10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

nazmanson
post Aug 10 2011, 09:53 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:43 PM)
Their give you wrong tracking no.?  Time to give Amazon UK a love letter.  biggrin.gif
Yup just send them a lovely juicy steamy love letter nod.gif
nazmanson
post Aug 11 2011, 12:10 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 10 2011, 11:10 PM)
Does the item match with the tracking number? Could possibly delivered to a wrong person and address?
Yes it matches, amazon.uk asked me to wait another two days for them to investigate and they got the nerve to ask me to check with my neighbours if they has received them on my behalf doh.gif Time to re shoot another e mail to them.
nazmanson
post Aug 11 2011, 06:29 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

When this is over we can expect amazon.uk will have a sale of Sony titles
nazmanson
post Aug 12 2011, 05:32 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 11 2011, 11:08 PM)
1998 HBO original film “Gia” with Angelina Jolie on Blu-ray in November

[attachmentid=2381335]

HBO (owned and distributed by Warner) has plans to bring the 1998 HBO original film “Gia” starring Angelina Jolie (as the late fashion model Gia Carangi) to Blu-ray Disc on November 8th in an UNRATED cut. Tech specs and bonus materials have not yet been detailed but stay tuned and we will keep you updated. The title is already available for PRE-ORDER over at Amazon with an affordable $10.49 price tag. Below after the break you’ll find a trailer for the film.
hmm.gif Might pre-order blush.gif
nazmanson
post Aug 13 2011, 09:07 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 13 2011, 12:32 AM)
Finally, my The Mummy Trilogy complete with Slipcover  rclxm9.gif

Great thumbup.gif bro now I can confirmed that you're the master of slipcovers notworthy.gif

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 13 2011, 08:59 PM)
The 3rd installment is a disappointment..still prefer the 1st one..
Any news on the 3rd release, any exclusives like last time
nazmanson
post Aug 16 2011, 07:35 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Aug 16 2011, 11:01 AM)
Hi guys, help please -

is the TRUE GIFT & DESPICABLE ME still has the slipcover by the AMAZON RELEASE?
i am planning to buy but worry it is naked.

thank u for helping out  notworthy.gif
I suggest try getting them from our forumers
or e mail amazon cs for their help
nazmanson
post Aug 17 2011, 01:33 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Yesterday received this

used from bro anfielddude, now need to find slipcover for Prince Caspian

B & N

amazon

nazmanson
post Aug 19 2011, 09:00 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Aug 19 2011, 02:10 PM)
I don't agree on using the term "stupid" in spending money in BD.

What about spending money on
1. Cigarettes
2. Hard Liquor
3. Buying numbers (gaming) / gambling
4. Other type of entertainment - as in massage, KTV

I don't spend a single cent on the above - thus, I believe my little "sinful" spending in BDs is still acceptable as I stay home to watch BD together with family - rather than spending money outside with friends drinking, clubbing. Whenever I use the above reasoning, my wife have nothing to say and even support me sometimes - financially!!
No 1 is my sin the others none so ever

Buying BD & CD is my hobby or my leisure past time
nazmanson
post Aug 21 2011, 08:20 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Amazon is currently offering the TRON: Legacy 3D / TRON 2-Movie Collection as their Blu-ray Deal of the Week for August 21st-27th.

The set, which includes Blu-ray and DVD versions of each film as well as a Blu-ray 3D disc and a digital copy for TRON: Legacy, has been priced at $39.99. This is 50% off the $79.99 SRP and the lowest that the set has ever been priced on Amazon.

The offer is valid until August 27th.

Anybody buying this.....is it a good movie and how about replay value

nazmanson
post Aug 21 2011, 08:37 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 21 2011, 08:32 PM)
For me, better buy 2D version. Cheaper.
I think 2D can only be bought standalone only, amazon uk use to have it now OOP

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 21 2011, 08:34 PM)
I just selling of my copy last month. hehe....
What is it boring......I think you bought the fancy case one right
nazmanson
post Aug 23 2011, 09:07 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Aug 23 2011, 11:08 AM)
Alamak, bro Jenn77, now you made my "heart move move" on The Exorcist. The price is not bad for 2 BD's, just hope it is really region free. Any more bargains on Amazon UK you saw worth considering before I make my move?
How about Platoon & Black Swan both GBP8.99

