Kidicarus
post Jul 5 2011, 05:16 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Luqman999 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:15 PM)
lol use monster HDMI , i use it on 32'' aquos ,very gooding yo
Isn't that a bit like spending on some super expensive sports rims for a kancil?

(I'm sure someone else can come up with a better metaphor)
Kidicarus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:15 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 6 2011, 07:42 AM)
thats just u

is true about 1080-720 no different in small in in term of movie

but this is games section, i damm clear can see the big different 1080p games on my PC between xbox 720p games...
The difference is, when you play a pc game, you're stuck sitting upright or even hunched gripping a mouse with one hand and wasd in the other hand stretching to reach some uncomfortable weapon change key or something, maybe 60-90 cm from the screen. This is a very stressful situation. Of course you'll notice that the game you're playing has those awful jaggy lines.

Now gaming on a 50" 6-7 ft away, being at one with a comfortable sofa, hands on a controller with every button easy to reach, you're far more chllaxed. Sure you notice jaggies, maybe the textures are a bit low res - but you don't care because you're just too busy chilling on your sofa and enjoying the game you're playing. I mean the bigger the screen, the more obvious the jaggies and textures are supposed to be right? Wrong, because you're to busy chilling.

Added on July 7, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 7 2011, 09:26 AM)
get the monster cable you wont regret it. I am also using it on my lg 32inch so called full hd. Between the cheapo cable and monster cable difference that i encounter is better framerate. Especially playing eternal sonata you know how gay are the graphic eveything do a big combo sure my xbox hang awhile but with monster its as smooth as tofu then. Color also enchance and much more detailed for graphic wise. You will also notice alot of glowing effect damn chun.
lol first time I've heard of HDMI cable improving framerates. Placebo much?

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jul 7 2011, 11:16 AM
Kidicarus
post Jul 7 2011, 11:35 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 7 2011, 11:19 AM)
Monster cable, it does everything without you knowing smile.gif
Your quote has been used for evil

sad.gif
Kidicarus
post Jul 7 2011, 12:56 PM

727 posts

user review from amazon:
"I'd thought my 74" Pioneer Kuro and Sony ES Blu-Ray player were impressive enough, but this cable gave me a whole new swagger. I let it flop on the TV stand so everyone can comment on how long and thick it is. It's great, too - all the extra bandwidth Monster designed into it allows it to extract the best image from all your blu-rays. It extracts so much information it will even pull extra movies from discs that aren't supposed to be there. It is so cash. "

0.0162sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:34 PM