This week amazon.com blu ray deal for the week until September 10th.
Dirty Harry Collection
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Dirty-Harry-...n-Blu-ray/8489/
The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)
Sep 4 2011, 11:31 PM
1,275 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: From the Muddy Banks of the Wishkah |
This week amazon.com blu ray deal for the week until September 10th.
Dirty Harry Collection http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Dirty-Harry-...n-Blu-ray/8489/ |
Sep 5 2011, 08:41 AM
Sep 5 2011, 03:02 PM
Sep 5 2011, 10:04 PM
Hi bro Andrew
I noticed your Gremlins still got slipcover where did you buy it |
Sep 6 2011, 09:36 PM
BEWARE fellow forummer !!!
Yesterday received Gladiator from amazon.com I think that I have received the defective copy because the UPC code is white, above the Paramount logo on the cover states 2 Disc Set (I didn't get a slipcover) and on disc 1 laser print states .....R1 How can this happen after 1 year the remastered version already released. |
Sep 7 2011, 08:38 PM
Hi bro Andrew & Sky
This is the second or third time both of you had an argument Please don't quarrel we are here to share everything about are hobby Dear bro Sky Please tone down the way u always like to 'tegur' people because sometime your ways or words is kinda belittle people U act as a moderator Hope u won t be offended My intention is so that we can keep on sharing our knowledge and purchase All apologies |
Sep 7 2011, 10:39 PM
Sep 10 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:50 AM) Transformers: Dark of the Moon release on September 30, 2011 with current selling price of $31.49 I'll wait for the version with extras I also hope there is an exclusive version like last time ROTF Walmart Extended![]() P/S: This edition is bare-bones release. Full of feature will release after this version together with 3D disc. QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 10 2011, 08:24 AM) I too hope I'll get Magneto cover coz' Xavier is pretty lame |
Sep 10 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 10 2011, 08:58 AM) The version with extra will release in 3D format. So far, no news saying 2D will release another edition with extra. I hope if they do...some one can help us to bring them in....if u got any infos pls let us know I believe, Best Buy or Target or Walmart definitely will release their exclusive version. |
Sep 11 2011, 07:34 PM
Amazon Blu-ray Deal of the Week: The Goonies: 25th Anniversary Edition Blu-ray $17.49 until September 17th
This is not the cheapest is was sold for $6.00 around December last year according to one blu ray.com forumer ![]() |
Sep 12 2011, 10:31 PM
Today received this from amazon.uk
![]() Added on September 12, 2011, 10:38 pm QUOTE(toratorabluray @ Sep 12 2011, 05:47 PM) ah yes, it was around end of last year but i think for 1 day only I must have missed it during the $6.00 sale anyone manage to buy blitz at 13.99? WTF %#^%%^$$%$% amazon went and increase the price after release date and never came down since then Yes I managed to buy Blitz at 13.99 - nice movie 4.5 Now waiting for his other movie, 13 (Thirteen) to be released Nov 8, 2011 the price is still quite expensive for a peasant like me This post has been edited by nazmanson: Sep 12 2011, 10:38 PM |
Sep 12 2011, 11:46 PM
Just finished chatting with amazon.com CS (first time try to chat usually I'll just e mail them and wait for a reply)
Concerning this QUOTE Thank you for purchasing "X-Men: First Class" from Amazon.com. It is our pleasure to let you know that you have earned a $5 credit toward the purchase of content from Amazon Instant Video until 11/30/2011. After you receive the Amazon Instant Video credit, the credit will be stored in your Amazon.com account and will be automatically applied to the cost of your eligible Amazon Instant Video orders and reflected on your e-mail order confirmation. If your purchase exceeds the amount of the credit, your credit card will be charged for the balance. If you do not use the full dollar amount of the credit for your purchase, the balance will be applied to your Amazon Instant Video purchases until November 30, 2011 or until you have used the full value of the credit (whichever comes first). The promotional credit must be used by November 30, 2011. This offer is subject to At first with a guy, Ansari while trying explaining to him, I was disconnected because he told me I was idle for 3 minutes I tried again and this time with Vijay, without much hassle he converted it to a $5.00 promotional certificate that I can use for my future purchase |
Sep 13 2011, 09:59 AM
Sep 13 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 13 2011, 01:00 PM) I love Star Wars except Episode II a bit boring. Anyway I'll wait until Black Friday hoping for a good deal. BTW amazon.uk edition comes with a limited edition film cell |