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:19 PM)
sweat.gif No more review.  That is lousy review.  sweat.gif
No lah I agree with Jenn you write nice review, I never wote one coz' poor English Not forgetting bro Andrew our main reviewer thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 23 2011, 07:12 PM)
Waiting for September to come...then only bising bising. Still thinking if I should get Citizen Kane or Scarface. Both are admired equally.
Scarface the best and have most replay value thumbup.gif
nazmanson
post Aug 24 2011, 08:25 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Bro Andrew & Refnulf

Can you recommend which Disneynature is the best, planning to get one. I enjoyed Planet Earth & Life
nazmanson
post Aug 26 2011, 05:45 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Just some info for my fellow friends

Last night watched Sunshine and the PIP just appeard on the left corner auto and I can't off it

This seem a worldwide issue......

http://forum.blu-ray.com/blu-ray-players-r...ne-ps3-now.html
nazmanson
post Aug 26 2011, 06:24 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 26 2011, 06:18 AM)
Yeah, a player issue that. I had no problems.
Yup too bad until now there is no solution by Sony. Fox is replacing the disc FOC but only for US/Canada residents cry.gif Never watch Sunshine before and will never can unless ............. cry.gif
nazmanson
post Aug 26 2011, 12:55 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Aug 26 2011, 09:55 AM)
i have the BD, previously watched afew times, no problem.

then now i try again, it has the PIP issue, weird.

i guess the issue will start once u try to watch 1 of the bonus features on the disc (which uses PIP)
It is because of a firmware upgrade if not mistaken version 3.5 affecting all Sony players n PS3

Until today Sony turn a blind eye toward this problem

Damn you Sony.....
nazmanson
post Aug 29 2011, 10:34 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Wow today just 2 post only, has Mr Postman being lazy. shakehead.gif

Anyway amazon lightning deal

All are US time

10 am ICHI [Blu-ray]

11 am Alien vs. Ninja [Blu-ray]

12 am Kamui Gaiden: Movie [Blu-ray]

1 pm RoboGeisha [Blu-ray]

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all fellow forummers
party.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Aug 29 2011, 10:34 PM
nazmanson
post Aug 30 2011, 12:58 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 30 2011, 12:56 AM)

Finish watching True Grit, frankly speaking I had no idea why this film score so high mark and nominees for so many award, lucky it did not win, I don't find it deserved for any winning except cinematography. For me it just a plain simple story, boring, and not a very good plot.

The only I appreciate was the Cinematography, gorgeous and stunning taken, and thanks to it extreme transfer of PQ and AQ, the only worth viewing is the outstanding cinematography.

The Film: 2 Star
PQ: 5 Star
AQ: 5 Star
Cinematography: 5 Star
If you don't want can sell to me sweat.gif icon_question.gif
nazmanson
post Aug 30 2011, 01:04 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 30 2011, 01:00 AM)
Haha! I am thinking on it, the Steelbook itself just too gorgeous, still thinking.
Let me be the first to know. BTW I must agree it is one fine steelbook thumbup.gif

Ichi lightning deal is now on for 9.49 one hour only

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Aug 30 2011, 01:05 AM
nazmanson
post Sep 2 2011, 05:49 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 2 2011, 05:28 PM)
Haha! The story for me just too simple and a lot of stupid plot, the character can appear, dissapear within a second. (character by Matt Damon).

I just don't like it. tongue.gif
Give it to me......oops sell it
nazmanson
post Sep 4 2011, 08:51 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 3 2011, 11:48 PM)
Just cancel US edition of Scream 1,2,3 & 2 documentaries set. Now pre-ordered Canada edition which include Scream 4 as well. biggrin.gif

It not include the extra 2 documentaries as US edition, but I am fine with it, I more prefer this 4 Scream edition. smile.gif

In future, may have Scream 5 and 6, but that is still unknown at the moment.

http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B0057GUH46
I'm getting the US version for the documentaries, would like to get Scream 4 steelbook from amazon.de but will have to wait because that is the only title I'm interested in, amazon.de shipping charges is quite high

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:20 PM