Added on July 8, 2011, 11:27 am

Then doctor will said to the dying wounding people :

You are not bleeding to death.. Just your imagination.. Take vitamin and your wound will recover itself. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
where's your monster cable review and comparison?

samsk
post Jul 8 2011, 11:45 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 8 2011, 12:32 PM)
where's your monster cable review and comparison?

Told you already.. My TV is HD Ready.. Different a bit only...
If FHD, can see the different a lot.. My friend are using the same cable that we purchase from www.cable4hd.com..
His TV is FHD and mine is only HDR... So cant review on that cable much... Just the framerate are smoother than RM 25.00 cable.. Thats all.Graphic and TV dots,still need to use FHD only can notice the differents.. Wait for get Smart TV... Getting it few more months... Then review to you.. Dont worry.. brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
If you are eager to get one, you may try it yourself.. I believe that you do have FHD TV.. Then you will notice the different.
mushashi87
post Jul 8 2011, 12:52 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 8 2011, 11:45 AM)
Told you already.. My TV is HD Ready.. Different a bit only...
If FHD, can see the different a lot.. My friend are using the same cable that we purchase from www.cable4hd.com..
His TV is FHD and mine is only HDR... So cant review on that cable much... Just the framerate are smoother than RM 25.00 cable.. Thats all.Graphic and TV dots,still need to use FHD only can notice the differents.. Wait for get Smart TV... Getting it few more months... Then review to you.. Dont worry..  brows.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
If you are eager to get one, you may try it yourself.. I believe that you do have FHD TV.. Then you will notice the different.
so that why i notice the difference because i am in the FHD.
Edison83
post Jul 8 2011, 02:27 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 7 2011, 11:15 AM)
The difference is, when you play a pc game, you're stuck sitting upright or even hunched gripping a mouse with one hand and wasd in the other hand stretching to reach some uncomfortable weapon change key or something, maybe 60-90 cm from the screen.  This is a very stressful situation.  Of course you'll notice that the game you're playing has those awful jaggy lines.

Now gaming on a 50" 6-7 ft away, being at one with a comfortable sofa, hands on a controller with every button easy to reach, you're far more chllaxed.  Sure you notice jaggies, maybe the textures are a bit low res - but you don't care because you're just too busy chilling on your sofa and enjoying the game you're playing.  I mean the bigger the screen, the more obvious the jaggies and textures are supposed to be right?  Wrong, because you're to busy chilling.

lol first time I've heard of HDMI cable improving framerates.  Placebo much?
are we talking about the game reso or how comfortable sofa is??? whistling.gif XD

btw the post u quote actually missing a TV word instead of "in" word
i was refering to small TV like 32" or lower

Added on July 8, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 7 2011, 11:59 AM)
LOL
not again... laugh.gif
placebo effect:
u didnt read the 1st page arent you?
the ts was asking about the problem on his tv
which almost similar case on mine

the tv was just updated until support HDMI 1.2 only, my cable was HDMI 1.3
memang la ada view but getting weird refresh rate over many different games

Added on July 8, 2011, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(abundai @ Jul 6 2011, 05:56 PM)
a game designed for 1080p of cos got big differences with games that are designed to support 720p only...
i'm talking bout the same source/game played on a 32" 1080 or 720 tv...
the screen is too small to be noticeable.. i'm not saying there's no difference...
i'm saying human eyes wont be able to detect it... unless u sit really, really, really close.. and again i ask, who would seat 'that' close?
tak sayang mata ke?
yeah, i`m using 32" tv as my PC monitor and console use. Sit far far make me fell like i missing something in the game
so i sit close, memang i will notice the HUGE diferent between my PC game which runnign on 1080p and xbox on 720p...

i just hate those jagged line, well, i know that all xbox game are mostly 720p so memang wont see any different on 720p and 1080p on same size tv. arent that common knowledge? also i said mostly xbox games are 720p, i didnt mean all, so what about those game really runnign on 1080p?

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jul 8 2011, 02:38 PM
MK84
post Jul 8 2011, 02:57 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I use some cheap locally made HDMI cable on my small screen. Ok only.
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2011, 02:58 PM

128 posts

You guys argue like kids.
Remember, this is not a PS3 section.
qudeenz360
post Jul 8 2011, 03:02 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 8 2011, 02:58 PM)
You guys argue like kids.
Remember, this is not a PS3 section.
hahaha... laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

aha.. kalau nak sembang pegi masuk thred ps3 tongue.gif tongue.gif
samsk
post Jul 8 2011, 03:35 PM

68 posts

Haiyo... Just play the game... Dont care what other people said...
As long our eyes and our pocket is comfortable, thats fine....
qudeenz360
post Jul 8 2011, 03:55 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 8 2011, 03:35 PM)
Haiyo... Just play the game... Dont care what other people said...
As long our eyes and our pocket is comfortable, thats fine....
woitt sam.. ko dok mana? jom minum2...
samsk
post Jul 8 2011, 04:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jul 8 2011, 04:55 PM)
woitt sam.. ko dok mana? jom minum2...
Kat penang la,bro... Kalau i ada turun kl, i pm you.. jom kita minum.. dan layan game kat SS2.. Kedai game yang ternama tu....
Boleh main game sambil duduk di sofa... Kedai game yang masuk GameAxis magazine..
greyshadow
post Jul 8 2011, 04:11 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 8 2011, 02:27 PM)
u didnt read the 1st page arent you?
the ts was asking about the problem on his tv
which almost similar case on mine

the tv was just updated until support HDMI 1.2 only, my cable was HDMI 1.3
memang la ada view but getting weird refresh rate over many different games
you didn't read the previous post arent you? tongue.gif
my comments arent for TS laugh.gif

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 8 2011, 02:27 PM)

Added on July 8, 2011, 2:38 pm

yeah, i`m using 32" tv as my PC monitor and console use. Sit far far make me fell like i missing something in the game
so i sit close, memang i will notice the HUGE diferent between my PC game which runnign on 1080p and xbox on 720p...

i just hate those jagged line, well, i know that all xbox game are mostly 720p so memang wont see any different on 720p and 1080p on same size tv. arent that common knowledge? also i said mostly xbox games are 720p, i didnt mean all, so what about those game really runnign on 1080p?
how can you compare xbox graphic with PC graphic? It's like comparing orange to apple la
of cos you'll see major diff between them as PC is definitely superior, even if it's the same game for PC and Xbox doh.gif

Added on July 8, 2011, 4:14 pmanyway... i've lost count how many times I've shared this link already rolleyes.gif
for those who haven't read and still think expensive HDMI cable does make a difference in graphic/frame rate quality, read it here:
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-vs-hdmi

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 8 2011, 04:14 PM

0.0321sec    2.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:08 PM