Multi Vits

TSDharmain
post Jul 1 2011, 02:58 PM, updated 15y ago

65 posts

Hi Guys,

I have a query in regards to Vitamins for body builders. If you're taking them, what are you taking right now? What are your comments on using them? Would you opt for separate pills like what you'd normally find in Animal Pak, or you find theres no difference in going for a single pill that has everything in it. I'm just curious to know because I've been using GNC's mega man for sometime now and I'm thinking to cycle it with either Animal Pak or ONs Opti Men.

Any comments on this would be great. Thanks guys

This post has been edited by Dharmain: Jul 1 2011, 03:03 PM
bata
post Jul 1 2011, 03:00 PM

3,726 posts

AnimalPak is a lot more than multivits

Chow
Kasey Brown
post Jul 12 2011, 07:56 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Dharmain @ Jul 1 2011, 02:58 PM)
Hi Guys,

I have a query in regards to Vitamins for body builders. If you're taking them, what are you taking right now? What are your comments on using them? Would you opt for separate pills like what you'd normally find in Animal Pak, or you find theres no difference in going for a single pill that has everything in it. I'm just curious to know because I've been using GNC's mega man for sometime now and I'm thinking to cycle it with either Animal Pak or ONs Opti Men.

Any comments on this would be great. Thanks guys
http://nutritiondata.self.com/facts/vegeta...products/2626/2 <--- you see that spiral graph just below the health label?

It's a complete source of

Calicium
Iron
Magnesium
Manganese
Phosphorus
thiamin
riboflavin
niacin
pantathoic acid
pyrodoxine acid
folic acid
Vitamin A
Vitamin B
Vitamin C
Vitamin E
Vitamin K

- and that doesn't begin to touch on the bioflavonoids, phytochemicals, antioxidants, conjugated material, etc etc etc.

Spinach is known as "biyam" here in Malaysia. It cost 1 ringgit per bunch. And how much are you spending on dozens of fancy pills?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 12 2011, 10:01 PM

6,955 posts

bayam dude
ChinHong86
post Jul 12 2011, 10:24 PM

1,116 posts

any recommended recipe for it a?
speedoom
post Jul 12 2011, 11:21 PM

471 posts

got almost everything rite? n very convenient for around rm1 per day
im using it
spamfish
post Jul 14 2011, 10:16 AM

187 posts

ANIMAL pak - lots of big big capsule to swallow. around 10-12 caps.
OPTI-men - single BIG capsule.

If you look at the number count definetely ANIMAL pak but a b!tch to swallow imo. OPTI-men for lazy people. lol. FYI i have tried both.

Pricewise OPTI-men cheaper but again compare the no of capsule.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 14 2011, 12:57 PM

6,955 posts

Animal Pak one serving = one pack
Optimen one serving = 3 tablets (not one)
ccslink
post Jul 14 2011, 04:47 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 12 2011, 11:21 PM)

im using it
wow! u need to take 5 tablets to get enuff calcium each day?
speedoom
post Jul 14 2011, 07:49 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(ccslink @ Jul 14 2011, 04:47 PM)
wow! u need to take 5 tablets to get enuff calcium each day?
u only drink plain water + multivits daily? no other food? sweat.gif
xterence428
post Jul 14 2011, 10:09 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 12 2011, 11:21 PM)

im using it
What you mean by rm1 per day? Rm1 per cap or Rm1 per serving (3 caps)
spamfish
post Jul 15 2011, 02:27 PM

187 posts

lol forgot vbout the 3 caps. Usually 3 caps is overkill if yu ask me. the formulation is for big size westerners. for us smaller size asian 2 caps per day will suffice. Don't forget any extra vitamins that u take in will not be abosrb but pass out.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 15 2011, 02:44 PM

6,955 posts

u can always distribute the serving throughout the day if u think 3 pills are too many for one shot.
Kasey Brown
post Jul 16 2011, 03:21 AM

537 posts

I'll stick with biyam / spinach. Over the course of a year you probably will spend like 10 billion ringgit to get the same nutrition I will from less than a few hundred ringgit.

Also, while vitamins in pill form are very convenient and do help, and are infinitely better than taking nothing, they simply cannot provide the kind of nutrition actual food can.
free_enuf
post Jul 16 2011, 12:07 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Jul 16 2011, 03:21 AM)
I'll stick with biyam / spinach.  Over the course of a year you probably will spend like 10 billion ringgit to get the same nutrition I will from less than a few hundred ringgit.

Also, while vitamins in pill form are very convenient and do help, and are infinitely better than taking nothing, they simply cannot provide the kind of nutrition actual food can.
Mind to break down the calculation you came up to the conclusion of 10 bil ringgit? You can stick to anything you like but unless you are taking 10kg of them a day otherwise it will never match the daily requirement of a bodybuilder. Having those nutrients in spinach doesnt equate to having SUFFICIENT amount of them.
ccslink
post Jul 16 2011, 10:29 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 14 2011, 07:49 PM)
u only drink plain water + multivits daily? no other food? sweat.gif
other may not give enuff , ensure absorbalility or may even exceed. what's ur point?
jekwalid
post Jul 17 2011, 05:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(free_enuf @ Jul 16 2011, 12:07 PM)
Mind to break down the calculation you came up to the conclusion of 10 bil ringgit? You can stick to anything you like but unless you are taking 10kg of them a day otherwise it will never match the daily requirement of a bodybuilder. Having those nutrients in spinach doesnt equate to having SUFFICIENT amount of them.
+1 tongue.gif tongue.gif
darklight79
post Jul 17 2011, 08:43 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Animal Pak and Orange Triad ftw.
TSDharmain
post Jul 18 2011, 09:52 AM

65 posts

Thanks for all the reply ya'all... Though I do agree that having real food is of course better than any caps. They aren't however able to supply sufficient amount of nutrients (Unless of course if you're planning to eat them like a llama)

Think we're deviating a bit.. My original question though is really directed on whether or not individual/condensed caps such as the "Opti-Men" do provide a good supplementation in comparison with consuming the recommended single individual caps such as those found in Animal Pak.

I've heard that opti-men causes a thick yellow/green urine. Now having said that, does this mean that the nutrients are NOT absorbed and that they are just being passed out. Or are we really benefiting from such multi-vits? Any thoughts on this guys?
swks26
post Jul 18 2011, 10:01 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Compare the serving size and the nutrient content they give you.
Well, reading from Bodybuilding.com, one of them said that OptiMen was one of the worst multivits out there.
I don't have the exact thread to this though. Read this a couple of months back.

It was compared to stuff like Orange Triad and NOW Adam.

TSDharmain
post Jul 18 2011, 10:19 AM

65 posts

Where do you get Orange Triad in this part of the world? Ego doesn't bring em right?
swks26
post Jul 18 2011, 10:27 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Sorry, staying in Australia at the moment. Ordered it from bodybuilding.com though. A lot cheaper there compared to Australian prices sweat.gif
MelForC3
post Jul 18 2011, 10:30 AM

957 posts

gotta get animal pak soon... but what it does???
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 18 2011, 10:37 AM

6,955 posts

one of the cheapest places to get the pills locally:

http://muscle-chemist.com/store/
TSDharmain
post Jul 18 2011, 12:52 PM

65 posts

Thanks Jason,

But there are no ordering instructions on the site though. It seems to be a "work in progress". I'll contact the guy and see if he has any COD terms

0.0204sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:52 AM