Sep 13 2011, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 13 2011, 04:02 PM) Bro, The Bird With the Crystal Plumage, why don't you get the UK edition. I know it's not Region Free, but you could well plan for a Region Free player? QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 13 2011, 05:53 PM) Good finding, so its confirmed Region Free, should be still worth getting at least , the US release could not be in distance, at least something to view for now? TQ for ur concern I think bro Andrew & John already answered itI m still hoping to find the US release at an acceptable price. Bro Sky if u happen to stumble on it pls let me know On the mean time if the uk edition price drop below £10 I might consider to get it |
Sep 13 2011, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 13 2011, 07:21 PM) Mine still haven't arrive maybe next week, keeping my finger crossed hoping to get the Magneto slipcoverQUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 13 2011, 08:36 PM) I'm still keeping a tap on it. If the price struck right, i'll inform you straight away. I'm also inquiring some of my US traders, lets see if they can find it, even it's going to be a pre owned at reasonable price.. TQ bro.........Added on September 13, 2011, 10:11 pmToday received this ![]() Oceans got slipcover This post has been edited by nazmanson: Sep 13 2011, 10:11 PM |
Sep 14 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 14 2011, 02:40 PM) Which to choose! Why not get from HMV also exclusive steelbookI like Thor 3D slipcover edition, but I also damn like the Japan Thor Steelbook edition! Headache !!! Internet image: (1st is 2D edition, 2nd is BestBuy 2D exclusive, 3rd is 3D edition) ![]() Below this is Japan Steelbook Edition (not out yet) ![]() QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 14 2011, 04:36 PM) Deal of the day: Owned the uk edition that comes with extra DVD Inside : Battle of Pelilieu....I give it 4.7/5......the battle scene are much more brutal than BoB The Pacific $38.99 ![]() Just placed order. |
Sep 15 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 15 2011, 03:55 PM) Aiyoh... We or I have drain all resources on disc no longer could afford a playerU all international shoppers shld hv a rgn abc player by now.. Spain la italy la japan la germany la france la but then scared cannot play.. Las time no choice , wan oso dont hv but now.. D |
Sep 17 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2011, 12:35 PM) Hope so, I more seen the image at net, I more want it. Haizz............ not sure how to arrange which title to grab already in October! My list is over unknown amount already!!! Haizz......... still on cutting! I can't spend that much in a month! Mine waiting to arrive, somewhere up in the skyMy wanted list: - Star Wars The Complete Saga (still undecide, so tempting now!) - Ben Hur Ultimate Collector's Edition (100% grab it) - X-Men: First Class Japan Limited Edition (If grab it, possible will add one of the Ghibli title for shipping saving!) - Arrietty (will take this if I take X-Men) - 3D + 2D Sex & Zen Director Cut (maybe) - Wu Xia - Hong Kong Edition (will take if I take Sex & Zen) - The Lion King Trilogy (still undecide, why Amazon no price drop like B&N) - Thor 3D Limited Edition (now decide on US slipcover edition) - Dumbo (100% grab it) - The Tree of Life (suddently earlier back to 11/Octorber!!!! Aiyo) - Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy - German Holzbox Edition (this one can push to November) - Kung FU Panda 2 (still undecide) - Disneynature: African Cats (100% grab it) - Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides (still undecide) - Scream - 4 movies Collector's Set - Canada Edition (still undecide) Tech me how to choose!!! Maybe I just grab: - The Lion King Trilogy - Disneynature: African Cats - Ben-Hur Ultimate Collector's Edition - The Tree of Life - Star Wars The Complete Saga - Dumbo ??? X-Men First Class Scream Trilogy Top Gun Color Purple The Next Three Days Papillon The Thing (uk) To be released & shipped 26/9/11 Thor (HMV steelbook) 27/9/11 Mimic Torso 04/10/11 Jackie Brown Pulp Fiction Disneynature : African Cats Dead Alive 18/10/11 The Crow 08/11/11 Gia 15/11/11 Evil Dead 2 (25th Anniversary) |
Sep 17 2011, 08:02 PM
Wishlist (Maybe on black Friday)
Star Wars Superman Gettysburg / Gods and Generals Limited Collector's Edition Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory 40th Anniversary Ultimate Collector's Edition (Just cancelled pre order) Ben Hur Ultimate Collector's Edition (Just cancelled pre order) Pirates of the Caribbean Four-Movie Collection Lord of the Ring EE Jurassic Park BTW maybe old news for some amazon.uk will be releasing A Nightmare On Elm Street 1-7 on 17 Oct 2011 Added on September 17, 2011, 8:16 pmTodays arrival ![]() This post has been edited by nazmanson: Sep 17 2011, 08:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:24 AM |